Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Vancouver / British Columbia
  4. Vancouver
  5. Fairview
Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently Closed, Vancouver, BC
0

Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently Closed

4.1
4.1
1802 Reviews
CAN$30 and under
Canadian
Edible Canada at the Market is a full service bistro, focusing on new Canadian cuisine. Unpretentious, welcoming and accessible, we celebrate the best food, wine, beer and spirits from across Canada. Our open kitchen, 150 seat bistro features a private dining space, expansive patio and take-out window for tasty bites and Salt Spring Coffee to go. We are open daily for lunch, brunch and dinner.

Permanently Closed

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Canadian

  • Hours of Operation

    Dinner Daily 5:00 am–8:30 am Brunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm Happy Hour Daily 3:00 pm–5:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (604) 682-6681

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive Chef

    Eric Pateman

  • Private party facilities

    Enjoy the best of Edible Canada in your own private dining room - one unlike any other in the province. In the heart of Granville Island, our unique and contemporary glass-walled space contains a state - of - the - art demonstration kitchen, full audio visual capabilities and long tables.

  • Private party contact

    Francesco Carnali: (877) 263-2916

  • Neighbourhood

    Fairview

  • Cross Street

    Anderson Street

  • Parking Details

    There is a mix of paid and free parking on Granville Island. Edible Canada has recently partnered with Powertech to install the first Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE) Level 2 charger on Granville Island.<br />Free Parking after 7pm.<br />

  • Public Transit

    #50 False Creek<br />Aquabus<br />www.theaquabus.com<br />False Creek Ferry<br />www.granvilleislandferries.bc.ca

  • Entertainment

    At our popular Market Dinners, guests enjoy a multicourse seasonally inspired dinner prepared right in front of your eyes. Our sommelier chooses select and often rare BC and Canadian wine, beer and spirits to pair with your meal, and guests are offered a 10% discount in the Edible Canada Retail Store and on future tours booked at the event. Since the goal of the evening is just to relax and enjoy the experience, we will email you a copy of the recipes and wine pairings from the night

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 1,802 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

4.1
4.1 based on all time ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 3.9Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. RP

    RonP

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 13, 2019

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    We arrived at Edible 5 minutes before our reservation. The hostess said that she did not have a reservation for us. I showed her the email reminding me of my reservation, the time and date were correct. She said, too bad, we switched from Open Table last week and you were caught in the switch over. "Too bad"she said but no reservation. She did reluctantly agree to find us a table but never did come over to seat us. The server was excellent. He told us about the switch over in reservation management and apologized for the mix up. He said that Saturday was the first day of their new menu. It was odd and limited. My meal lacked taste and others were mixed. The salmon was done nicely. There were several desserts on the menu and we had three. The one called Panna Cotta in fact was not a panna cotta at all but made from almond milk and was watery and odd tasting. The server said he agreed that the dessert did not work and took it away with no charge. My pavlova needed a jack hammer to cut into it. We have been to Edible Canada many times and the level of food is declining. It is though they have lost their way. We are going to give them a miss for awhile until things improve. RP
  2. KC

    KevinC

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 29, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Prompt service and food is flavorful and portions just right
  3. B

    Bestof604

    Vancouver

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on September 21, 2019

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Love the happy hour selection and the caesars were amazing.
  4. AB

    AlyB

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 20, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had the nest date night here! The food was to die for. Would highly recommend!
  5. o

    onamor

    New York Area

    19 reviews

    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on September 20, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The service was impeccable! The Maple Bacon Caesar is a must!!! One of the best drinks I’ve ever had!! Cute, trendy place with delicious food and drinks!

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 23, 2019Thanks so much for your kind words. We agree the maple bacon Caesar is a must :) Hope to see you around!

  6. m

    misselizahlopez

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 15, 2019

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Great place to bring someone who is not from Canada, or if you want to fancy it up with family or friends.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 23, 2019Thanks for choosing Edible Canada and for dining with us :) We're happy to celebrate Canadian cuisine with you!!

  7. AL

    AnneL

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 15, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Staff was really nice, food was delicious, my second time there and definitely not the last one

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 17, 2019Aw, Anne, we're so happy that you had a wonderful experience at Edible Canada! Can't wait to have you back and to serve you more fresh, local, and seasonal Canadian cuisine! Have a wonderful day!

