Pineridge Hollow

4.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
3412 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in. We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can. We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful. At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests. We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you. We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers... Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park. Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!
What 3412 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
Food
4.5
Service
4.6
Ambience
4.3
Value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
Manitoba
2 reviews
Dined 8 hours ago
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience4

Beet chips yummy. Pear salad - wouldn’t recommend.

SC
Manitoba
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience4

Food was good, but the French fries we cut up in such small pieces, my friend also commented on that, larger pieces would be better

TT
Manitoba
15 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience3

Had the ricotta pancakes. Dry, swimming in lemon curd. Way too much lemon topping should be on the side. Bacon cooked perfectly as ordered.
Would not order again and would not recommend.
Service was very good.
I am a dog lover however dogs should NOT be allowed in the dining room let alone sitting in a chair at the table. Only seeing eye dogs allowed NOT comfort dogs. Seriously? Health and allergy concerns. Policy needs to address this.

AG
Manitoba
28 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We love to visit during inservice days. Thanks for the always yummy food and fabulous shopping experience. It’s so nice to visit during the holiday season.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 9 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely review Ashley, we love to have you join us! The holiday season is always a great time to cozy down with a nice meal and great company. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The server was very good. The food was absolutely amazing. Everything came out really fast and warm. The atmosphere all decorated for Christmas was beautiful.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for this kind review, we are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience at Pineridge Hollow! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report
DE
Manitoba
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We booked this special event to celebrate our son’s 21st birthday. It was so nice to book a reservation. We just love going to Pine Ridge Hollow and the breakfasts were just delicious.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for this lovely review Danielle, we are so happy to have been a part of your family celebration! We are thrilled to hear everyone enjoyed themselves. We hope to see you back again soon, and please extend an extra Happy Birthday to your son from all of us at Pineridge.

Report
PG
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

Fantastic meal, friendly and quick service and amazing decor for Christmas. So festive, warm and welcoming! Had the pulled pork bun and sweet potato fries and the whole meal was incredible! Highly recommend!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded a day ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meals and the Christmas decor. We look forward to your next visit.

Report
OT
Manitoba
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The service was great and the food was amazing as always! Thank you again for the great experience!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded a day ago

Thank you for this lovely review, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
NV
Manitoba
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

We have been going to Pineridge Hollows for over 20 years and it NEVER disappoints!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for this lovely review Nicole, we are thrilled to hear from our longstanding guests! We appreciate your continued business and hope to see you back again soon.

Report
BA
Manitoba
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Excellent waitress, the store was great. Love watching the goats and pigs having breakfast

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for this lovely review Barb! We love hearing about our serving staff and are pleased to know you enjoyed a full Pineridge Hollow experience. We, as well as the animals, are looking forward to your next visit.

Report
VB
Manitoba
19 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Wonderful dinner! Great food and service!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind words Virginia! We look forward to your next visit.

Report
ST
Manitoba
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Such a wonderful lunch in a beautiful setting! Alway a special experience.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review Shelley! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Well worth the drive. Great atmosphere. Love the store. Made my keto burger to order substituted coleslaw for fries.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear the kitchen was able to accommodate your requests and that everyone enjoyed their meals! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report
SL
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic place for a get together with friends!!!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review Sue!

Report
KL
Manitoba
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Spent a lovely afternoon with a dear friend celebrating both a birthday and an amazing friendship. Lunch was spectacular and shopping afterward was a treat..beautiful Christmas decor!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind words Kathy, we are so happy you chose to celebrate your Birthday's here with us at Pineridge Hollow! We hope you were able to enjoy some delicious cake, and will be back to join us again in the near future. Happiest of Birthdays from all of us at Pineridge.

Report
ND
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience3

Had the beet chips as an app which was good. My wife had a salad which she enjoyed, I had the chicken, veggies and garlic mash. Chicken was horrible, very fatty and grisly where I couldn’t even full the chicken apart with a fork.I couldn’t imagine them always serving this quality of meat, waitress did give our app for free once I told her I was displeased with the chicken. Although I can’t see ourselves going back.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review Nikolas, we take guest satisfaction very seriously and appreciate your feedback. We apologize that your meal was not enjoyed and would love the opportunity to do better. I have relayed your concerns to our kitchen. We hope to see you again to enjoy a true Pineridge Hollow experience.

Report
SB
1 review
Dined on November 12, 2019
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

We did point out that in our Eggs Benedict had large part of the egg shell left in the meal. We thought we would have been given some sort of a discount from the one meal because of that.
We did point it out to our server and left the egg shell on the plate

K
Manitoba
2 reviews
Dined on November 10, 2019
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience4

I love love Pine Ridge hollow! Always a good shopping/dining experience. My only complaint was with the garden burger I had. While the taste was ok the fact that it completely fell apart was a bit annoying. I don't mind a messy burger the patty would fall apart every time I took a bite.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 13, 2019

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your feedback! I will be sure to relay your comments to our chef as we always love the opportunity to improve. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report
OT
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always an incredible experience at Pine Ridge! It’s our favorite place to get together to catch up!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you for your lovely words, we are so happy to keep you as returning guests! We look forward to your next visit.

Report
OT
Manitoba
8 reviews
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Arrived early half an hour earlier than our reservation. But they seated our right away. The service was great.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
KM
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Noise was less upstairs this visit and really appreciated - not sure what changes if any have been done, but very appreciated as made for a much finer experience.
Our food was delayed and we were brought beet chips as an appie - very nice touch!!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your review Kathleen, and we are thrilled to hear you noticed a difference in noise level this time around. We did install sound boards upstairs on the roof to try and absorb carrying noise, doing what we can to make a more enjoyable experience! Happy to hear we were able to get you some nibbles while you waited on your meals. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall4Food4Service1Ambience4

Server could have feigned interest a little better.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Report
V
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Best feeling, best food, best service! Thank you for a great day! Always a pleasure :-)

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review Victor! We are so happy to hear about our guests leaving with that warm fuzzy feeling after spending some time with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report
B
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was great ,best quiche I ever ate. Service was fantastic and the place and the restaurant is wonderful. I will definitely come back again.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind words, we are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience at Pineridge Hollow! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
k
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 8, 2019
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience5

Lovely place. However, this has occurred quite often. When guests arrived there are many staff walking by that are not greeting people. Just a heads up.. this is a very important tool in great customer service. I have heard from quite a few people this is not a friendly, welcoming experience. Food cold but otherwise wonderful lunch. It is also been extremely loud the last few times no fault of restaurant. It is in porch so that can’t be avoided.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you for your review Kristin, we take guest satisfaction very seriously and appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to relay this information to our restaurant GM, and we sincerely apologize that your meals weren't 100% to your liking. We hope to do better on your next visit.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We went for a ladies lunch . It was lovely . The waitress was very attentive and the food was delicious . We ended up having a lovely lunch that lasted 2+ hours !

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are thrilled to hear you ladies enjoyed a great time here at Pineridge Hollow! We appreciate your feedback and already look forward to hosting you all again soon.

Report
KR
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always great food, cheerful staff and the vibe is so peaceful!!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind review Kale, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
m
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Always enjoy going to Pineridge for breakfast/lunch. have our favourites which never disappoints. Bacon is amazing1!! Noise level was uncomfortable, could not hear across the table to carry on a conversation.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 8, 2019

Thank you for your review Maggie, we are so pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their meals! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
KR
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Brandy as always delivers excellent service friendly efficient Uber service. ❤️

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 8, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Kathe! Brandy is and has been, an absolute blessing to our family here at Pineridge! I will be sure to pass along your lovely sentiments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report
SE
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 5, 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Was really disappointed that the fish tacos had been taken off the menu.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 8, 2019

Thank you for your review Sheryl, we are sorry to disappoint! We try to change the menu items seasonally to add some diversity in the rotation. You will likely see them back on there after the holidays. Until then, lots of delicious new items to taste and try out!

Report
A
Manitoba
9 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The service was excellent as it always is! The food was great! Our server was so friendly and courteous however I cannot remember her name. She is a great ambassador for Pineridge Hollow!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your lovely words Angie! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great dining experience with us overall, and we look forward to your next visit! I will pass along your kind words.

Report
WN
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We had a beautiful breakfast in the patio watching the blue jays and enjoying the sunshine. Pam, our table host, was very friendly and congenial. The food was great and we did not feel rushed.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review Weldon, we are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience at Pineridge Hollow! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
P
Manitoba
9 reviews
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience5

The restaurant was overcrowded and understaffed. Our server tried but she was overwhelmed. The food was okay. The restaurant did send us home with a complimentary dessert because we didn’t have time to stay and it it there.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your review, we take guest satisfaction very seriously and appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't get to have a true Pineridge Hollow experience and hope to have the opportunity to do better on your next visit.

Report
LM
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall4Food3Service3Ambience5

Hi,
We were there to celebrate my daughter's engagement! Emily made a BEAUTIFUL arrangement for us. The Cake we ordered was amazing.
Unfortunately, the service was a bit slow, a few times I had to go up to ask for a few things. The steak my husband ordered was more well done than requested. The food was warm, not hot and we didn't get served tea till much after we received the cake.

I love the location and ambiance and it was still the right location for the event. Everyone is incredibly friendly and lovely, just a few kinks to work out. Thank you for making it special.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your review Lora, and we are sorry to hear not everything turned out to your liking. I will be sure to let Emily know you loved the flower arrangement, and Connor your kind words about the cake. We appreciate your feedback and hope you were still able to enjoy your evening. We would love the opportunity to do better on your next visit. Congratulations to your daughter on her engagement!

Report
HM
1 review
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience4

A round table by a window in the upstairs room was perfect for our group The staff was very friendly and efficient The food was good, especially the salads, and being able to swap out fries for a generous portion of any salad was very much appreciated. Overall a very pleasant lunch venue.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Helene! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meals and seating arrangement here at Pineridge Hollow. We like to say there is no bad seat in the house, but here are definitely favorites! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report
SW
1 review
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always leave very happy, great atmosphere, view, and food. Love it here!

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Sarah! We love hearing from our regular guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report
p
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall4Food3Service5Ambience5

My Mum enjoyed her breakfast quiche immensely. I had ordered the same thing, but I realized after tasting mine, that I got the lunch quiche. I’m sure that it was a kitchen mixup, as I just agreed to the same thing my Mum said when ordering. It was not a big deal, but there was a lot of crust, which was unfortunately dry. I still enjoyed all other aspects of our visit.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the mix up! We hope you still had a nice time with your mom and we will be sure to be more diligent on your next visit.

Report
JL
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food and service. It's well worth the drive.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for this lovely review Judy!

Report
s
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Excellent menu and service. We always enjoy the beautiful atmosphere.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your very kind review Sally!

Report
JG
Manitoba
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience2

Would recommend to friends but would warn them about noise level. Otherwise a great place to eat. Too bad ambience is spoiled by noise, such a lovely place. We drive from charlswood to eat there quite a drive but food worth it and such a lovely building.

Pineridge Hollow
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you for your kind review Jean! We apologize for the noise levels - with it being an old carriage house we don't have the same sound barriers as your typical restaurants. We do our best with installation of sound pads upstairs and layers on walls on the main level. We are happy to hear you enjoy your time with us despite unfavorable noise levels at times!

Report