Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1383 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Brazilian Steakhouse
Pampa is proud to be a truly authentic Southern Brazilian Steakhouse.

Our authentic team of Gaucho Chefs will prepare the Southern Brazilian traditional "Churrasco" recipes on a daily basis for you. Our traditional cooking methods, the freshest of ingredients and stylish yet authentic presentation promise a unique gourmet experience.

Pampa is the perfect place for your business meetings, family gatherings and special celebrations. Indulge in our extensive wine list, feature drinks and exquisite desserts.

Pampa will provide you an unique experience, truly authentic food and excellent service.

Support Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown during COVID-19

What 1383 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.4
Service
4.3
Ambience
4.0
Value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
K
Kelly
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience3

If you are thinking of booking a nice dinner at this restaurant, I'll save you $200 and tell you not to. The food was terrible, the mashed potatoes were cold and we had to ask to order $8 drinks. The meat was unseasoned and over cooked. Also, as a side note to the manager, it really looks bad when the kitchen staff are putting the "daily fresh made buns" into a storage container to serve the next day in front of the dinner patrons.
Terrible food, poor service.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, Kelly. I am disappointed to hear that you where underwhelmed with your time with us. It is always our goal to offer the best experience possible to our guests. Our daily fresh made buns are made daily and served the same day. Any that are left at the end of service are then turned into croutons for our salads. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Calgary
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Overall experience was good, never have been served like that but I rather enjoyed that, wine per glass a little on the expensive side

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you have a wonderful week! Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse

Report
CM
CandiceM
Calgary
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall2Food1Service2Ambience4

Meat was super fatty and drinks were so slow. We have eaten here many times before Covid but would definitely not recommend right now. Dessert was sub par at best and you could get way better value at a different restaurant.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded 4 days ago

I apologize for your disappointing dining experience on Saturday. My team and I will be addressing the issues that you've shared with us so we can correct them and work to improve for the future. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse

Report
RN
RickN
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2020
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience3

We were happy with the clean, cheerful restaurant and the staff was very welcoming, helpful and enjoyable. The meal left all of us feeling full but not satisfied, we could of had a hamburger would leave you feeling more satisfied. With the disjointed small cubes of meat, veggies and other sides to the many, many plates. I realize that during covid it might be the best of eating out, but the prices were very high and we felt that a everyday working person could not afford them. We will not be returning to this restaurant but wanted to give a thumbs up to your staff.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on October 15, 2020

Hello RickN, I appreciate your review. Thank you for giving us your genuine feedback. I am glad to hear that you felt the service was good and enjoyable but admit to being disappointed that the rest of the experience left something to be desired for you. We will continue to work hard so we can offer a better overall experience to our guests in the future. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse

Report
T
Tequilaguy
Edmonton
11 reviews
Dined on October 7, 2020
Overall2Food1Service4Ambience3

Due to COVID-19, understandably, there is no salad bar, and the gauchos do not come to your table. Instead, you are served a lame salad and small cuts of meat. I have eaten at many locations including this one in the past. COVID-19 must have made them forget how to cut pichana. A 1" x 1" × 1/4" square is certainly not how to cut or serve it. Two meals, one tea and one ice cream (shared) was over $120 before tip. Service was pretty good but the value for the dollar was an insult. With the current climate in the restaurant industry caused by the pandemic, service and value for the dollar should meet or exceed pre pandemic expectations. This will not entice customers to dine out but rather stay in and cook for themselves.

Demand more for your dollar - you are paying for it.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on October 15, 2020

Hello Tequilaguy, Thank you for your honest review. I appreciate you mentioning that the service was pretty good. I apologize that you were unhappy with the value for what you received. We always want our guests to leave feeling full and happy with their experience. We are working to improve the portions and the way that the dishes are being presented to our guests, your feedback will help us determine a better way to do so. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse

Report
MD
MatthewD
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2020
Overall3Food2Service3Ambience2

Some of the meets were overcooked once people started sitting at the tables are waitress tend to forget about us I had put in a request three days prior asking if they could wish my boyfriend a happy birthday and bring him a cake they completely forgot they didn’t ask us if we wanted dessert they didn’t even bring us the bill we had to go up and pay

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on October 7, 2020

Thank you for the review and for bringing these issues to my attention. I apologize for your disappointing experience. I will be sharing your review with my team so we can address where improvements must be made. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 29, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Our waiter was phenomenal. I wasn’t sure if I was going to like how things were done because of covid, but he made it such a fun and positive experience!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on October 2, 2020

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Our team works very hard to provide the best experience that they can and I'm sure Brendan will be thrilled to hear that he made all the difference for you. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
M
vipMmmmm
Calgary
5 reviews
Dined on September 27, 2020
Overall2Food4Service5Ambience4