  8. M

    Milou

    Vancouver

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on September 14, 2019

    overall3food2service3ambience4
    I think that there is a new chef , or new management because it used to be great. But Friday night , food was more than average, the dessert very bad !.. Wine was served for almost all tables in wine glasses but we got water glasses. Reasons they did not have enough at 7:30 pm .

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 17, 2019We believe we already got back to you on Google but we would like to sincerely apologize again. What you have described is not in line with our standards. We've ordered new wine glasses but they, unfortunately, didn't arrive before the weekend, so we had to use a couple of water glasses that evening. We've already put some measures in place to avoid this from happening again! Our chefs do use a pinch of salt but we have to investigate what has happened and are very sorry! Sincere apologies!

  9. k

    kopper

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 14, 2019

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Come for the fresh local flavours, stay for the relaxed ambiance. Service is attentive, and I’ve never felt rushed. Recommended for dinner before a show, and for folks with dietary restrictions. Vegetarian options are limited, but very tasty.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 16, 2019Thank you so much for your kind recommendation! So happy to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed our vegetarian options too!

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Calgary

    5 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on September 9, 2019

    overall4food3service4ambience4
    I had the eggs Benny with duck confit and potatoes on the side. The potatoes were absolutely amazing. They had that perfect cooked inside with a nice crisp outside and not overly seasoned. My eggs on my bennies were not quite right. One was way too over cooked and a hard yolk all the way through which is so far off the mark for Bennies. The other was fine. A bit odd. They just need closer attention to plates before they are sent out so they don’t miss those details.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 10, 2019Hi, We very much appreciate your feedback on our eggs benny and are sorry to hear that the one egg wasn't on point. But we are glad that you really liked our potatoes :) Hope to see you around! Have a great rest of your day!

  11. KV

    KristiV

    San Antonio

    5 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on September 8, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was a great variety on the menu for all of our guests. The food was excellent as was the wine and other beverages. We really enjoyed the store within the restaurant and was able to pick up some interesting items that you did not see in other parts of the city. This is now one of my favorite places in Vancouver. It is definitely a must visit either for lunch or dinner.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 9, 2019Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review!

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 6, 2019

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    We had a lovely dinner - staff were great with our 8 year old son and service was excellent.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 13, 2019Kids are always welcome at Edible Canada :) We're so happy that you had a lovely dinner!!

  13. DK

    DrKoob

    Seattle

    242 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    242 reviews

    Dined on August 28, 2019

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    Dinner was great but we feel like the menu has come down a little. We ate there a few years ago and dinner choices were much better. Now it's Fish and Chips or a burger. Not the imaginative food we had there on our two previous visits. The appetizer beet salad was a prime example of what the food used to be. Incredibly inventive and well done. Their cocktails are excellent as well.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on September 5, 2019Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're happy that you enjoyed our cocktails and that the beet salad stood out to you. We appreciate that you are sharing your concerns with us. While we do have a few staples such as our duck poutine, burger, and fish & chips, we also have plenty of other innovative items. We change our menu according to the seasons and hope that you will find lots of interesting items this fall. Have a wonderful day!

  14. d

    dyebert

    San Francisco

    20 reviews

    4.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on August 25, 2019

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Smashed potatoes fabulous, Alberta boar's belly, not so much. On the eggs benedict, the english muffins were much like small doughy pancakes. Appreciated the effort to make them in house, but regular crispy, chewy version would be better.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 28, 2019Hi, We're so happy that you loved our potatoes but are quite disappointed that we couldn't satisfy you with our boar belly. Thanks for your feedback on our crumpet, this will help us to improve accordingly. Hope we will see you around again one day!

  15. MT

    McTee

    Vancouver

    11 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on August 21, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent all around. Food was great, server was very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic gluten-free options.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 23, 2019Hi McTee, Thank you so much for this wonderful and kind review! We're happy that you enjoyed our gluten-free options! Have a great weekend!

  16. B

    Blondie

    Vancouver

    44 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    44 reviews

    Dined on August 18, 2019

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    This is the second time I have been to this restaurant and the second time the food has been a mediocre. I went for brunch this time and got the skillet. The skillet, in my opinion, was ridiculously overpriced. It was $19 for three eggs, and some peas and some corn. Service was also mediocre. I will not try this place again.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 19, 2019Hi, We're very disappointed to read your review and are very sorry that you didn't leave our bistro satisfied. The skillet is one of the newest dishes on our menu. After some weeks of gathering feedback, we start looking into the recipe and will improve accordingly. We truly hope that you will give us another chance one day and that we can show you that we are worth coming back! Have a good day!

