La Bettola di Terroni

4.6
1262 reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
Italian
Terroni’s greatest hits where you’ll find classics in rotation plus a tightly curated selection of Terroni-exclusive wines. Executive Chef Costantino Guzzo’s specials, inspired by his native Sicily, offer something fresh and exciting daily.

We ask that you review our COVID safety features in the pop up section called “Safety Precautions” to see how Terroni is keeping you safe.

-Masks are required for all guests when not seated
-Out by time required for all reservations (2 hrs max)
-Please don’t be late as out by times will not be adjusted; be mindful that someone has booked your table after 2 hours
-We ask that only 1 guest enter and check in for entire party

Support La Bettola di Terroni during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Contact tracing information collected
  • Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
What 1262 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
Food
4.6
Service
4.5
Ambience
4.2
Value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
TK
vipToddK
Toronto
39 reviews
Dined on January 4, 2022
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fabulous as always! We will miss you while you and all other responsible restaurants are needlessly shut down again

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your 5-star review we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Report
TE
TammyE
Toronto
1 review
Dined on January 4, 2022
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always a fantastic experience with the family at La Bettola - it could not have been better!

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words, we are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Report
H
Hannah
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall2Food1Service3Ambience2

The service was good, but the food was below average and cold. Definitely not worth the price at all. $80 for two and we didn’t enjoy a single bite.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your positive feedback on your server, we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your food. Please know a manager is always on duty to assist with any concerns you may have whilst you are in the restaurant so we can ensure you leave feeling satisfied. Will share your feedback with the chef and hope you will consider visiting us again when we are able to welcome guests to dine with us.

Report
CE
ChEffie
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

My two kids and husband all enjoyed our dinner. The salads we ordered were amazing and we shared them. Everyone's dinner looked beautiful and appetizing. Our server was attentive and pleasant. Recently for my daughter's birthday I treated my family to dinner at Terroni on Adelaide. Both my husband and son enjoyed this restaurant experience more.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words! We are happy to hear your server took good care of your table and that you and your family enjoyed your food. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report
DG
DGEATS
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 30, 2021
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience4

Clam pasta was so salty it was inedible — sent it back. They said it was because the clams were salty. Pasta was undercooked too. Pizza was ok. Won’t go back in a hurry. Very disappointed.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded 5 days ago

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards experienced by all our guests. We go to great lengths to source the highest quality ingredients for every dish and are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your Spaghetti canna e Mare. We will be sharing your feedback with our chef and management for further investigation.

Report
BM
BertM
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

A perfect spot in the heart of the city! Relaxed atmosphere, excellent food/drink and service.

FD
FatimaD
1 review
Dined on December 28, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was very good and service was friendly. I loved the location as it was in walking distance to most hotels. Ambience was perfect for a date night as well as for a large friendly group..

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Report
TK
vipToddK
Toronto
39 reviews
Dined on December 27, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Awesome as always…see you again soon!!

C
Cece
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2021
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience4

The food was extremely disappointing, our appetizer came frozen. When you bite into the appetizer, you could taste ice in your mouth. My friends beer had a fruit fly in it and the server didn’t care when we mentioned it. Our main course was supposed to be seafood pasta but came with chunks of meat that were unrecognizable (potentially chicken)

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please know that a manager is always on duty to address any concerns you may have whilst you are in the restaurant so that we can ensure you leave feeling satisfied. Please note we have never served chicken on our menu or in our pasta however, we will share your comments with the chef and manager and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Report
LB
LoraB
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall2Food3Service2Ambience2

I really didn't appreciate one small piece of grilled octopus for $28.00, salad with oyster mushrooms was not dressed and mushrooms were cold, in fact all the food that came to us was cold. We were a party of six, and everyone had something to comment about the service, which was not the best, but the manager tried to accommodate the imperfections.
Maybe it was an off night for them, after Ford announced the new restrictions once again. There wasn't much selection on the menu, it's a great pasta and pizza place though. Dessert was great!
Washroom wait time was ridiculous but we made the best of it.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on January 4, 2022

Thank you for feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We go to great lengths to source the highest quality ingredients and are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy them. The recent restrictions did indeed unsettle our team and we are pleased to hear a manager attempted service recovery. We will share your comments with management and our chef and hope you will consider visiting us again the future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent experience! Server was friendly and the atmosphere was warm & inviting. Food was delicious. A great venue for an evening get together with friends

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on January 4, 2022

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report
LM
LesMac
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Friendly consistent service. Marta was a little underdone for my tastes this time around, but overall a great place to stop on for a nice bite to eat with a warm neighborhood vibe and a great wine list.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on January 4, 2022

Thank you for your 5-star review, we appreciate it! We will share your feedback with our chef and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report
JM
JohnM
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I have not been here for 2 years and as good as it was, I think it got better.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on January 4, 2022

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words, we are happy to hear your experience was even better than you remembered and look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully soon)!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
7 reviews
Dined on December 15, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great experience as usual! Thanks to the Costantino’s team!