Didn’t honour the groupon like they said on the phone. Only saved $5 instead of the $35. Pretty disappointed, not worth the $145 I paid in total :(

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 29, 2020

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were disappointed that we honoured your Brunch Groupon at dinner on Sunday for the value you paid instead of the original value. I am glad that you enjoyed the food and Kevin's service and I appreciate the high ratings in those fields. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
RL
RafaelL
1 review
Dined on September 23, 2020
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience5

Overall it was a good experience. The different kind of meats were pretty good, and also the salad. I was very disappointed tough with the mashed potatoes. Soaked in butter and pretty much like a potato soup. I am sure you guys can do a better job with the mashed. Definitely overpriced and for $185 for two people including two glasses of ice with a little bit of caipirinhas would make me think twice to come back to the restaurant.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback, RafaelL. I am disappointed to hear that you felt things were over priced. We make everything in house and take a great deal of pride in the quality of what we offer our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and the service that we provided. Thank you, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
BT
BarryT
1 review
Dined on September 22, 2020
Overall1Food1Service3Ambience2

Not at all what was expected. Very cold atmosphere. Waiter was good.
The meal was terrible. If we had wanted cool dry meat we could have just made it at home. Each bite size piece of meat was not hot maybe warm and oh so dry. Good thing there was water at the table to wash down the meat. Little tiny bit of salad. Had the salad bar been open we could have made a meal out of those offerings. The meat that was served was questionable. What the waiter said it was looked nothing like what we have had before. When reserving you ask it is an occasion. Why? nobody said anything about my wife birthday.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 26, 2020

Thank you for your review, Barry. I apologize that you were left unimpressed by your dining experience at Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse. It is always our goal to provide the best experience we can to our guests with both the service and the food that we offer. COVID has presented new challenges that we are doing our best to cope with while maintaining a safe environment for our guests and staff alike. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Calgary
1 review
Dined on September 20, 2020
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience2

The atmosphere was

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. It's a great insight for us to see where we are doing well and where there is room for improvement. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
JG
JenifferG
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Although COVID has affected the experience, the staff made us feel very comfortable, safe and well fed! Server was amazing, great energy and knowledgeable. Even gave us a piece of cake to share for our anniversary. Pampas is our anniversary restaurant and where we got engaged at. We are always happy when we leave. Sad that the buffet style is a no go right now but impressed with how well Pampas has adapted and accommodating to the restrictions. Will return again!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 24, 2020

Hello JenniferG, Thank you for such a great review! I am very glad to hear that you felt safe and enjoyed the way we've adapted our service style during this time. Thank you for allowing Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse to be a part of your celebrations! We look forward to being a part of many more to come! Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
JK
JayK
Calgary
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2020
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience5

Our server was amazing and we felt very safe there eating even though it was inside. The nearest table to us was at least 12 feet away and you wore your mask in and out of the restaurant and I observed many other covid precautions which I appreciated. The food we both found to be way over price and not that good. Some of the sides definitely tasted like just bought frim the grocery store. The meat and chicken were not great and even dessert was a big disappointment. Good thing we had a gift card given to us

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 24, 2020

Hello JayK, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you felt safe while you were dining with us and that you found that service so fantastic! We make everything in house from scratch and I apologize that you found it disappointing. We will look to see how we may improve to provide a better experience to our guests in the future. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
SM
ShellyM
1 review
Dined on September 16, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The server was great food was really good should have a senior menu just to much for old people but yes I would go again

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 18, 2020

Hello ShellyM, Thank you for your review! It a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed yourself and would join us again in the future. Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience3

This is the second time, and we were returning for the experience and with the new regulations the experience was not there.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 15, 2020

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were disappointed that we are unable to offer our traditional style of service at this time. We are following the guidelines and restrictions that have been laid out to the best of our abilities in order to keep all of our staffs and guests safe. We are all eager for when things return to a more familiar and comfortable state. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
MP
MarcP
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Exceeded all my expectations. Staff was really attentive & knowledgeable. Shout out to Goo for making our night memorable!!!!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 15, 2020

Thank you for such wonderful words, MarcP! I am glad to hear that you had such a memorable time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
JS
JulieS
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on September 11, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Delicious food and exceptional service from Brandon!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 15, 2020

Hi JulieS, Thank you for such high praise! My team will be very excited and appreciative when I share your review with them. Have a wonderful week! Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
DD
DisappointedDaisy1234567
1 review
Dined on September 10, 2020
Overall2Food1Service3Ambience2

Overpriced cafeteria food. Such a disappointment. I felt like they owed me my money back to be honest.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 15, 2020

I am saddened to hear that you were displeased with your visit to Pampa. We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to continue improve so we may provide a better dining experience to our guests. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
M
Misu
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on September 5, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

