Boathouse Richmond

3.9
1109 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
A Richmond Landmark-just minutes away from The Vancouver International Airport, and nestled next to a small marina between two bridges. We specialize in the ultimate West Coast dining experience, offering the best quality and freshest seafood and premium meats. We are committed to BC wines, and are proud to feature an extensive wine list with the best and largest selection of BC VQA wines, as well as wines from all around the world. We are also a convenient and a great venue for small to medium size groups.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 11:30am-9:30pm
Friday: 11:30am-10:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am-10:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am-9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 273-7014
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress Code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive Chef
Brent Fisher
Open Google Maps
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighbourhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross Street
Bridgeport Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking Details
We have a large private parking lot as well as an overflow parking lot across the street that is available after 5:00pm.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public Transit
We are located on a bus route with connections to the Airport and Downtown Vancouver.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special Events & Promotions
The Boathouse Restaurant is the perfect place to host a Corporate Event or celebrate Birthdays, Anniversaries or other special occasions. Enjoy awe inspiring views of the west coast waterfront as the setting for your next reception or private party.

We specialize in the ultimate West Coast dining experience, offering the best quality and freshest seafood and premium meats. We are proud to feature an extensive wine list with the best and largest selection of BC VQA wines, as well as wines from around the world.

Please contact the group sales department at your preferred The Boathouse Restaurant location today.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We offer private and semi-private rooms. There is no room rental fee, however we do have a minimum spending requirement.

View Private Dining Details
What 1109 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.8
Food
4.0
Service
3.6
Ambience
3.4
Value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
BD
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 4

waitress needed a little help under staffed but she did a very good job

Report
Helpful
BL
Vancouver
26 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Comfortable seating & great service. Love their menu. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
OT
Italy
1 review
Dined on October 7, 2018
Overall 2Food 2Service 4Ambience 3

Cibo dozzinale, qualità da fast food anche sul lobster (ASTICE) Ottimo il servizio, personale veloce e sorridente. Tutti cinesi, dai cuochi ai camerieri. Non è più il ristorante raffinato dove ho cenato con gusto fino a 9 anni fa ....

Report
Helpful
a
1 review
Dined on October 7, 2018
Overall 2Food 3Service 3Ambience 1

Greeters were brutal/ waitress the exception to this. Ambiance was poor, tired carpets and decor, maybe turn down the lights. Menu has not changed with the times and needs a vigorous shaking up. Finally the Techno music was so brutal we complained only to hear it was corporately mandated. Not Fun

Report
Helpful
KG
1 review
Dined on October 3, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 3

The food and wait staff were excellent. The ladies washroom needs a complete overhaul, for it being a quiet as it was in the restaurant the washroom was not tidy. It FELT grubby because it was old. Stalls that did not close properly.
Sadly because of construction the restaurant outside is not welcoming at all, again a very grubby feeling. Fortunately I knew the food was goo

Report
Helpful
T
1 review
Dined on September 29, 2018
Overall 2Food 2Service 4Ambience 4

disappointing meal this visit - have been coming for many years. Lobster was very small, overcooked, dry & shrunken within the shell. No option to upgrade to a bigger lobster - there has been in the past. I am fairly sure that the standard size was 1 1/2 pounds - now only a pound & no reduction in price. Vegys used to be served in a separate pan which was nice so they didn't get soaked in lobster juice. This time, there were very few pieces on the plate & they were under the lobster. Rice or potato used to also come with the meal - not this time. Ice cream cake apparently made in house, but not the quality of the past "Billy Miner" pies. Ice cream was quite icy - not the rich product that was used in the past. Piece much smaller & less sauce on it too. Not sure if we will be returning.

Report
Helpful
NS
Philadelphia
88 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2018
Overall 2Food 2Service 1Ambience 1

We chose this restaurant because it was supposed to be great for local fish. We are from the East Coast so we looked forward to salmon and halibut. The specials were all Atlantic Lobster. The noise level in the restaurant was LOUD. The bar was out of the elderflower syrup. It is an ingredient in one of their specialty cocktail we wanted to try. The waiter suggested the ravioli because it was made at a local bakery. The caesar salad was cold and crisp but it was dressed with a commercial dressing and topped with parmesan cheese. There weren't any anchovies. The tables around us were given a bread basket. It wasn't offered to us. The crab ravioli with shrimp was very good. The rose sauce was nice. The mixed grill had a piece of salmon, shrimp and a stuffed lobster tail. All were overcooked. The mocha ice cream pie was the highlight of the evening. The cab from the airport and back was $30 and dinner was $130 We should have eaten at The Fairmont.