J
Joseph
1 review
Dined on December 15, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Great friendly service. Our server was very attentive. Most dishes were great, except for the fried calamari which were slightly over cooked. Also the Burrata cheese was not filled with stracciatella cheese. It tastes more like a good mozzarella cheese.

LJ
LaurieJ
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 14, 2021
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience4

Server was initially responsive but then completely distracted and we had to flag him several times. Took a very long time to order coffee and get the cheque

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on January 4, 2022

We are disappointed to hear that the service you received was not up to our usual standards. The pandemic has resulted in major staff shortages in our industry and we ask for your patience as we train new team members. Please know a manager is always on duty to assist with any concerns whilst you are in the restaurant so we can ensure you leave feeling completely satisfied. We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.

Report
J
Jazzy
1 review
Dined on December 13, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

My boyfriend and I just discovered this amazing restaurant near our appartment and we planned to go back soon. Warm and cozy perfect for a date or family time.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on January 4, 2022

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words, we're happy to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 11, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great restaurant and super amazing staff. Was a little over crowded and we were basically involved in every conversation with the couple next to us. Music and ambience was good. We felt it was a little pricey considering how cramped it was but maybe that’s just because we are from out of town.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 14, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! We appreciate your feedback regarding the spacing of tables. We are at full capacity as currently allowed by public health and our locations tend to be more lively in the festive season. This said, we understand how this may feel overcrowded after 2+ years of distancing. We hope to welcome you back in the new year when we will be able to offer a more intimate dining experience. Happy Holidays!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 10, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Never disappoints!

Report
TL
TatianaL
Toronto
4 reviews
Dined on December 10, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Great food, industrial decor also perfect. Very good service ! The noise level makes it hard to keep the conversation. Some sound absorbing material maybe could help.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 14, 2021

Thank you four your positive review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food, service and decor. We appreciate your feedback regarding the noise, our locations do tend to become more lively in the festive season and during peak dining hours. We hope to welcome you back in the new year when we will be able to offer a more intimate dining experience. Happy Holidays!

Report
CC
ClaudioC
1 review
Dined on December 8, 2021
Overall2Food2Service4Ambience4

Halibut was $40 for three bites. Pizza was expensive and the ingredients were bare minimum. Much better quality and value at many other places nearby. The service was excellent. I won't go back, much better places nearby.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 14, 2021

Thank you for your positive review of our service and for your feedback. Our prices are reflected in the high quality of ingredients that are used in every dish. Unfortunately the pandemic has resulted in rising food costs and we are forced to reflect these in our prices. Our menu is curated by our Sicilian chef and focuses on dishes made with 3 or 4 ingredients, this may not be to everyone's taste however we hope you will trust us with your next authentic Italian dining experience.

Report
MM
MelissaM
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 8, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Le Bettola di Terroni is always a great place for lunch or dinner. My team had a lovely time and enjoyed everything about it.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 14, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review Melissa, we appreciate your kind words are happy to hear you and your team enjoyed your experience. We'd like to wish you happy holidays and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report
JW
vipJoesWine
Montreal
7 reviews
Dined on December 7, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lively, relatively casual, good quality, reasonable price to quality

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 14, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review, we appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report
RT
RobertT
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

My experience at La Bettola has always been great. The food is delicious and the service is always friendly and knowledgeable. I highly and always be sure to make a reservation. They're always packed.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 13, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review Robert, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
SL
SLFREA
Toronto
4 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Food was fabulous and the service was great. Was disappointed that they closed so early though as we had a show and wanted to return at 10 pm for coffee and dessert. We were turned away at the door though.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 13, 2021

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you wanted to visit us again after your show! We will share your feedback regarding our hours with management and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report
ER
ERain
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 3, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

Enjoyable evening. Service was great, pleasant and attentive. Would definitely go back as food was very good.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 1, 2021
Overall2Food3Service2Ambience5

Was there two weeks earlier. Totally different experience. Was amazing. This time. Meh

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 13, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Over the last 27 years we have stood by the quality and consistency of our menu and what we offer. If you feel your experience does not reflect these standards, please know a manager is always on duty to assist you whilst you are in the restaurant so we can ensure you leave feeling satisfied. We hope you will give us another opportunity for your next authentic Italian dining experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on December 1, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

A favourite spot for us. Best of all the Terroni group for intimate conversations over delicious, well timed and presented meals.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and kind words, we are happy to hear you enjoy the La Bettola experience and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report
JM
vipJessicaM
Toronto
28 reviews
Dined on November 27, 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

We’ve been here many times before Covid and it’s always good. But I wanted to note to potential diners that it was a completely crammed last night and definitely didn’t feel safe in terms of Covid. People were jammed at the front desk waiting to be seated, no one checked my vaccination passport, or my husband’s, and I saw many people being seated without any vaccine check. There was also no health check/ questionnaire done either. The tables were totally packed and right up against each other- no distancing at all. I was pretty uncomfortable the entire time, and we left quickly.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, we are happy to hear your visits have always been good! All our locations have health protocols in place in-line with best practice and it is concerning to hear that your information was not checked. We have brought this to the attention of management and are reviewing internally. We want to ensure our diners all feel safe. Regarding the number of people, please note that we are operating at capacity in-line with the current policies.