We’d like the original Pampa experience before Covid.
We have tried the new style of serving at Pampa but you can’t compare it, so won’t be back if they keep this style...sorry, but a bit disappointed.
If the waitress comes to your table why can’t the guy with the meat stick come to your table so you can choose the meat piece you wanted???
Hope you guys go back to the original style of serving!
Thank you!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 8, 2020

Thank you for your review, Misu! We are making every effort to follow all regulations and restrictions that have been put in place by Alberta Health. Our former service style involved bringing meats around to all tables in the dining room. During this time of social distancing and minimizing contact it is not a practice that is permitted. We appreciate you dining with us and hope you were still able to enjoy your time! Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
D
vipDiana
Naples
17 reviews
Dined on September 4, 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Date night for two old people. They have done a great job of managing their menu with Covid. We enjoyed it. It could have had a but more meat as my husband is a carnivore.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 8, 2020

Hello Diana, Thank you for having date night at Pampa! We are always happy to have you. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the way we've adapted to comply COVID19 restrictions. We are more than happy to continue bringing meat and we will keep it coming during your next visit! Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
RG
RoxannG
1 review
Dined on September 3, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Loved the new COVID way of serving! Great variety! Very accommodating!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 8, 2020

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your anniversary celebrations, RoxannG! I am very happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
MM
MelissaM
Calgary
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Brend was fabulous and I will go back just for him!!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 2, 2020

Brendan is a wonderful part of our team, I'm glad that he made such a great impression! Thank you for the rating and review! Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
M
Mlll
Calgary
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

adapted their usual format really well to meet covid requirements

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 2, 2020

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse! We are happy to hear that you liked our adapted style of service and that you enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
BR
BenR
Calgary
2 reviews
Dined on August 30, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing staff and delicious food. Great setup with the changes that had to be made with covid. Will definitely be back soon!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 2, 2020

Hello BenR, Thank you so much! We are all very excited for when we can return to our traditional service style but I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the new adapted style too. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
AP
ArvindP
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall4Food3Service5Ambience4

COVID as definitely resulted in many restaurants having to change their usual operations. I feel this affected the quality of the cooking in the meats. Half of them were still fantastic, the other half were quite dry. Our server was excellent and the Castleforte Amarone wine was delicious. Thank you for your hard work.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 2, 2020

Hello ArvindP, I apologize for the inconsistency of the doneness on the meats. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of them and that the wine was too your taste. We appreciate your support and will continue to work hard to provide an enjoyable experience to our guests. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food was delicious and the service was phenomenal. Had a great time and will definitely be back again.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on September 2, 2020

Thank you for dining with us at Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
A
Asapphire
Calgary
1 review
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The new service style is very good, you still get the same great dining experience. The hostess and the waiter were very friendly and polite. Their service was excellent.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 30, 2020

Hello, I am glad that you enjoyed our adapted service style and that you still felt like it was a true Pampa experience! Our team works hard to make all of our guests to feel welcomed and appreciated with the service that they provide. They'll be very appreciative to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 27, 2020
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

Simply awesome.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 29, 2020

Hello, thanks for the review! It's great that you thought your visit to Pampa was "simply awesome"! We appreciate your support and your patronage. Take care and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
AN
ANDRESAK
1 review
Dined on August 26, 2020
Overall2Food1Service3Ambience4

The food was not great at all this time. The meet was tough, the mashed potato running like a soup, The rest was just ok. Truly disappointed with the food. The staff was friendly and ambience is good.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 29, 2020

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear that you were not impressed with the food. I appreciate the constructive feedback on what you felt was lacking. We will begin working on those areas right away. I am glad that the service and ambiance were enjoyable for you. Thank you for those kind words. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
YL
YycLove
1 review
Dined on August 19, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Brendan the server was just absolutely a Gem! I spilled my Wine and the staff definitely were super friendly about it. Overall it was definitely a great Memory of this place. And definitely recommend!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 28, 2020

Hello YycLove, Brendan is a wonderful part of our team! I appreciate that you enjoyed your dining experience with us so much that you've left such a lovely review! I hope that we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
CM
ChrisM
1 review
Dined on August 18, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Our server, Brennan or Brendan (only server on that evening) was simply amazing. He was very personable and really made our anniversary special for my wife and I.

He is truly an example of what exemplary customer service is and I give him a lot of credit. He had a ton of tables and always checked in, making sure we were happy and taken care of.

We very much enjoyed the wine he picked for us and I think Pampa is very lucky to have him.

This goes without saying, but the chefs in the back made delicious as always meats and sides and we could not be happier with our level of service.

Bravo!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 21, 2020

Hi ChrisM, Thank you! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Tuesday's team. We are very grateful to have Brendan on our team. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed his service so much! COVID-19 has brought many changes with it but the one thing that we are trying very hard to maintain is the quality of experience that we provide to our guests. We truly appreciate your wonderful words and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse

Report
AG
AG08
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food. Only "con" is that wines are a bit pricey considering they are from BC, could easily get a bottle of French or Spanish wine for less

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 19, 2020

Hello AG08, Thank you for leaving a review for us! My kitchen and grill team are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food so much. Thank you, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse

Report
KM
KathyM
1 review
Dined on August 11, 2020
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience5

Our waiter was amazing! We could tell he was running his butt off while being short staffed. However, I’m shocked with how much the menu has changed, that the price point hasn’t changed as well. We love Pampa and we’re excited to take our friends, but the new changes due to Covid left much to be desired. The side options were extremely disappointing and limited- I would prefer more vegetable and salad options than fillers like bread and pastas and picking what we wanted rather than being served every option before getting to choose what we wanted. The meat came out overcooked (likely a understaffing issue in the kitchen and service), and too slow resulting in us eating much less than we normally would have (again, I understand they were understaffed). Based on portions and options, I would not say the value isn’t there for me.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 14, 2020

Hello KathyM, I'm so glad to hear that Brendan took great care of you while you were with us! I am disappointed to hear that you weren't as pleased with the rest of your visit. It has been challenging finding the balance of providing a true endless Pampa experience while still following all the new restrictions that have been introduced. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve to hopefully provide a better experience in the future! Thank you, Lacee Shaw General Manager

Report
SS
SierraSyyc
Calgary
1 review
Dined on August 8, 2020
Overall3Food2Service3Ambience1

Hard to do Brazilian with COVID, but the family style was very disappointing. Wish we could have chose what meats and sides come out and we felt bad wasting so much food. Overall food was okay, but very rushed through the courses. Probably would not recommend.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 14, 2020

I apologize that you did not enjoy things as much as we hoped you would. We are still trying to find the balance of providing as similar of an experience as we did pre-COVID while still following all the new guidelines and restrictions that have been put in place. We appreciate you joining us and for sharing about your experience. Your feedback is important to us so we can modify this new service style as best we can. Thank you, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse

Report
JD
JenniferD
Calgary
1 review
Dined on August 7, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing meat choices and sides.. our waiter was great. Would definitely recommend this place!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 14, 2020

Thank you for the review, Jennifer! It's great hearing that everything was so great! I'll be sure to share your compliments with my team so they can celebrate a job well done! Cheers, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
S
vipSandman404
Calgary
20 reviews
Dined on August 1, 2020
Overall4Food3Service5Ambience3

Given the new reality of dining, it was still a pleasant experience. Our waitress was energetic and friendly. Everyone else was nice and communicative. The food was good for the most part. The new format where dishes come out tapas style was ok. I did not like all the dishes (you probably won’t want to have everything as it would be too much). The food was well prepared (a few pieces of meat were over cooked for my liking and that does happen in this kind of place). Beverages were lovely. I think the tapas format needs some tuning. If the restaurant could do something different, such as have a fixed pre-selection option, that would be nice (e.g. I want these kinds of meats [X doneness], starches, and vegetables). It would solve the hit & miss aspect.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 4, 2020

Hello Sandman404, The new service style has definitely taken some getting used to and I will be sure to share it with my team so we can see what we might be able to implement and improve on. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it a great deal! I am glad that you enjoyed the service that you received! Thank you, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
r
randalb
Calgary
2 reviews
Dined on August 1, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience3

because of covid , the Pampas experience is not the same. Its not your fault and we hope it gets back to normal soon.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 4, 2020

Hello RandalB, Thank you! I know that we are all hoping for things to return to normal soon but we are trying our best to adapt the Pampa experience the best we can! I appreciate your understanding and hope that you will join us again when things return to the familiar ways. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
CM
CaitMarie
1 review
Dined on July 31, 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Fantastic experience during social distancing, every precaution was taken.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on August 4, 2020

Hi CaitMarie, Thanks for your review! We are taking every measure we can to ensure that our team and our guests are able to feel as safe and as comfortable while at Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse. We appreciate you choosing to dine with us and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
AW
AlanaW
1 review
Dined on July 26, 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Fantastic taste, great serving team. Decent price drinks

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on July 31, 2020

Hi AlanaW, Thank you for dining with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us. My team appreciates your compliments very much. Thank you, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report
JP
JocelynP
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Great variety of meat and vegetable dishes, of which you get to try everything. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. I would definitely go back!

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown
Responded on July 26, 2020

Hello JocelynP, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety of meat and vegetables! With our adapted service style it is definitely easier to ensure that our guests get to sample everything that we offer. Brendan will appreciate hearing that you enjoyed his service during your visit. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Lacee Shaw General Manager Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary

Report

FAQs

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (587) 354-3441.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown is rated 4.3 stars by 1383 OpenTable diners.

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://pampasteakhouse.com/gift-cards/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse Calgary Downtown