Report
Helpful
OT
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on September 23, 2018
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 2

Just ok. Nothing special

Report
Helpful
BM
Mississippi
1 review
Dined on September 22, 2018
Overall 3Food 2Service 4Ambience 2

We were staying in hotel close by and wanted a restaurant within walking distance. This is the one we chose. Food okay, waitress was wonderful but music was pretty loud so hard to talk over.

Report
Helpful
KM
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 21, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

I had the crab and lobster stuffed ravioli and my husband had the sirloin steak. Both were 10/10.

Report
Helpful
s
Vancouver
23 reviews
Dined on September 20, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Excellent Happy Hour menu, lots to choose from as well as a great drink list- the beer was cold, the wings, Edamame, shrimp & fries were hot, enjoyed our visit!

Report
Helpful
m
Toronto
1 review
Dined on September 17, 2018
Overall 2Food 2Service 2Ambience 1

The food quality is pure garbage. I have to pour my own water. The waitress is polite and nice but definitely not attentive. Almost $350 for the meal and no service and food is garbage I will never go back again.

Report
Helpful
RL
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 16, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Regular patron. Always good food and service. Parking tricky during construction. If westbound towards airport on Bridgeport stay to left lane and enter before bridge.

Report
Helpful
T
Vancouver
15 reviews
Dined on September 15, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The waitress we had serve my fiancé and I was amazing. Because of her along with the food that we would return and recommend this location.

Report
Helpful
OT
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on September 9, 2018
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Quiet place

Report
Helpful
G
Detroit
5 reviews
Dined on September 9, 2018
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Had a late night soup/ salad . Delicious. Excellent service.
Would be a delightful spot on a sunny day!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on September 8, 2018
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 3

Nice, simple birthday dinner. Loud group behind us which wasn't fun. Lobster was not to my expectation. Tuna tataki was overcooked.
Service was ok.

Report
Helpful
MH
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2018
Overall 3Food 2Service 3Ambience 2

We were traveling through Vancouver on our way home and the Boathouse was just across the street from our hotel. It had a 4 star rating so we decided to try it. We ordered the seafood platter that said it would feed 3-4 people. It was just the two of us and neither one of us are big eaters and we left hungry and paid over $60. The food was coconut shrimp, firecracker shrimp and clam dip. The beer was cold and my Morning sco mule was good.

Report
Helpful
u
New York Area
12 reviews
Dined on September 3, 2018
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

Solid, but not exciting seafood. We were spending the night at the Airport, so the Richmond/directly off airport location was appealing, but the food was merely solid. With so may superb seafood choices in the greater Vancouver area, the bar is high, and honestly, our meal was simply "ok." You won't be miserable, but you can do better.

Report
Helpful
PF
1 review
Dined on August 28, 2018
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 3

We ordered drinks which ages we then ordered starters and main course the starters arrived very long delay an no bread served then within minutes the main courses arrived so we sent them back

Everything was out of seauence

Report
Helpful
OT
Calgary
2 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2018
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Nice meal and venue. Will be back again!

Report
Helpful
R
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on August 13, 2018
Overall 2Food 2Service 2Ambience 2

Disappointing overall ... food was average and Malbec wine was like vinager ... too expensive for what we got

Report
Helpful
LS
1 review
Dined on August 12, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We thoroughly enjoyed my sister Birthday... She turned 88 yesterday and love this place best of all for seafood... Crab as well as Lobster
Waitress was very attentive and friendly with great suggestions..

Report
Helpful
BM
1 review
Dined on August 12, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Very laid back vibe on this occasion - which was great for celebrating a wedding anniversary. Never felt like we needed to shout to hear each other.
Firecracker Shrimp Skillet appetizer was delicious and the Seafood Chowder..... It was amazing!! "We make one soup and make it very well" our waitress said. Couldn't agree more.
Main courses were Atlantic Lobster Tail dinner which was fabulous and the Swordfish. If you've never tried Swordfish, it's a dense tougher type of fish as opposed to Halibut, for example, which is flaky and more tender. I had it with the mango salsa and liked it very much.
Our waitress was excellent and answered all my wife's questions about food choices as she has Celiac Disease. Wine glasses were never empty for more than a minute.
This was the third time we have come here for our anniversary and will surely come again. Always a great evening!!

