Boathouse Richmond

3.9
1081 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top tags:
  • Casual
  • Group Bookings
  • Waterfront
A Richmond Landmark-just minutes away from The Vancouver International Airport, and nestled next to a small marina between two bridges. We specialize in the ultimate West Coast dining experience, offering the best quality and freshest seafood and premium meats. We are committed to BC wines, and are proud to feature an extensive wine list with the best and largest selection of BC VQA wines, as well as wines from all around the world. We are also a convenient and a great venue for small to medium size groups.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of Operation
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Brunch: Saturday-Sunday 11:00am- 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 273-7014
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress Code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive Chef
Brent Fisher
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighbourhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross Street
Bridgeport Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking Details
We have a large private parking lot as well as an overflow parking lot across the street that is available after 5:00pm.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public Transit
We are located on a bus route with connections to the Airport and Downtown Vancouver.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We offer private and semi-private rooms. There is no room rental fee, however we do have a minimum spending requirement.

View Private Dining Details
What 1081 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.8
Food
4.1
Service
3.7
Ambience
3.5
Value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on July 6, 2018

The occasion was a very special occasion, our wedding anniversary. We were seated next to a large group gathering which appeared to be a work group or a training group. They were pretty noisy. This is not a complaint, but we would have appreciated a quieter seating. I made the reservations online and so the reception persons would have known our occasion. The service was excellent and our server was very awesome personally as well as professionally. Thank you for the kind services and the great food. Great job.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 2, 2018

The pasta was too wet, flooded with watery sauce, the scallop was too small, and its sauce tastes like soap. But the sour dough bread was excellent. Took too long to prepare the food. But the waiter was excellent. She offered to change the food but we can’t effort to wait another hour. What a disappointment dining this time! Never go back again.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 30, 2018

Overpriced for what you have paid

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 28, 2018

very expensive for food which in terms of quality was OK, just not worth the price

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2018

Service and dinner was great. Waitress was very friendly and seemed to really enjoy her job. One complaint only - no Coke for the rum, never use Pepsi . Will return

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2018

Retirement

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 19, 2018

All was good, food was good, drinks were good, but would have been nice to know that they had umbrellas for the deck outside - it was very sunny but would have set outside had we known. The place does smell a little "old".

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 18, 2018

It was Father’s Day and the wait for the food was quite long.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 12, 2018

The restaurant needs a face lift. Also when you enter, there is a light smell. I couldn’t determine what it is. Perhaps someone else has a nose for it.
I have been there several times and will definitely return for the fresh fish

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Went for dinnner. Great food. Good and friendly service from Dal. Value for money. I didn’t want battered fish so they fried it in panko crumbs. Delicious! Thanks for a great meal as we said goodbye to Vancouver, the end of our holiday.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Received the wrong item twice. Lemonade instead of coke, soup instead of salad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Food and service is very good. Only issue is getting to the restaurant. We went on a Saturday evening and the only route is No. 3 Rd which was a virtual parking lot as the Richmond Night Market was on. It took us an hour to travel 3km!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We liked the food and the service at this location. However felt the décor, the ambience is looking a little outdated. The restaurant could do some better with a little renovation. The food was great but not consistent (my steak was done perfectly but the vegetables lacked flavor). The service was top notch. So overall maybe some thought can be given to the updating the restaurant's look. Great location, great services, food was good as well. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Service was very slow and not up to usual standards

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

The location is great on a sunny day for outdoor eating. Prices are a bit high. We had great service and I would go back for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Great restaurant! Great spot on the river!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Good was amazing! Enjoyed all the appetizers as they were mainly seafood based. I had the Miso crusted halibut and is was perfect.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Service was excellent, everyone was very friendly.
Food looks good but taste very bland.
Had Ahi Tuna main course but very small portion and very expensive.
It had no taste. Overall it's very expensive when a small bowl of seafood chowder costs $9.99.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had guests from Calgary craving seafood and The Boathouse offers a great selection. Nicely done. Thank you for having a vegetarian option too so we could all enjoy an evening together. And a thanks to Fiona for being pleasant and professional. We all had a great time. Oh and we’re glad we made reservations on Open Table because the place was packed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Best halibut I’ve had a long time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great service and good food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Servers were very friendly and attentive.

The serving sizes were good and can be shared.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The lunch menu was awesome. Good selection for brunch. Unfortunately, the seafood was not fresh. If the food was fresh, my experience would have been amazing. We had a very good server. She gave our birthday boy an ice cream bowl. That was very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Friendly staff and incredible service. We enjoyed our glass of wine and appetizers. Thank you for a wonderful start to our evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The desert was a chocolate brownie that was dry. They covered the cost.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food was good, but the portions very small for the price. Won't go again because of that. Customer service was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Quality of food was not as good anymore. Service was slow. Ambiance was poor. The restaurant need an uplift renovation.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

If it took more than an hour to wait for your food to arrive, you knew something went wrong. Waitress came over and told us there's a delay after 50 minutes or so. Also, there were two tables beside us where no one did any clean up at all after the customers left the restaurant.
The price didn't justify the food and service at all.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My sister and I had dinner at your Boathouse location in Richmond on April 7th. While the service was fairly good, the majority of the food was not. Our appy’s were excellent. The main course we both ordered was not!! The Whiskey Crab soup was extremely salty. The Crab Linguine was awful. Very fishy tasting, luke warm , mushy noodles and again very salty. The Baja Fish Tacos were also disappointing, there was very little fish in them and a ton of avocado and pico de gallo, which was ok but made them very soggy and messy. The manager did take the amount off of the bill but charged for the replacement order, which honestly was also just OK!! For the menu prices I would expect the food to be excellent which it was not. It was a meal out celebrating my sister’s 50th Birthday & we left feeling very disappointed and unsatified. Thank you for your time and attention to this email.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Foods was not good and pricy. Should have just go Vancouver for better choices.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Good food. Good service. Prompt and attentive. What more could one ask for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Service was too slow.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Seafood (crab, salmon) was over cooked unfortunately. The steak was well done but I had hoped the seafood would be better. However, thank you for the great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Service was excellent- food was excellent. Lots of free parking. Will go back again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

A great restaurant makes for a special occasion. A thoroughly enjoyable evening with great food and wine. Exceptional server.
Can’t wait for our return visit

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I will never use open table again to make reservations!!!! This is the second time this has happened to me at two different restaurant. When you book thru open table they put you at the least desirable spot in the restaurant. Last time I used open table at a different restaurant the same thing happened to us. They put us at a table close to a crowded bar. We asked to move and they said they didn’t have any more tables. This time at the Boathouse in Richmond they put us at a table next to a party with small children all making noise. We asked to move and they were very understanding and moved us to a better location in the restaurant.
The fish that we ordered was definitely frozen not fresh. For a fish restaurant you would think it would be fresh fish. I asked for plain trout and they said they couldn’t because it was pre breaded. I won’t be going back there again!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Seafood chowder is a must and fish and chips had a nice batter and crispy fries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Overall great experience, The Boathouse is always good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Met up with friends from out of town....easy to make the reservation, good location in Richmond, and food was good as always....Nice to see swordfish on the menu....everyone enjoyed their dinner.....thanks Boathouse Richmond....always a good place for dinner....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Good selection of local Canadian Pacific seafood. Seafood chowder was very good. Everyone was able to find a dish, from burgers to finely prepared fish. Great selection of local BC wines.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28

Tweets by Boathouse Richmond