Provence Marinaside

4.5
2430 reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
Seafood

COZY. WARM. DELICIOUS.


Nestled beside False Creek in the heart
of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers
Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and
refined dining experience.Award winning
wine list with over 100 wines by the glass,
and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to
the South of France without the jet lag.

Support Provence Marinaside during COVID-19

What 2430 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
Food
4.5
Service
4.4
Ambience
4.1
Value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
AW
AlisonW
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was a wonderful dinner for the two of us; and we definitely will come back for many more meals. The services were great, attentive and friendly.

N
Nire
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience5

Could do better about the servers attitude and food.

LB
LizB
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience4

Food and ambience was good but service was a bit poor in my experience. Waitress looked tired and was not very attentive to our requests, however the person who got our bill was super kind. Place was busy but I'd go back

JM
JenniferM
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Service was great and food was absolutely delicious!

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

雰囲気もよく、場所も良く、料理もとってもおいしかったです。サービスも良かったので楽しく食事ができました。

Report
L
Lovetoshine
Vancouver
33 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

Food was excellent and the server was kind - just that the server was slightly forgetful and misnamed one of the wines on the wine pairing menu.

DJ
vipDeniseJ
Vancouver
27 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience4

Birthday dinner

C
vipChiquita
Vancouver
19 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Mushroom Ravioli was so good! Ambience was lovely and great service to add.

MD
MarcoD
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

The overall experience was fine, however, the communication amongst staff was insufficient. I felt ignored at times, the hostess erroneously asked us on three occasions whether 2 more people were joining us. I ordered a 2014 Nebbiolo, I was not offered a decanter, etc... However, the overall service was good.

WL
vipWinstonL
Vancouver
32 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We have come here three times since COVID-19 began in March 2020. We have enjoyed both outdoor and indoor dining. The food, the setting and the service keep us coming back. Thank you for the restaurant experience. Keeps us happy during these times.

JH
JenHa
1 review
Dined on February 24, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic restaurant. I love everything food, service, live jazz music. Definitely visit again.

JD
JandD
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined on February 24, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

An awesome experience as the food was amazing, the service was too notch as we had an amazing waiter and the Jazz was fabulous. A great Romantic Birthday Celebration.

We will be back...

W
Weitaminute
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience2

food quality have significantly went down hill.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
14 reviews
Dined on February 22, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always fantastic. Food is so good

LC
LarryC
1 review
Dined on February 21, 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Excellent quality food and service as usual. Despite pandemic protocols we had a very enjoyable dinner. Looking forward to our next visit.

VR
ValR
1 review
Dined on February 21, 2021
Overall3Food2Service2Ambience2

More West Coast cuisine then any flavours of the South of France.
In short it's over rated and over priced.

S
Sofia
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 20, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

This place has never failed me! I have been there several times and the food is delicious. The waiters/waitresses are super knowledgeable about wine etc to help pairings with food and dessert.

Just a great place to go enjoy a good time. I recommend the seafood platter!!!!

SP
StevenP
San Diego
12 reviews
Dined on February 20, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Excellent Dinner. We are always satisfied when we eat at Provence. We will be back again.

MD
MarcoD
1 review
Dined on February 19, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent restaurant, the food, the service, the place is amazing!!

AC
AnnaC
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good restaurant, services and food. will go next time.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 18, 2021

Thank you Anna, We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
d
ddddd
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall4Food3Service5Ambience5

Help diners decide where to eat. Remember to keep it short, simple and specific.


Help diners decide where to eat. Remember to keep it short, simple and specific.


Help diners decide where to eat. Remember to keep it short, simple and specific.


Help diners decide where to eat. Remember to keep it short, simple and specific.


Help diners decide where to eat. Remember to keep it short, simple and specific.

S
Shel
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience2

The location is beautiful. The food is okay and expensive. There are better seafood restaurants in Vancouver. Mainly the customer service is lacking. Often food was just set down and then the server would run away with no explanation about the meal or beverages. I wouldn’t go here again.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 18, 2021

Hello Shel, Thank you for your recent visit. For Valentine's day the chef creates a special set menu which we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy or find value in. We have amended our service style during the pandemic to spend a little less time at the tables as we've found guests preferred this. We still want everyone who joins us to feel well taken care of and warmly treated and offer our apologies if this was not the case for you. We wish you would join us again. Kind regards Lisa

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience4

It was overall a good experience.

MC
MargotC
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience1

The overall experience was very disappointing. The person who welcomed us didn't make any effort to communicate with us. With the extremely loud music and the mask it was impossible to hear anything. We were put on a tiny table in a corner, with barely any space to sit. Considering the situation with COVID now it didn't feel comfortable and safe to sit in this restaurant. It felt like they were trying to fit as many people as possible.
I grew up in France and spend a lot of time in the south of France and there was nothing in this restaurant that could remind me of it. The escargots were served without the shell, I didn't even know it was possible. Then we ordered the whole lobster and the rice that came with it, wasn't cooked. I can't believe we paid that much for such a poor experience.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 19, 2021

We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent experience. We are all doing our best in trying times to keep our guests safe, comfortable and well taken care of. The chef is from Marseille and he and his team work hard to offer a true taste of Provence. We wish that you would have spoken to a manager while you were here in the hopes of amending the situation for you before you left. We never want anyone to leave feeling disappointed. Please accept our apologies. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
CL
CLuc
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We enjoyed our meal at Provence Marinaside immensely. This was our first time there. Our server was Mick. He was attentive and knowledgeable about the wine and food. Each one of us enjoyed our meals. Compliments to the chef! We will definitely be returning.

