Glowbal

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2109 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American

Get it delivered

View all

About

Glowbal is the namesake and flagship restaurant of Glowbal Restaurant Group. Located in Vancouver’s newest architectural landmark, TELUS Garden. This West Coast menu features a large selection of steaks, seafood, and pastas. Gluten and Vegetarian friendly.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details
What 2109 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
Food
4.5
Service
4.4
Ambience
4.1
Value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on March 14, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

It was lovely, thanks.

RL
vipRenoldL
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on March 14, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing service and the food was superb!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 14, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food, amazing service, and perfect place for a brunch!

Glowbal
Responded on March 16, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your 5* review, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. Please sign up for our newsletter on the Glowbal Group website and be up to date with all special events and promotions, as we have a couple Brunch Buffets to be announced soon. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
PS
PaulaS
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined on March 12, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Staff was friendly, quick, and knew their menu well. Great suggestions. Food was excellent and fresh. Will be back.

Glowbal
Responded on March 16, 2020

Dear Paula, Thank you very much for your 5* review and kind words of recognition. We are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience5

Very good!

Glowbal
Responded on March 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your 5* review, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. You are welcome to sign up for our newsletter on the Glowbal Group website and be up to date with all special events and promotions, as we always have something going on! We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
KW
KenW
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

We very much enjoyed our dinner at Glowbal. Bilal was a very attentive server, and he helped make our dinner that much better. The food was prepared well, and they were very large servings. Definitely will come back.

Glowbal
Responded on March 13, 2020

Dear Ken, Thank you very much for your 5* review, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. We are really proud of Bilal and how hard he works, and we are very glad you recognized his talent too. Feel free to request a table in his section next time you visit and we will try our best to accommodate. Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
L
Luv2dine
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was great, good portions.

Glowbal
Responded on March 10, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your 5* review, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. You can sign up for our newsletter on the Glowbal Group website and be up to date with all special events and promotions, as we always have something going on! We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience4

Overall good experience.

Glowbal
Responded on March 10, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at dgilbert@glowbal.ca should you wish to share any details of your experience that weren't perfect. We would much appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
d
dianap
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 6, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Having a reunion with friends. We sat in the patio so that it was more private and cozy. Great ambience, food and time well spent.

Glowbal
Responded on March 9, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your 5* review, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. You can sign up for our newsletter on the Glowbal Group website and be up to date with all special events and promotions, as we always have something going on! We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always a fantastic time at Glowbal and one of my favourite restaurants in the city! Fantastic food, service and atmosphere. I would like to personally thank MJ for taking care of some pre dinner bubbles and appetizer for myself and my date!

See you all again soon.

Glowbal
Responded on March 8, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your 5* review, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 4, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

A very enjoyable evening.

Glowbal
Responded on March 7, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at dgilbert@glowbal.ca should you wish to share any details of your experience that weren't perfect. We would much appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Had a lovely meal for date night before the theatre. Food was great and service was outstanding. Customers beside us were annoying to the staff and a bit too-demanding. But we had a lovely time regardless.

Glowbal
Responded on March 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words of recognition. We hope to see you again soon and that everything is perfectly up to your expectations next time around! Best regards, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
BU
BUBU
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall1Food1Service3Ambience2

I have never been to Glowbal but heard good things about it so I Took my best friend here for her bday dinner. Ordered crispy calamari, crab cake, tuna poke and truffle spaghetti n meatball. Calamari came out first and it was not crispy but soggy and mushy almost. Waitress confirmed it, apologized n took it away. I did not ask for another batch. Next crab cake came out and it was a descent size and was very delicious. Probably best crab cake I’ve ever had. The next thing that came out was the tuna poke which I was excited most for. The gentleman who bought it out added the sauce to the cup mixture of tuna n whatever was in there, while he did that he was also mixing the ingredients together n we watched the mixture coming over onto his skin on the side of the hand that was holding the cup which did not look good safe. When he was done I scooped out the part that had touched his skin n tried the tuna poke. I noticed there was avocado in the mixture but everything was so mushed n over mixed that it tasted horrible, and the waitress looked at it and said it didn’t look right and offered to take it away n apologized again. Now we were onto our last order which was the truffle spaghetti and meatball. I had 2 bites of the pasta and it was so bland but the meat ball was ok, i was disappointed again so we both just packed it and got the bill n left. I gave a 20%tip to our waitress for her great service but the food here was horrible quality.

RD
vipRiyazD
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall2Food5Service1Ambience5

The waiter was not very efficient and pleasant. We had to advise him several times for the same thing. We arrived at 6 pm and advised the hostess we had to leave at 7:30 pm to attend a show. The food did not arrive until after 7:30 pm and we had to eat quickly and also could not eat it all having to rush to the show.

Generally the service is very good but unfortunately this time it was quite poor.

