Joey Bentall One

4.5
171 reviews
CAN$30 and under
Contemporary American
JOEY Bentall ONE is a premium casual dining restaurant concept that blends its globally inspired menu in trendy and upbeat atmosphere in the heart of the business district downtown Vancouver. JOEY distinguishes itself by focusing on recreating classic favorites from the around the world and while making them unique and addictive for our guests. Enjoy some of our signature dishes including; sushi cones, tandoori flatbread, seared salmon sushi, Buddha Bowls, Steak & Sushi, Ahi Tuna Club, Rotisserie Chicken paired with one of our flavourful handcrafted cocktails. The newly renovated ONE side features mosaic brick walls, an indoor / outdoor bar opening to the patio, dramatic industrial style chandeliers, contrasted with vaulted ceilings that exemplify the modern and sophisticated yet unstuffy aesthetics of this refined downtown business district hotspot.
What 171 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
Food
4.5
Service
4.4
Ambience
4.2
Value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on December 29, 2021
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

A+ as always. Consistently a favourite

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 4, 2022

Opentable Diner, Wow, 5 Stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Best, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
JC
JeffC
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2021
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience4

It was a very nice place and the food was great. The only thing is our server forgot to put our order in. Over a hour later he came and said sorry and offered us some free champagne even though that’s what you get when you come in the door haha.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 4, 2022

Hello JeffC, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that your last experience was nothing close to the standard we strive for at JOEY Bentall One. I would like to have the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are interested, please email me directly at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

My server was awesome! I got buzz which is good lol 😂 But she rocked! Grace S. gurl we will never forget you! Best pre 2nd wedding Anniversary we ever had! Even though it was a little cold you guys brought the warmth with the service! Definitely coming back again ♥️🥰

Jho

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 4, 2022

Hi OpenTable Diner, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with Grace and our team, and we look forward to having you back in again soon. Kindly, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
T
Towney
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on December 19, 2021
Overall3Food4Service5Ambience3

We enjoyed the meal overall. Our server was good and his suggestions suited us perfectly. We were a little disappointed the website showed happy hour finished at 6pm when it actually finished at 5pm. We set our reservation time based on making happy hour

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 4, 2022

Towney, Thank you for the review! We strive to provide the best experience possible.Your response and the feedback you provided means a lot to us, so thank you for letting us know how we can improve for next time. We hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
BR
vipBillR
Las Vegas
20 reviews
Dined on December 13, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

First time at this restaurant. Food was really good. Cauliflower tacos, Seared Salmon Sushi, and Crispy Chicken Sandwich were our entrees and all very good.
Quite noisy in restaurant but very good service

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 4, 2022

BillR, Wow, 5 Stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in again soon. Best, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
M
Maddy
Calgary
6 reviews
Dined on December 11, 2021
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience1

This one definitely the most disappointing visit I’ve had at a Joey. We were sat right away which was great but after having two separate people ask us what we wanted to drink we waited over 15 minutes for our drinks. In fact my margarita came at the same time as my food which was ordered after. My dish was inedible and I asked the sever if I could switch to something else. It’s not something I normally do but there was no way I could eat it. After offering to add cheese to improve the meal she finally got approval to get me a new meal. We sat in the lounge and since the doors to the patio were open it was freezing inside. Not sure what this location is normally like but this was a definite miss and overall very disappointing.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 17, 2021

OpenTable Diner, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that your last experience was nothing close to the standard we strive for at JOEY Bentall One. I would like to have the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are interested, please email me directly at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.co m. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
VT
VyTri
1 review
Dined on December 10, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We came super early for our reservation and the staff found room for us! The seared salmon sushi is amazing.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 17, 2021

Hi Vytri , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
AK
AnnaK
1 review
Dined on December 10, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

It was "OK" the food was just average for the price.
WAY too loud. Can't hear the person across from you...