TM
TerryM
1 review
Dined on February 11, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I’m going to ignore this ...................zzzzzzzzzzzzz

M
Molley59
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on February 10, 2021
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience3

The food from the dine out menu was delicious. The seating arrangement was appropriate and comfortable, we felt safe. The service was a bit strange. It was like the server was terrified of the two of us. She came at arms length to our table, nearly threw the bottle of wine at us and told us to pour it ourselves. Didn't bother to ask if we would like to taste it first or come back to see if we were satisfied with it. When our meals arrived, they were almost thrown on the table as well. Fortunately we were happy with them because I don't think she would have returned. I understand we're all going through the fear of being around others and really need to stay as far apart as possible but the entire experience was a bit weird.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We feel so fortunate to be open and sharing our love of food and wine with our guests. I am so sorry that you felt the service you received was not up to the standard that we strive for. We are doing the best we can to keep everyone safe, yet feeling comfortable and well taken care of. Please accept our apologies. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals and the dine out menu that the chef created this year. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
S
vipStephend2010
Vancouver
29 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

A reliable and innovative restaurant that serves authentic Provençal food. Excellent wine list and great location.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 13, 2021

Thank you so much! We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
EI
EffieI
Vancouver
10 reviews
Dined on February 6, 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Very enjoyable dining experience for Dine Out Vancouver.

D
Dineoutjunkie
1 review
Dined on February 6, 2021
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience4

Would recommend the host/hostess remind the customers on the time limit or the server could politely mention there is a wait for our table once we have paid. Instead of having the host walk by multiple times and clear our table offer water then walk to the galley area and talk to the other hostess. It makes customers uncomfortable and not want to return. Because we felt rushed.....
Not fun when you have been host or server in the past.
Food was amazing though!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 13, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your recent visit. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals with us. During the busy days of Dineout Vancouver we do need have our guests aware of the time limits given online, but this is a very difficult thing to enforce, sorry if you felt rushed. Please accept our apologies. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
LH
vipLaurenH
Calgary
15 reviews
Dined on February 5, 2021
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience4

Place was lovely and covid protocols followed. Service and wine selection was amazing. Food was subpar and was underwhelmed.

WC
WynnC
Calgary
2 reviews
Dined on February 5, 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience3

Great food and service as always. I only rated ambience lower because of the current situation. Otherwise, a great spot and will definitely return and recommend.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 13, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to having you with us again soon. Wishing you all the best through this difficult time. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
ML
MalcolmL
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on January 29, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Not the first nor the last time we will visit Provence. Atmosphere is fantastic for date night, or in my case, beg for forgiveness night :-)

Food is outstanding! Ya, sounds funny that an establishment such as this serves burgers, but I wasn't in the mood for any fancy flair so I opted for the burger! WOW! One of the best burgers I've had in a long time!

Definitely recommend Provence!!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 13, 2021

Thank you Malcolm! We have morphed our wine bar and dining room menu into one offering as many options to our wonderful guests as we can! Hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on January 29, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely snacks and wine

Provence Marinaside
Responded on February 13, 2021

Thanks! Hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
V
vipVinododo
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on January 27, 2021
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience4

You can trust everything on the menu to be delicious! Lots of choices too at every price level.

Will be back!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on January 23, 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Food and service was exceptional! The fact that a patron had a dog at the bar that kept barking was unacceptable, from my perspective. And, not a service dog. I was disappointed because you have done so much for Covid and precautions with the food but allow a blonde girl with a little lap dog that barks in, was disturbing. I love your restaurant and have been several times. With this experience, tbh, I will reconsider my options.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
34 reviews
Dined on January 22, 2021
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience4

We have been going to this restaurant for a long time and, for the first time ever, we were disappointed with our lunch. It was very expensive at over $200 with tip for 2. We did have a $65.00 bottle of wine. I was asked if I wanted ketchup or aioli with my fries and was charged $1.00 extra for the aioli. The waiter never mentioned there was an extra cost. I was charged $3.00 extra (it was mentioned on the menu) for the little bit of cheese on my beef dip sandwich and my husband was charged $3.00 for taking the shell off his half lobster tail. His seafood plate was $53.00 plus the $3.00 and, although we made sure to ask that there be no bell peppers on the plate, there were. His dish was definitely not worth the money. I had started with the French onion soup which was weird looking, almost black with 4 little croutons with a little bit of cheese floating in a large bowl. It was also very salty. The jus that came with my sandwich didn’t taste very good and was almost gravy like instead of jus like for dipping. Very disappointing and we will not be visiting again any time soon.

Nicole

CM
ChrisM
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on January 16, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

As always, the food was wonderful! I had my favorite dishes; warm, herb crusted goat cheese to start followed by mushroom ravioli.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on January 9, 2021
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience3

Pricey for small portions with bland flavours! Service was great as well as the ambiance .

JD
JeromeD
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on January 8, 2021
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience2

Food was ok - service was ok - but not to the standards I was expecting- and to have loud Beatles music playing didn’t really feel like an authentic French restaurant - standards have declined greatly from the last time I dined here - won’t be going back anytime soon.

FAQs

Provence Marinaside is rated 4.5 stars by 2430 OpenTable diners.

Provence Marinaside does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.provencemarinaside.ca/egift/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Provence Marinaside