Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Diner temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
Grilled Chicken Parm Sandwich
melted mozzarealla, marinara, fresh basil
Joe's Meatball Sandwich
Sunday gravy, melted mozzarella
inspired greens, caesar dressing, parmesan, toasted croutons
LOVE this place! Went tonight and the food and service we’re both better than expected!
Was curious about the Italian pop up and it did not disappoint! Don’t debate it, go all in on the mozzarella sticks..you won’t regret it.
I wish I had grabbed his name, but our server was the best! Great banter and wish he could have sat down and joined us for a drink! Grateful that he made our first restaurant experience in months a 10/10!!
What a great experience with Charcut’s Italian pop-up patio. My wife is a Celiac and the gluten free options are superb such that as someone who can eat gluten, I didn’t myself wanting for the non-GF options. They’re really well executed, especially the GF mozza sticks.
We’ll be back!
waitress was super nice and there was really good service. would come again!
The food felt like it had been cooked earlier in the day or the day before, and then reheated. Drinks were overpriced. The tea was served lukewarm.
Hopefully, the real Charcut comes back as the pop up alternative was quite poor.
At first sitting street-side seemed odd but they made it very comfortable for us and it began to remind me of dining in Italy. We had a wonderful meal. My partner said ‘best ever pasta’ in fact. Truly enjoyable.
Hi Kim G Thanks so much for the kind words. We appreciate the support while we get back on our feet and get things going again! Thank you for joining us for the Connie and John's Pop Up! Hope to see you soon.
We had our last meal out before lockdown. Our evening started out really well, our waitress was lovely and friendly.
We ordered drinks and appetizers, which arrived in a timely manner. Our mains took 45 minutes to arrive. We asked for another drink and water refill that took longer and water refill was forgotten. My family enjoyed their meals. However , i have had better prime rib elsewhere. The Brussels sprouts were disappointing. They were very nice and gave us complimentary desserts for the long wait for our meals. It was a let down after a great start!
Good afternoon, I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not live up to expectations, particularly since this was your last meal before the lockdown and things started out so well. If you would kindly reach out to me at 403-464-4573 as I would love to rectify this situation further for you. Thank you for your time, Jackson Baragar GM | Charcut Roast House
Amazing as usual! Service was top notch.
Thanks for the five stars Mkimbie, we appreciate the feedback!
This is our go to when in Calgary! Amazing food and service every time!
Great quality and flavor of food and drinks. Would definately return again!
The food was excellent service was also very very good
Our server was amazing, he took us through our dining experience masterfully. Any questions we had about our dinner were answered enthusiastically. Overall a great night for us.
Food was meh. Unfortunately the restaurant is heavy on hype and light on quality. Not worth the money!
Hi saskminer We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal at Charcut. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We have reviewed the feedback with the chefs to ensure we are consistently producing top quality dishes. We hope you will consider joining us again in the future thank you Nadine
Our waiter was Mark and he was the best kind of attentive. There when we needed him. Friendly. Water always filled (which was appreciated since we got the bright idea to do tequila shots at one point). Food was outstanding. Also Mark called my friend and I ‘Miss’ instead of Ma’am. This was well played Mark. Neither of us like being called Ma’am even though we most certainly fit that demographic. Haha.
Hi there FoodieCV Thanks very much for the wonderful review. Mark is amazing, we really appreciate his professional service. We hope to see you back again soon The Charcut Team
The best food and service you could ask for. Get the duck poutine.
Hi BCos Thank you for the great review! We think the duck fat poutine is amazing too. Hope to see you again soon The Charcut team
Amazing food, amazing service!
They didn’t seem to appreciate our business. I felt like I was inconveniencing them while we finished our bottle of wine at 22:45. We ordered the charcuterie board, poutine, beet salad, caesar salad and the raclette. Nothing to write home about. Boring charcuterie board- only meat and mustard.
Hi There, Thank you for choosing to dine at Charcut. We are sorry you felt rushed, our team should have informed you of the closing time when they sat you. I thank you for bringing this our attention. We will follow up with the team and ensure they are notifying all guests of the current strict 11 PM closing time for all restaurants. We do appreciate the support and hope you will consider joining us again, Nadine
This restaurant never disappoints! Food was delicious as always and the drinks are outstanding!
Great way to celebrate my wife's birthday!
Hi Alberto Thank you for choosing Charcut to celebrate your wife's birthday! We appreciate your continued support and happy to hear the food and cocktails were delicious Cheers, The Charcut Team
Our server Mark was great- one of the best I've had in a long time. Thank you! The food was very meh. Nothing was super hot and the flavours weren't great. Good wine list.
Very limited and pricey menu compared to pre-covid.
Felt like we were sitting in the hotel lobby=) ...not the nicest dining experience. We thought the bar was in the restaurant. oh well...
Hi Oscar Thank you for supporting Charcut. We are sorry you did not enjoy your table. We use our beautiful 899 lounge area for seating when the main restaurant reaches full capacity. We hope you will consider joining us again, we would be happy to ensure you are seated in the main dinning room next time. Cheers The Charcut Team
Excellent choice for a meal after extended lockdown.
Hi ByronC Thanks so much for joining us. Glad you enjoyed your post lockdown meal. We are so excited to have diners back in the restaurant Stay safe
Really well executed meal by the kitchen, and Mark was an excellent server. We enjoyed the caesar interpretation, the lamb shank, and the caramel chocolate dessert.
Hi StephenJ Thank you for joining us for dinner at Charcut, we appreciate the support. Glad to hear you enjoyed the meal. The Lamb is one of our winter favourites as well. We are working on some new spring dishes and are excited to get some lighter fresh dishes on the menu. Hope to see you again soon
This is one of our favorite restaurants in the city. Food is always excellent, service is always attentive and pleasant.
Fantastic as always. Great food and service!
Boyfriend and I went to have dinner, for date night. We came all the way down from Red Deer, read the reviews seemed like a very nice place at the time. When we got there we weren’t taken into restaurant even though on our reservation it said we were supposed to. The service was absolutely terrible. Waiter wasn't attentive what so ever. Had to try to order everything at once when he finally came back to our little table and every time a new dish came out there was chaos because nobody knew where to take it. When reservation was booked over phone there was no information given about partial menu for the evening. As I had to find something they had on the menu that they were able to make or add on, to top it off we had a hair/brush hair in the food the dish was taken care of but just not what u expect when you drive down for a nice evening out.
After we were seated it seemed like forever before the waiter came to our table. There was no offer of a drink order until the second time he made his way around. After we finally got drinks 20 minutes after we arrived it was another 15-20 min before he showed up again to take our order. I asked for a refill of my coke and the waiter brought a half a can of pop to the table!! After filling my glass 1/2 way he then left and returned with another can and finished refilling my pop! I get better service at the Keg! I won’t be back.
Early Birthday celebration before lockdown.
Made a reservation so we are seated immediately upon arrival. Server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the wine and the menu. Food arrived quickly and was very good. Definitely will be back.
Great service, amazing food! Can’t wait to go back.
Food was subpar for the price we paid. Won’t be back!!
Amazing food and service
We had read great reviews on the burger and the “award winning” prime rib. The burger was dry and nothing special. The prime rib was pretty average. Hugely disappointed
Amazing as usual! Great food, great value and an amazing atmosphere. Highly Reccomend if you have never been!
I went there with a friend and we had a wide variety of dishes. The caesar salad and bone marrow were quite tasty. The problem came with the entrees my prime rib which was supposed to be 7oz looked like it was about 4oz and although tasty it really wasnt worth what they were charging for it.
Great restaurant to dine in on a Friday night!
Had a good time socializing with friends under moderately loud music, food was good, service great since the time I walked in.
I ended up paying for certain items that should have been communal & what I would have wanted is for the items on my bill to be shared among us. Not a big deal and I will correct that next time if need be.
I found the menu overpriced for the quantity of food (I had a carbonara, friends had burger). Quality however is pretty good, it's Charcut under the Le Germain hotel, but expect pricing to be higher than average.
Good food and services. My wife and I are very pleased with our dining experience at Charcut.
Overall good, but a bit disappointed based on all I’ve heard. I’ve had better quality for better price at other restaurants.
I probably won’t go back, but wouldn’t discourage others from trying it.
What AMAZING service we got here.
I am so disappointed I cannot rememberer his name - but it was EXCELLENT.
Informative, personable, impeccable timing and gracious.
Totally made for an amazing dining experience.
Ambience of the restaurant was awesome too.
Can't wait to come back and hopefully be in the same section!!
There were no steak knives available ? We asked the server twice and she said they just don’t offer steak knives .. what steak house does that ? We had a hard time with the regular silver ware that was offered .. a negative so we won’t be returning despite the great food and service
Loyal customer since day 1 of this location....food is always a 10+
This visit it was avg....little disappointed. The hot sausage apple is usually so fresh and delicious...it was small and overcooked...poor presentation.
You can order delivery directly from CHARCUT using the Order Online button. CHARCUT also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (403) 984-2180.
CHARCUT is rated 4.5 stars by 4121 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.