  17. n

    notimpressedatall

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 11, 2019

    overall3food2service4ambience3
    I ordered fish and chips and so did one of my guest, and we were not happy. the batter was very dry and I we left all of the batter on our side plate; As for the fish it was dry as well. fries were all dark brown and hard! My other guest, was happy with her burger. The waitress never came and ask if we were happy with our food, and never said anything when she took our plates away.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 15, 2019Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very sorry that you were disappointed with our fish & chips! What you have described is definitely not in line with our standards and we will investigate what happened during your visit! We hope that you will give us another chance one day! Have a good day!

  18. KF

    KarenF

    Calgary

    18 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    18 reviews

    Dined on August 10, 2019

    overall3food4service4ambience5
    Food was very good. Was disappointed they charge by the cup for decaf coffee while caffeinated was bottomless.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 12, 2019Hi Karen, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We take your feedback seriously and will bring it up in our next management meeting. Thanks for your patience and we hope you will come back one day!

  19. V

    Vancouverite

    Vancouver

    28 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    28 reviews

    Dined on August 10, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food fantastic as always. Service efficient and courteous. Favourite brunch place.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 12, 2019Yaaaaay! Thank you so much, Vancouverite! Looking forward to having you back for brunch, happy hour, or dinner!

  20. Y

    Yummy

    Vancouver

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on August 10, 2019

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Everything was great, but the fish and chips was a bit disappointing. The batter and sauce lacked flavour.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 12, 2019Hi, Thank you so much for your honest feedback! We will pass on your feedback to our Chef de Cuisine! Thanks again & have a wonderful day!

  21. MC

    MaiC

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 3, 2019

    overall2food1service4ambience3
    The service was great but the food not very good and was not hot. Very thing was over cooked, it not impressed! We went to the restaurant many time and was great! But this last one we went was very disappointed!

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 6, 2019Hi, We're very disappointed with your feedback. Could you let us know what was overcooked? This will help us to improve accordingly. Thank you and have a great day!

  22. JS

    JenniferS

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 2, 2019

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    The food is good but not always great. The desserts were really not impressive. The quality seems to have dropped in the past year.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 12, 2019Hi Jennifer, Thanks for your feedback which really helps us to take further steps and improve accordingly! It is very disappointing for us to hear that you have the feeling that the quality has dropped! We will pass on your feedback to the team and hope you will come back again one day!

  23. D

    Denny

    Vancouver

    44 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    44 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2019

    overall3food2service4ambience4
    The menu is small and limited. The burger was pretty dull. Beet salad was great. Seems there is more diversity in choice on the brunch/lunch menu

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 31, 2019Hi Denny, Thanks for your open feedback!

  24. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    London

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on July 28, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We always stop here with visitors when we come to Granville. Never disappoints!

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 29, 2019So good to hear :) See you around!!

  25. S

    Stella

    Vancouver

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 28, 2019

    overall3food2service2ambience3
    It was not worth the money. The food was sub par for what you have to pay. Myself and two other guest were not able to finish the food. The set up for staff/service was confusing, we did not know who our server was. We had five different people, all pleasant but very uncomfortable when trying to make requests for water refill, coffee, condiments...etc. If you are a tourist and don't know where to go outside of Granville Island, then you might get your dollars worth.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 31, 2019Hi, We very much appreciate your honest words! Could you let us know why you weren't able to finish your food? We will look into the date you have visited us, to understand the issues with our servers, and are very sorry for any confusion that occurred. We look forward to hearing back from you!

  26. JM

    JenniferM

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 28, 2019

    overall4food3service4ambience4
    I love edible Canada and I go there frequently. However, this time I ordered the grain bowl and it was more of a smear on a plate with some broccoli and cauliflower for $21. I have ordered the same dish in the past and it was actually a bowl with a normal amount of food for I think $19. Being a vegan, this is the only dish I can order and I love edible canada not just because of the location and food but because it caters to all dietary restrictions. I will be returning in the future for a glass of wine on the patio, but not for dinner.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 31, 2019Hi Jennifer, We're very sad to hear from a local that we disappointed you with the size of our grain & veggie bowl. Thank you so much for letting us know and we will pass on the issue to our kitchen. We completely agree that it shouldn't be that way and it sounds like that this was an issue of inconsistency of plating. We still hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Have a wonderful day!