Report
Helpful
3
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on August 6, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Atmosphere wagreat.

Report
Helpful
s
Vancouver
24 reviews
Dined on August 3, 2018
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Had an excellent Happy Hour here, cold drinks, hot food, always great service, love this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
J
Vancouver
10 reviews
Dined on July 30, 2018
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Excellent service. Made resos for 9 but had 1 extra person that joined us last min. They accommodated our change upon arrival. My entree wasn't great (smelled funny) and I told them that and right Way they gave me a new entree and I was happy! Thanks Boathouse!

Report
Helpful
TP
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2018
Overall 3Food 4Service 1Ambience 4

There was a group of seven Who enjoyed the evening at the boathouse
We were celebrating my daughter‘s 40th birthday
When we enjoyed our dinner and drinks we asked the server to split my daughters bill between myself and my other daughter
We didn’t notice right away as there was so much going on but as we are reminiscing our evening my youngest daughter said she paid for Jen‘s birthday dinner
I said no I paid for her birthday dinner
She showed me her debit card and sure enough there was $80 taken out of her account to the boat house
I kept my receipt which will be attached to this but unfortunately my youngest daughter did not keep her just her debit receipt
It was the half crab dinner $27.99
I hope it was an honest mistake and that we were not ripped off by the server but I would like to bring this to your attention in case we were
Another lesson learned in life check your receipts before you leave
I enjoyed my evening until I found out we paid for the same dinner twice
Now I am sadly disappointed

Report
Helpful
ON
1 review
Dined on July 6, 2018
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

The occasion was a very special occasion, our wedding anniversary. We were seated next to a large group gathering which appeared to be a work group or a training group. They were pretty noisy. This is not a complaint, but we would have appreciated a quieter seating. I made the reservations online and so the reception persons would have known our occasion. The service was excellent and our server was very awesome personally as well as professionally. Thank you for the kind services and the great food. Great job.

Report
Helpful
TT
Vancouver
21 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2018
Overall 2Food 1Service 5Ambience 4

The pasta was too wet, flooded with watery sauce, the scallop was too small, and its sauce tastes like soap. But the sour dough bread was excellent. Took too long to prepare the food. But the waiter was excellent. She offered to change the food but we can’t effort to wait another hour. What a disappointment dining this time! Never go back again.

Report
Helpful
MJ
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on June 30, 2018
Overall 1Food 2Service 2Ambience 2

Overpriced for what you have paid

Report
Helpful
E
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2018
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 2

very expensive for food which in terms of quality was OK, just not worth the price

Report
Helpful
MK
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on June 24, 2018
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Service and dinner was great. Waitress was very friendly and seemed to really enjoy her job. One complaint only - no Coke for the rum, never use Pepsi . Will return

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 24, 2018
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Retirement

Report
Helpful
J
1 review
Dined on June 19, 2018
Overall 3Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

All was good, food was good, drinks were good, but would have been nice to know that they had umbrellas for the deck outside - it was very sunny but would have set outside had we known. The place does smell a little "old".

Report
Helpful
OT
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on June 18, 2018
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

It was Father’s Day and the wait for the food was quite long.

Report
Helpful
DV
Manitoba
9 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2018
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

The restaurant needs a face lift. Also when you enter, there is a light smell. I couldn’t determine what it is. Perhaps someone else has a nose for it.
I have been there several times and will definitely return for the fresh fish

Report
Helpful
SF
1 review
Dined on June 6, 2018
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Went for dinnner. Great food. Good and friendly service from Dal. Value for money. I didn’t want battered fish so they fried it in panko crumbs. Delicious! Thanks for a great meal as we said goodbye to Vancouver, the end of our holiday.

Report
Helpful
d
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on June 4, 2018
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 3

Received the wrong item twice. Lemonade instead of coke, soup instead of salad.

Report
Helpful
KI
1 review
Dined on May 27, 2018
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

Food and service is very good. Only issue is getting to the restaurant. We went on a Saturday evening and the only route is No. 3 Rd which was a virtual parking lot as the Richmond Night Market was on. It took us an hour to travel 3km!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28

Tweets by Boathouse Richmond