Glowbal
Responded on March 3, 2020

Dear Riyaz, Thank you for the detailed feedback you provided, it is crucial for our success to know the areas in need of improvement. I would like to sincerely apologize for this unusual course of events. I will definitely pass your comments onto the team and we will do our best to ensure we don't make the same mistakes again. Please email me directly at dgilbert@glowbal.ca if I can be of any service at all. Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience4

The food was over priced, poor value for the money. This was our third so so experience at Glowbal. We will be trying other restaurants in the future

Glowbal
Responded on March 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know that your experience wasn't perfect, and would really appreciate it if you provided us with some details and point out areas of improvement. Please feel free to email me directly at dgilbert@glowbal.ca. We thank you for choosing Glowbal and hope you join us again soon, and we will make sure your experience is exceptional the next time around! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
SL
SarahL
Tampa
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food is always delicious. Great drinks, staff, ambience ans overall experience.

BL
BrianLP
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Second weekend in a row here. Really enjoyed it again. One complaint would be that I had the veal chop. Wasn’t very impressed with that. Found it tough and chewy and quite average actually for that caliber of restaurant. All our other meals and allies were great. Would still return.

Glowbal
Responded on March 3, 2020

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I will definitely pass your comments onto the team as it is essential for us in order to improve on a regular basis. Please come again and we will make sure you have an exceptional experience the next time around. Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
AS
vipAlisonS
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Thank you Russell for being such a great server and making our experience special.

Glowbal
Responded on March 8, 2020

Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your 5* review, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. Russel is so very dear to us as well, and we are so happy to know that you recognize his talent and professionalism too. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
BK
BKAB
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 28, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Everything was great
and we enjoyed it
W will definitely come back

KC
KathleenC
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on February 28, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Global is nice for dinner before the show. Seems a bit noisy and hectic for a relaxed dinner

EC
vipErnieC
Vancouver
19 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Excellent as usual--my go-to dinner place prior to theatre and hockey. Server Carmen was gracious, attentive and efficient.

Glowbal
Responded on March 1, 2020

Dear Ernie, Thank you very much for your 5* review, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It is thanks to guests like you that we managed to become one of Vancouver's most reputable restaurants. Carmen is indeed one of our superstars, feel free to request a seat in her section next time around and we will do our best to accommodate. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
MF
MarylouF
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on February 25, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

My friend and I had a birthday dinner at Glowbal. The food was excellent, along with the service. Even gave us a glass of complimentary champagne as a birthday treat. The only negative thing I have to say, is the white paper on the tables. There are beautiful white tablecloths, so the white paper over the nice linens diminishes the atmosphere somewhat. However, I would not hesitate to go back.

Glowbal
Responded on February 28, 2020

Dear Marylou, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. It was a pleasure to meet you. I have also made sure to pass your comment about the paper onto the upper management. Please feel free to email me directly at dgilbert@glowbal.ca if I can be of service to you in any way. We hope to welcome you at Glowbal again soon! Make sure to check out our Brunch program. Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
F
vipFoodie
Vancouver
121 reviews
Dined on February 24, 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience4

We have been to Glowbal for dinner several times & found the experience to be above average in service & food. We recently took our daughter in law, who is a foodie to Glowbal & were disappointed as the bouillabaisse was rather salty & mussels fishy. The service was slow even though the restaurant was not busy. The serving staff did not seem very knowledgeable about wine.

Glowbal
Responded on February 28, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is crucial for our success to know the areas in need of improvement. I will definitely pass your comments onto the team and we will do our best to ensure we don't make the same mistakes again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at dgilbert@glowbal.ca if I can be of service to you in any way. Please give us another chance and we will make sure you have a great experience next time around! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
l
viplovedisney
Toronto
34 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

Excellent server. The Lobster Paella, Tenderloin, and Brioche-Croissant was very good. However, it was a bit pricey. The only real disappointment was the dessert that was shown on the website has not been available for a long time. I was very much looking forward to trying that dessert.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

We had a toddler in our group and they were very accommodating. We were placed in a corner table and had lots of room. They even gave the toddler a colour mat with crayons. Overall a great dining experience!

Glowbal
Responded on February 28, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at dgilbert@glowbal.ca should you wish to share any details of your experience that weren't perfect. We would much appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
T
Terhi
London
11 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

The dining experience at Glowbal was great, in particular the service (thanks Zach!). The atmosphere is busy yet quiet enough to not need to shout, and the food is lovely. Would definitely return again!

Glowbal
Responded on February 27, 2020

Dear Terhi, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased and proud to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable experience at Glowbal recently. Zach is indeed one of our superstars, please feel free to request to sit in his section next time you join us and we will do our best to accommodate. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Darya Gilbert Restaurant Manager

Report
MS
MarshaS
London
6 reviews