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 26, 2019

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    Great location for people watching while grabbing food with friends.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on August 6, 2019Hi, Thanks for your feedback! We're happy that you enjoyed your experience you had with us. Cheers!

  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 21, 2019

    overall3food5service3ambience2
    As we had a reserv. I was surprised that we didn’t have the option to sit outside. I asked the hostess but she said we would have to wait in spite of some empty tables on the patio. We sat inside the VERY noisy dining area. The food was good as were the cocktails. We ordered dessert but it was never prepared by the kitchen. Our waitress checked on our order a few times ( we saw her ask the kitchen staff) and was told that the same cook was busy at the fryer and hadn’t done our desserts, ( one of which was their special of the day). After 20+min we cancelled our dessert order and paid our check. The waitress understood and was very apologetic. Not a way to end on a sweet note.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 26, 2019Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. To avoid issues in case of bad weather, we only offer indoor reservations on our booking system. However, if you wish to make a reservation outside, a note would work on our system. Then we make sure to reserve a table outside for you! Thanks for understanding! We are sincerely sorry that there were issues with the dessert :( We take your review seriously and will improve accordingly.

  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 21, 2019

    overall2food2service5ambience4
    Sturgeon was dry. Low value for money due to portion of the dishes were very small or the prices they charged.like the ambient though, and service was good.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 22, 2019Hi, Thanks for your honest feedback. Our seafood is Oceanwise certified and we source our produce from small local farmers, hence it's a bit more pricey. We totally agree that the sturgeon shouldn't be dry! We'll pass on your feedback to our chefs. Thanks for letting us know!

  30. CH

    ChristineH

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 20, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Brought friends from out of town for brunch. Beautiful day. Sat outside. A great place to showcase Vancouver. Food quality was excellent.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 26, 2019Yaaaaaaay, so happy that you could show off our cuisine and all the local farmers and ingredients we have in front of our doors :) So happy that you had a wonderful time. Have a great weekend!

  31. KR

    KReid

    Vancouver

    12 reviews

    4.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on July 19, 2019

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Great ambiance and service. The food is well made and tasty. A perfect pre show dining place.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 22, 2019Hi, We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our Canadian cuisine. Looking forward to having you back!

  32. AL

    ALEF

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 18, 2019

    overall1food1service3ambience3
    Food has really gone downhill. Friend’ fish was totally dry, salad dressing super sour, husband’s squid was very not fresh (nasty), my smoked meat sandwich was a mass of pasty-grey boiled looking meat with limp green tomato slices on a top white roll with too much artificial smoke flavour. Awful. Won’t be going back. Used to be good there.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 22, 2019Hi Alef, sincere apologies! What you've described is definitely not in line with our standards. We truly understand your disappointment. We take every review seriously and will make everything possible to improve accordingly. Thanks for letting us know!

  33. RO

    RONB

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 17, 2019

    overall1food1service5ambience1
    Location is convenient but food is awful. Had The fish and chips...batter was good but fish was over cooked.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 22, 2019Hi, Thanks for your honest feedback. It sounds like that something has gone wrong in the kitchen that day! We'll investigate and will do everything to improve accordingly. We appreciate your feedback!

  34. A

    Alex

    Vancouver

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on July 15, 2019

    overall4food5service4ambience3
    Seats are so uncomfortable, but everything else is great!

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 16, 2019Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. May we ask if you are referring to the chair on the patio or the ones inside the bistro! We very much appreciate your feedback! Cheers!

  35. DT

    DianeT

    Vancouver

    27 reviews

    3.0

    27 reviews

    Dined on July 10, 2019

    overall3food2service4ambience3
    Been here before many times and always thought it was great. I had fish & chips, as I usually do, but this time the fish was mushy (too old?) And the chips were cold and tough, as if they had been fried earlier. Did not call to attention of server since I was hosting an important business meeting, but would have done so if under more friendly circumstances. Not very happy this time.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 15, 2019Hi Diane, We're very sorry to hear about your fish&chips order! What you've described is definitely not in line with our standards and what we provide our guests with on a regular basis! We'll pass your concerns on to the kitchen team! Hope you will give us another chance where we can make up for your experience! Have a good day!