Report
c
cortc
Montreal
1 review
Dined on November 27, 2021
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience4

apps were good, mains disappointing. fish was literally 3 mussels amd 1 shrimp
in pasta dish. waiter was great

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding your server! All our portions are standard restaurant servings. Please know that a manager is always on duty to address any concerns you may have whilst you are in the restaurant to ensure you leave feeling satisfied. We hope you will give us another opportunity for your next authentic Italian dining experience.

Report
GZ
GinaZ
1 review
Dined on November 26, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

My friends and I had an amazing time. The staff was amazing and so was the food. Loved the ambiance and most of all - thank you to the table next to us for picking up the tab. We will pay it forward!!!

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 6, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review Gina! We are happy to hear you had an amazing time and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report
KM
KeithM
1 review
Dined on November 26, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

We had occasion to enjoy dinner here before a show at Massey Hall. Our table of 3 ordered something from each course and shared amongst the table. Every dish was delicious and, while hungry when arriving, left very satisfied but didn’t manage to finish the whole pizza. Our server, Francesco, was attentive and helpful without any overbearing qualities. He asked if we were there for an occasion, and when we told him we were seeing a show, made sure to time everything perfectly so as not to rush through dinner and be able to relax, and still had plenty of time to make our show. Excellent service. We will come back next time we are downtown to visit Massey.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 6, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review Keith, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and that your server was so attentive. We hope the show was great and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report
M
Margot
Toronto
1 review
Dined on November 26, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very convenient to Massey Hall and Yonge Street. Walkable from Union Station. Big portions, fresh pasta, excellent service.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 6, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review Margot, we appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report
DK
DavidK
Toronto
5 reviews
Dined on November 26, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Sat at the bar, excellent service great food. We had the daily specials, duck and steak. Both were outstanding.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 13, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words! We looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report
BS
BassemS
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on November 24, 2021
Overall2Food1Service3Ambience3

Really disappointing. Went with work colleagues and had selected this over good places I had been to. I had ordered an octopus starter and duck ragout pappardelle main. Both were extremely disappointing and my colleagues seemed underwhelmed with their selections. There are many consistently good places in the city - I am sorry to say that this is not one of them.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Over the last 27 years we have gone to great lengths to source the highest quality ingredients and we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy them. La Bettola di Terroni serves a menu curated by our Sicilian chef which may not appeal to all tastes, perhaps you would prefer the menu at one of our Terroni Queen, Adelaide or Price locations. We hope you will give us another opportunity for your next authentic Italian dining experience.

Report
C
Carolis
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

Very good italin food and service. Nice ambient and I love the playlist. :)

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 6, 2021

Thank you for your kind words, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service as well as our music. We hope to to welcome you back soon!

Report
MH
MarilynH
1 review
Dined on November 20, 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

The food was very good. It is as advertised- very few ingredients per dish. Waitress was excellent. Only complaint our bottle of red wine wasn’t decanted and 3 of us had sludge in our glasses. An enjoyable meal!

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your food and that your server was excellent! With regards to your wine, please know a manager is always on duty to assist with any concerns you may have and to correct them so you leave feeling completely satisfied with your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report
S
Sunny
Toronto
1 review
Dined on November 20, 2021
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience3

Service is very rushed. Food is average, definitely not at terroni level.

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 13, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. La Bettola di Terroni is a sister restaurant to Terroni, it does not have the same menu as Terroni but features more Sicilian influence curated by our chef. We understand that the menu at La Bettola may not be to everyone's taste. Please know that a manager is always on duty to assist with service related concerns and to ensure you leave feeling satisfied. We hope you will consider returning to one of our restaurants that is more to your taste in the future.

Report
DT
DougT
Montreal
1 review
Dined on November 19, 2021
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience3

Overall good experience. Very busy and seating was tight, but it was a lively atmosphere. The server was friendly, but forgot one of the drinks and also inputted our order incorrectly even though we confirmed it before he left to process it.
Not a huge deal though because the food was good!

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 14, 2021

Thank you for your positive review Doug, we are happy to hear your food and experience with us were good! Unfortunately, the pandemic has left our industry with a severe staff shortage and we appreciate your patience as we train new team members. We'd like to wish you happy holidays and hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report
JS
JennaS
1 review
Dined on November 19, 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Food was great! Service was very good. Reservation was for 9pm and we were done by 10pm .

La Bettola di Terroni
Responded on December 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report

FAQs

La Bettola di Terroni is rated 4.6 stars by 1262 OpenTable diners.

La Bettola di Terroni does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://labottegaditerroni.com/collections/gift-cards.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by La Bettola di Terroni