Service was quick and friendly.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 17, 2021

Anna, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We rely on reviews like yours to keep raising our standards. If there is any other feedback you are able to provide, please email me directly at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. Kindly, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
KR
KarinR
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on December 8, 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

We arrived at the restaurant 40 minutes before our reservation time but they were very good about getting us seated quickly. The service was very good. Unfortunately I don’t remember our servers name. My husband had the peanut curry dish which he enjoyed. We had the gyoza for appetizer and both enjoyed those. I had the fish tacos which were ok. My husband had his birthday a two days prior to our visit and the server surprised us with not one but two desserts! Wednesdays you get any wine for half price. All in all a very enjoyable evening thanks to the server and staff. Thanks everyone.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 17, 2021

Hi Karin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, especially on such a special occasion! We look forward to having you back in soon. Kindly, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
ML
MeganL
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined on December 6, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I took my parents for dinner here, very happy about the GF options!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 17, 2021

Hi Meganl Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
T
vipTeresa
Vancouver
31 reviews
Dined on November 19, 2021
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience3

Retirement luncheon

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

Hi Teresa , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience3

I ordered a medium rare NY Striploin unfortunately came out medium. I told the server but instead of getting a new steak cooked, she said it looked medium rare and can get the temperature checked. I declined because I did not want her to bring back a cold steak after checking the temperature. I have never heard a server say they will check the temperature! If it’s over cooked servers always just get another steak redone. She didn’t check up on us again until it was time to pay the bill. Awful food awful service!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

OpenTable Diner, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that your last experience was nothing close to the standard we strive for at JOEY Bentall One. I would like to have the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are interested, please email me directly at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
A
Andrew
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on November 5, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service, consistently good quality and atmosphere.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

Hi Andrew Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
GP
vipGregP
Vancouver
12 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

A little noisy on a rainy and cold Thursday afternoon , but in a convenient location for my meeting. Probably more appropriate for a social gathering with friends, rather than business, but the overall quality and service is very good. Some of the most attentive and helpful servers in the casual dinning business.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

Gregp , Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We rely on reviews like yours to keep raising our standards. If there is any other feedback you are able to provide, please email me directly at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. We hope to see you soon for the opportunity to turn that 4 star into a 5 star! Best, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
B
Bababooey
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on November 3, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Awesome experience with a classy atmoshere. Great location

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

Hi Bababooey Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on October 28, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

The service was great. The food took a bit longer to arrive. Food taste is good.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

Hi Opentable , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for providing us with the feedback to make your experience a 5-Star one next time. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on October 25, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

No complaints!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 18, 2021

Hello OpenTable Diner, Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you in again soon. Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
BD
BobD
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on October 23, 2021
Overall5Food5Service3Ambience5

Great meal, attentive service and fun vibe

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 18, 2021

Hi Bobd , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
K
Kayn
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

First time at Joey Bentall ONE, both me and my partner really enjoyed ourselves while celebrating a special occasion. Food was delicious and came out to the table at a promptly manner. Cocktails were tastefully wetting the whistle, during our table conversation. Our waitstaff Grace was an incredible person and warmed our hearts, making sure we were well taken care of. We will definitely come back again and ask for Grace, absolutely.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 8, 2021

Hi Kayn Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with Grace and our team, especially while you were celebrating a special occasion. We can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
AA
AyeshaA
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Joeys food is great as usual! Loved the ambience. Our server was pleasant and attentive. Ambiance was great and the kids had a good time too.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 8, 2021

Ayeshaa Wow, 5 Stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We look forward to hosting you again soon at JOEY Bentall One! Best, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
TH
THOMASL
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on October 14, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Joeys is a regular place for business lunch meetings. The staff is plentiful unlike a lot of other lunch spots and they are always pleasant and helpful. The food is standard fare for Joeys and the menu is still a bit sparse but given the continuing Covid protocols acceptable. Well prepared and presented. I’m so glad to be out in the mix again and feel the vibe and with the knowledge that everyone there is fully vaccinated, I am that more comfortable.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 8, 2021

Thomasl , Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We rely on reviews like yours to keep raising our standards. If there is any other feedback you are able to provide, please email me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. We would love the opportunity to turn that 4 star into a 5 star! I look forward to hearing from you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SO
vipSueOB
St. Louis
21 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Everything was great! Loved the shrimp tempura cones and the lobster and steak ravioli.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 8, 2021

Hi Sueob Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
LS
LoriS
Montreal
4 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Food was great, the only reason I give 4 stars is it could have been warmer.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

Hi Loris , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating, and for providing the feedback of what we can do to make your experience a 5-star one. We hope to have you back soon to get it right for you. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
P
Parisia
Toronto
26 reviews
Dined on October 4, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The moment we came in, we feel welcome. We were lead at our table right away after checking our vaccin passport. The service was super nice and efficient. The food was served in good time and it was delicious. We will go back when coming back to Vancouver.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

Parisia Wow, 5 Stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We look forward to hosting you again soon Best, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
S
vipSeahawksfan
Vancouver
15 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Joey is always a solid choice. Their blackened chicken is ridiculous.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 6, 2021

Seahawksfan Wow, 5 Stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on September 23, 2021
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience3

Enjoyable dinner

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 11, 2021

Hi Opentable , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SM
SanjayM
Vancouver
13 reviews
Dined on September 23, 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Always consistent

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 27, 2021

Hi Sanjaym , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
DV
vipDebraVancouverBC
Vancouver
44 reviews
Dined on September 23, 2021
Overall1Food2Service2Ambience1

Too crowded. Not checking vaccine passport. Greeter was way too close - really crowded into my face. Won’t go again

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 11, 2021

Hi Debra, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that your last experience left you feeling unsafe, and that our standards were not being upheld. I would like to have the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are interested, please email me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. I hope to hear from you. Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
a
agnewynwa
Vancouver
10 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food was great and Shay’s service was excellent.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 27, 2021

Hi Agnewynwa , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
e
erics
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on September 10, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food, service & ambiance as always!!! Joey rocks!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 27, 2021

Hi Erics , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
A
Andrew
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Great service / staff are top notch

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hi Rock , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that our team offered! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
JW
JWYF
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience4

Good location in downtown Vancouver, although a bit pricy and portions sizes were quite small. It was also quite noisy inside the restaurant, so I would not recommend this location to those seeking a more quiet or intimate setting.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hello JWYF, I am sincerely sorry that your experience here at JOEY Southcenter didn’t quite match your expectations. We would love to further discuss the details of your experience, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. If you are interested in doing so, please contact me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. Again, thank you for your feedback. Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KE
KEVINT
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Good food good service good value

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hi Kevint , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
D
Dmitri
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2021
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience2

Table was dirty, chairs covered in crumbs. My plate and napkin was taken away without asking if I was done.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hi Dmitri, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that your last experience fell short on the standard we strive for at JOEY Bentall One. I would like to have the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are interested, please email me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KE
KEVINT
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Food was very good, service was great, good value.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hi Kevint , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
CP
CaiusP
Vancouver
12 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience3

Great food and service. The menu is great. However can you imagine sitting at an indoor table with the heater on in the middle of the summer? We moved to another table but other guests experienced the same. Something must be done when you pay that huge rent! But the evening was nice and food was of quality!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 16, 2021

Hi Caiusp , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and service, however, I truly do apologize for that fact that the heat was on during your experience with us during this hot summer. If there is anything else that we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to me directly at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.co m . Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 4, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Brilliant !!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Opentable , Thank you for the 5 stars! I'm glad to hear we hit the mark for you. We hope to have you back in soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
j
jenniferw
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

Great. Service and food were good.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Jenniferw , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
S
vipSunny
Vancouver
13 reviews
Dined on July 23, 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

Katsu Chicken salad is pretty good , unique ,I usually ask them to give me the dressing separately. We also had the salmon which is tasty too. A good ambience specially for weekend casual dinners.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Sunny , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report

FAQs

Joey Bentall One offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (604) 915-5639.

Joey Bentall One is rated 4.5 stars by 171 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Joey Bentall One