  36. TR

    TommyR

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 7, 2019

    overall4food3service4ambience3
    I had an arctic char benny - delicious EXCEPT the crumpet was soggy - could have been toasted or browned more. Everyhing else was great ! Thank you for asking.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 11, 2019Hi Tommy, Thank you so much to share your feedback with us! What you have described is not in line with our standards and what we serve our guests on a regular basis, so we're very sorry about that! We will make sure to pass on your feedback to our chefs. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest! Cheers!

  37. T

    Tracy

    Vancouver

    17 reviews

    3.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on July 6, 2019

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    Tasty but overall menu didnt get me excited ...will try again sometime

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 8, 2019Hi Tracy, Thank you for your honest words! We are quite disappointed to hear that you couldn't find anything that truly caught your eye. We're changing the menu according to the season and also tweak a few items and ingredients during the season. On the weekends you can also find some chef's features. For example, the raspberry season is on and we will have a raspberry feature at the end of the month! Hopefully, you will give our menu another chance one day!

  38. 2

    2critical

    Vancouver

    13 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on July 1, 2019

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    I have been to this restaurant many times and enjoyed it. However, most recently, the sturgeon was vastly over-salted, to the extreme of causing my tongue to swell. I would recommend this restaurant, but now with hesitation.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 4, 2019Hi 2critical, Thanks for your honest review. We're so sorry to hear that the salt caused some swelling on your tongue! That is not acceptable and we truly want to make sorry and will share your concerns with the kitchen team. Thanks for letting us know and we hope you will give us another chance one day!

  39. R

    Ruth

    Vancouver

    20 reviews

    4.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on July 1, 2019

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Food quality very good and flavoursome but limited choice of main dishes

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 4, 2019Hi Ruth, Thanks for your feedback on our menu! We're operating with a smaller menu (around 3 mains each category - soil, water, pasture) in the summertime to ensure more consistency and smoother service. However, we suggest pairing your appetizers with a side protein like salmon, eggs, boar belly etc. if you want to get something from our appetizer section. Thanks for understanding!

  40. l

    lindaw

    San Francisco

    17 reviews

    4.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on June 30, 2019

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Seated quickly with reservation otherwise looked like a long line. Food is good but not worth the price. Had salmon, lamb neck and salad with salmon. Salmon seemed dry and no flavor. Salad was a little to ‘earthy’ with an overload of clover like greens that were tough and chewy. Probably wouldn’t return here.

    Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently ClosedResponded on July 2, 2019Hi Linda, We're sorry to hear about your experience with us. Feedback like yours is highly valuable and we promise that we will take actions to improve accordingly. We all keep learning every single day and hope that you will give us another chance one day!

FAQs

Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently Closed offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (604) 682-6681.

Edible Canada at the Market - Permanently Closed is rated 4.1 stars by 1802 OpenTable diners.

Permanently Closed

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Additional information

  • Cross Street

    Anderson Street

  • Neighbourhood

    Fairview

  • Hours of Operation

    Dinner Daily 5:00 am–8:30 am Brunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm Happy Hour Daily 3:00 pm–5:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Canadian

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking Details

    There is a mix of paid and free parking on Granville Island. Edible Canada has recently partnered with Powertech to install the first Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE) Level 2 charger on Granville Island.<br />Free Parking after 7pm.<br />

  • Public Transit

    #50 False CreekAquabuswww.theaquabus.comFalse Creek Ferrywww.granvilleislandferries.bc.ca

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive Chef

    Eric Pateman

  • Entertainment

    At our popular Market Dinners, guests enjoy a multicourse seasonally inspired dinner prepared right in front of your eyes. Our sommelier chooses select and often rare BC and Canadian wine, beer and spirits to pair with your meal, and guests are offered a 10% discount in the Edible Canada Retail Store and on future tours booked at the event. Since the goal of the evening is just to relax and enjoy the experience, we will email you a copy of the recipes and wine pairings from the night

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (604) 682-6681

  • Private party facilities

    Enjoy the best of Edible Canada in your own private dining room - one unlike any other in the province. In the heart of Granville Island, our unique and contemporary glass-walled space contains a state - of - the - art demonstration kitchen, full audio visual capabilities and long tables.

  • Private party contact

    Francesco Carnali: (877) 263-2916

Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo