Provence Marinaside

4.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2295 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood

COZY. WARM. DELICIOUS.


Nestled beside False Creek in the heart
of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers
Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and
refined dining experience.Award winning
wine list with over 100 wines by the glass,
and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to
the South of France without the jet lag.

Support Provence Marinaside during COVID-19

What 2295 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
Food
4.6
Service
4.5
Ambience
4.2
Value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
m
mrky
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

As always, excellent food, friendly staff and a great location.

J
Jojo
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience2

Felt that the experience was poor compared to our last visit. The food was ok but the crab and lobster rice dish had almost no crab and lobster and the rice was bland. The desserts were presented like cafeteria food. Very disappointed.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great Food and Location.

AR
AnthonyR
Phoenix
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Our waiter was well-informed and personable. The food was excellent as always.

The only (minor) problem I had was with a gift card that didn't have anything loaded on it. This was strange as it had been a present from my daughter and she assured me it had never been used.

Notwithstanding my card problem it was a superb dining experience.

N
Nancy
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on July 31, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Our meals were served with lids covering the food, and then removed once the plates were placed in front of us. Great job with your COVID-19 protocols!

G
Georges
New York Area
12 reviews
Dined on July 30, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great seafood as usual! Excellent wine list as well.

IF
IanF
Vancouver
7 reviews
Dined on July 28, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent food , Excellent service. Safe distancing. Consistently a very good restaurant.

R
Raquel
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on July 28, 2020
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

Love the location and quality of the food.

NS
NatalieS
1 review
Dined on July 27, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It’s always our favorite to visit when we’re in the area! All brunch lunch and dinner are awesome! They’ve done a great job also during Covid! There is still a lot of atmosphere and they’re super clean and organized! Can’t wait to go back:)

PC
PamelaC
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We had a wonderful evening on the patio with friends for our anniversary-food was delicious and service was outstanding.

a
vipaudreer
Vancouver
14 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

The online menu needs to be updated (post Covid)

a
asdfgal
Vancouver
28 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We had a wonderful evening, very relaxed ambience. Our waiter was superb, attentive, but not invasive. Food was amazing, so was the wine. Can’t wait to do it again.

AM
AndreaM
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

Food was fantastic, as were the staff. We were seated outdoors on the COVID-19 adapted seating on the street in front of the restaurant. It was lovely! Really appreciated sitting outside on a beautiful evening at a spectacular location. It was a special occasion dinner. Thank you and Well done!

CS
CherylS
Vancouver
7 reviews
Dined on March 14, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

This was my first visit to Provence and I abslutely LOVED it. The food was above and beyond expectation and superb. The view was to die for and the service top notch.

I will be back

G
Georges
New York Area
12 reviews
Dined on March 11, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent service by Carmen!
Our guests from Halifax were impressed with the quality of the food, and the extensive choices on the menu.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on March 10, 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience4

Very surprised we could not get mayo with our mussels and fries at a French restaurant?

PI
PIERRE
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great in every aspect of dining out.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 13, 2020

Thank you Pierre! We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
KE
KEKlikes
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on March 4, 2020
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

Provence Marinaside is one of the best 'occasion' restaurants in Vancouver. The food is always perfectly done; the service is friendly and accommodating. We come back all the time. Great brunch as well.

Two problems with this last visit. First, the jazz musicians are good enough that they don't require amplification. It was difficult to hear and to speak when they were playing. I come to a restaurant to eat, drink and talk. The last activity was curtailed because of the volume of the music.

Finally, our waiter was extremely nice to us but he seemed to get lost from time to time. We had to be served our wine by another waiter well after the appetizer arrived.

Still, I love the place.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 13, 2020

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so glad to hear that you have come to trust us at Provence with special occasion meals. Please accept our apologies for the misstep by your server and for the volume to which the music was played. We try and keep the band playing softly enough to let everyone enjoy it and to also enjoy their meals and the company they are with. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
M
Maryrose
Hawaii
1 review
Dined on March 4, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

We are regulars at Provence Marinaside and it never disappoints. We enjoy the jazz but at times it’s difficult to talk over it.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 13, 2020

Hello, thank you for you lovely words and for you support of Provence. We are so fortunate to have so many regular guests. Please let us know if you ever feel the musicians are getting to excited playing and we will ask them to soften the volume. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
r
robin
London
11 reviews
Dined on March 4, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Dinner was terrific and the Wednesday jazz music was an added treat.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 13, 2020

Thank you Robin! We hope to have you with us on another Wednesday evening with another great jazz act. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
MS
MarcosS
London
2 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

On the waterfront. Lunch or dinner would not make a difference. The only problem is to be in Raincouver.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 6, 2020

Thank you for your kind comments. We have a lovely sunny day today if you want to drop by our patio. We hope to have you with us soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
W
vipWonita
Vancouver
71 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We loved the food, we had the seafood tower and the drinks, wine selection was superb, as were the lemon drop martinis! Great place! We will be back!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 6, 2020

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
IM
IMLC
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Wonderful food and well mixed drinks. Fresh seafood and vegetables. Highly recommend for date night.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 6, 2020

Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are so glad to hear when our guests enjoy themselves. We hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
A
vipAnthony
Vancouver
17 reviews
Dined on February 27, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service and never felt RUSH unlike some restaurants only want to make more money to have more seatings !

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 6, 2020

Thank you Anthony, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
DF
DonnaF
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall3Food5Service3Ambience4

Provence is usually my go to for a great meal out but I have to say I was completely underwhelmed. I was really taken aback when the crostini and tapenade was brought to the table; the crostini looked like the pieces that were discarded and there was less than a TBSP of tapenade. The rest of the food was bland. You can’t go too wrong with Sea Bream and Scallops so the cook was good but there was no flavour. I was disappointed.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 6, 2020

Hello Donna, We thank you for your support of Provence and are so sorry to hear that your last experience was not in line with what you have come to know. We wish that we had known of your displeasure while you were here so that we could have remedied your meals for you. Please email me at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to discuss this further. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa Baldwin

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
20 reviews
Dined on February 19, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Your bowl of Lobster Bisque was very small.. bowl should always be larger than a cup..it wasn't.
Portions were smaller than what I remember in the Fall.
Nice lunch and we will be back..next time I will be more vocal
Thanks..

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 6, 2020

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch. We serve two sizes of soup and apologise if you were offered a smaller portion than you intended. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
C
Chet
Seattle
5 reviews
Dined on February 17, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Warm and professional staff going above and beyond to create an unforgettable exerience. Obviously the food was fantastic. If anyone has posted previously complaining about the food, they don't know what they are talking about. We're coming back to town in July, we better make reservations now so we can get in. Thank you everyone!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Thank you Chet! We love what we do and are always thrilled to read comments like this. We look forward to having you with us on your next trip into Vancouver. Kindest regards, Lisa

Report
SG
SamiG
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent waiter named John. I have Celiac Disease and they served me a very good gluten free meal. You need to ask for rice crackers if you want them when bread is served. Disappointed that the only gf dessert other than ice cream was sold out (creme brulee) despite them knowing several weeks in advance that a celiac would be dining that night. Also hard to use the accessible restroom - chairs were stored in it. Made it difficult with a mobility device to navigate. However the food is first class and the wine list is extensive! It was a real treat to eat there.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Hello Sami, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We have a wonderful chef and kitchen team who do their best to accommodate all of the dietary restrictions of our guests. We are sorry that the dessert you hoped to have sold out before you were able to order it, we try and ensure that we are always serving the freshest items. We hope to have you with us again. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience3

Service not as good as the food.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Hello, Please send us an email to info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to share further information regarding your visit. We are so sorry that you were not happy with the service provided and we hope to avoid this type of situation for any of our other guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
N
Nathaniel
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Our experience was superb at Provence Marinaside despite us going on Valentine's Day. The ambience was nice, the interior was very elegantly finished and tasteful and the food was absolutely perfect! Although the staff hand their hands full with one of their busiest nights in the year, they still managed to give top notch quality service. I would definitely come here with my girlfriend again for another special night!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Hello Nathaniel, Thank you so much for your very kind comments. Valentine's Day is a favourite of our chef and we truly try and share his passion for food and quality service on this and every day. We are so glad to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed yourselves and we hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
EJ
EvertonJ
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall2Food3Service3Ambience2

The menu was interesting but not worth! Other 5-stars restaurants we have visited provide better quality and it is less expensive. In the Provence we paid about 350. The best restaurants we have been, a really good food was 250! So I dont think we gonna back again, at least for now

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Hello Everton, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. The chef prepares a special 7 course menu every year for Valentine's day. This is the only day of the year that we do not have an ala carte menu available. We are so sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. We hope that you will try us on another occasion with our full menu and experience Provence Marinaside as we intend all of our guests do. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
j
jonathant
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Wonderful dinner and service by our waiter Kalen who was outstanding in service and demeanor.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Thank you! We think that Kalen is pretty fantastic too and will share your kind words with him. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
FF
vipFionaF
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience1

Went on a Valentine’s Day. Pricey menu $95/ppl, very small portion. The worst is it is squishy and crowded. They put tables too packed. Chairs are back to back. Servers are still trying the get thru behind your back. Small table. Very bad ambience for a romantic dinner.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Hello Fiona, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your comments with us. The 7 course Valentine's menu does offer smaller portions with each course so as not to overwhelm our guests with too much food. We are so sorry that you did not find the meals to be sufficient and did not enjoy the romantic dinner you had hoped for. We try every year to share the chefs passion for food and love on this special day. We hope you will try us on another occasion. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
BH
BarryH
Vancouver
15 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

My wife & I avoid Valentine's Day after a couple gong shows in the past. However, we had theatre tickets and the Provence Marinaside's prix fixe menu looked excellent. I've had many recommendations to visit in the past - now I wonder why we didn't try earlier.

From the warm welcome to sign-off, everything was exquisite. The window seat overlooking the marina was intimate but open. The attentive service presented the food & paired wine with knowledge but not pretense. Food was fantastic - subtle overtones & unusual uses of artichoke, pickled garlic, fresh raspberries. The wine pairing was excellent - I'll have to find Daydreamer.

A beautiful location, a must-return in the summer.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Thank you Barry! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Valentines experience and have plans to return on a summer day. We so appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to having you with us soon. Kindest regards, Lisa

Report
SY
StuY
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience4

We have been to this restaurant a few times already and have been very satisfied each time. They have a Foch wine as one of their house wines which is very rare. As well, despite being a “French” seafood restaurant, we have never left hungry, except this last time on Valentine’s Day.
We totally understand having a set menu in order to expedite service and allow as many customers as possible to have a nice dinner out on this day. The two choices for a main dish were fish and lamb. My wife chose the lamb and I the fish. My portion was larger than my wife’s lamb. The lamb had 1 rib on it and truthfully, not a lot of meat on it.
For the first time, we both left being still hungry.
I don’t believe it will stop us from going back, but it’s unlikely we will do so again on a night where they have a set menu.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Hello Stu, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We are so sorry to hear that you left unsatisfied with your meals. The chef created our seven course Valentines menu with love and we certainly did not think that anyone would be leaving hungry. Please accept our apologies and email us at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to add anything further. We so hope that you will return for another visit and leave satisfied like you have before. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Seattle
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Valentines

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

Valentine’s Day

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 10, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great atmosphere and food, would recommend to anyone in the area!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Thank you! We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
DG
DavidG
Las Vegas
6 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I came to your restaurant for seafood fair. I was not disappointed. The food, service and location was great. I will return the next time I visit Vancouver.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Thank you David! We love comments like yours. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Vancouver. Kindest regards, Lisa

Report
AB
AaronB
1 review
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service, great food. I love the wine selection and the seafood is spectacular.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 21, 2020

Thank you Aaron. We love good food and wine and we are so fortunate to have the selection that we do. Thanks go out to our wine director Joshua and our chefs JF and Sheldon. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report

FAQs

Provence Marinaside is rated 4.6 stars by 2295 OpenTable diners.

Provence Marinaside does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.provencemarinaside.ca/egift/.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.

Tweets by Provence Marinaside