Bier Markt - Montreal

4.1
187 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top tags:
  • Great Beer
  • Fun
  • Happy Hour
Situé au coeur du centre-ville de Montréal, Le Bier Markt est l'endroit idéal pour y tenir tout sorte d'événements. À travers ses trois fabuleux étages et son décor chic-décontracté, le restaurant offre une ambiance festive! Avec plus de 150 bières locales et internationales, une sélection de vins et cocktails variés, une menu mettant de l'avant des produits frais et locaux, plusieurs téléviseurs et des Dj sur place du Mercredi au Samedi, nous vous promettons une expérience inoubliable!

Located in the heart of Downtown Montreal, The Bier Markt is conductive to all kind of events! Trough it's three gorgeous floors and it's casual-chic decor, it offres a festive ambiance! With more than 150 local and international beers, a various selection of beers and cocktails, a menu offering fresh and local products, multiple televisions and Live DJ's Wednesday to Saturday, we promise you a wonderful experience!

Private Dining

Bienvenue chez Bier Markt Montréal, un restaurant offrant des formules personnalisées et flexibles pour les groupes et événements! Pour chacun des événements que nous organisons, nous prenons le temps d'offrir des options selon les besoins, attentes et budgets de nos événements. Faites nous part

View Private Dining Details
What 187 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
3.8
Food
4.2
Service
4.1
Ambience
3.8
Value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
Montreal
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Excellent service de Richard

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded 3 days ago

We're glad to hear you had a great time with Richard! We will definitely share your comment with him! Cheers!

Report
Helpful
NB
Montreal
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

First of all I would like to say that the service was excellent from the reservation process to the ladies that greeted us and served us! The place has a nice vibe. Food and drinks/Beer tasted great 😋 I wish my salad dish was a little larger for a main dish, maybe because it was so good! Overall a positive experience, we will definitely come back!

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you so much Nadia for your great review! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us from start to end ;-) We will definitely share your comments regarding the salad size to our chefs and team. We hope to welcome you again, Cheers!

Report
Helpful
KF
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Not sure who our waiter was but he was fantastic! Great service, A+. Food and drinks were good too :)

Report
Helpful
PH
Phoenix
3 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 1

Let me start off by saying I come to this place all the time for the beer. But that might change after my latest experience. I reserved a table for the basketball game several days in advance and explicitly asked for seating with a clear view of the large TV downstairs to watch the game. When I arrived, they stuck me in the corner upstairs with an obstructed view of any TV. Very disappointing. I had to change my plans on the spur of the moment and leave for another place. What's the point of reservations if they give you the worst table possible?

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded 5 days ago

Hello Pablo, We are so sorry to hear that your last experience didn't reach your exactions. We try our best to accommodate all our guests request when possible. Unfortunately we are not able to guarantee a space or a floor. We will definitely share your comment with our team to verify the situation, and ensure this won't happen again. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you and offer you the experience you should have had. Once again we are sorry, Cheers!

Report
Helpful
t
Montreal
9 reviews
Dined on June 2, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great experience through and through. We were a small group and probably tried about everything on the appetizer side of the menu. Everything tasted great, no dripping grease from the fried selection. Favorites were the duck wings and mussels (provencal).

Waiter made great suggestions of drinks based on what we ordered.

Our RSVP came with a request so they called and to confirm they would accommodate the request.

Report
Helpful
OT
Toronto
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

The service was phenomenal as per usual! However my husband and I just found out that you will no longer be serving Paulaner and that was one of the main reasons we loved it there! What better then to pair a great meal with Paulaner. We are very disappointed as all our date nights have been there. BRING BACK PAULANER PLEASE!

Report
Helpful
DA
Montreal
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

Would recommend only for the convenience of being so close to Bell Centre if going to an event there.

Report
Helpful
J
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 3

Would recommend only for the beer selection, food was average to below average

Report
Helpful
K
Las Vegas
3 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Excellente serveuse et bon service malgré que le resto était bondée!! 😊😉

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Merci Kathryn pour votre retour! Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que le service a été à la hauteur de vos attentes malgré l'achalandage élevé au moment de votre visite ;-) Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau!

Report
Helpful
L
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 5Ambience 5

Great service. Horrible food. Great drinks!

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Hello Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us! We are happy to hear the service and drinks pleased you. We are so sorry to know that the food was not reaching your expectations, we will definitely share your comments with our team to follow up on this! Prost!

Report
Helpful
NL
1 review
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Très belle place et souper excellent! J'y ait été avec mon fils de 15ans et il a adoré lui aussi. Nous allons y retourner.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Merci Nadia pour votre avis! Nous sonnes ravi de savoir que l'endroit vous a plu à vous et à votre fils ;-) Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau!

Report
Helpful
SB
Edmonton
3 reviews
Dined on May 17, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

Thé charcuterie ceasar did no have the advertised bacon and pickles and were replaced with salami and cheese ! Very disappointing ! Couldn’t raise the concern because the waitress was MIA !
The music was very loud we could barely hear each other ! Was overall disappointing experience ! We always go to the bise markt after events at bell Centre but this visit may be enough to make us reconsider our post event venue :(

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Hello Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so sorry to hear that it wasn't up to your expectation or past experience. We have shared your comments with our bar manager and our team regarding your cocktail! As for the music, we will definitely keep an oeil on the level! We hope to get another chance to welcome you, and offer you the proper Bier Markt experience, Prost!

Report
Helpful
IL
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Belle ambiance, bon service, mais dispendieux pour le type de nourriture.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Bonjour Isabelle, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis avec nous! Nous sommes heureux de savoir que l'ambiance et le service ont été à la hauteur de vos attentes! Nous avons pris soin de partager votre commentaire avec notre équipe concernant le menu. Au plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous de nouveau!

Report
Helpful
AF
Montreal
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

The music was a bit loud and it was difficult to hear each other talking but other than that the service was great and the ambiance good plus it is really close to the Bell center so great just before a show.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Hello Annie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear that the ambiance and service were up to your expectations! Regarding the music level we will definitely share your comment with our team for a follow up ;-) We hope to welcome you again, Prost!

Report
Helpful
OT
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Birthday !

Report
Helpful
VR
Montreal
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

A nice selection of trapist beers, although not so many other sorts from Belgium.
Food is great, service is exceptional, but the place is rather noisy: the music from the first floor is so loud, that sometimes it's difficult to maintain a conversation on the second floor - unless you really raise your voice and lean forward to hear the responce. =)

Report
Helpful
LK
Montreal
1 review
Dined on May 1, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

It’s my second time there and I was very happy with the service both times. I think this time we had a waiter names Shawn or Shane. Noise levels were high, but i really don’t mind! Keep it up.
I will for sure come back!

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 4, 2019

Thank you for your review Liddia! We're happy to hear that it was your second time and your experience was as good as the first ;-) We'll definitely share your comment regarding the music level to our team! We hope to welcome you again!!

Report
Helpful
C
Montreal
5 reviews
Dined on April 26, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Toujours à la hauteur! Excellent choix de bières.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 30, 2019

Merci Claude pour vote superbe avis! Nous sommes ravi de savoir que l'endroit vous plaît à chaque visite ;-) Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau!

Report
Helpful
IT
Montreal
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 3

Le service a été super lent, cela a pris plus de 65 min avant de recevoir notre assiette et comme nous mangions sur l'heure du lunch, on a avalé à toute vitesse notre repas - vraiment service beaucoup trop lent.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 30, 2019

Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous! Nous sommes désolé de savoir que vous avez trouvé que le service fût lent lors de votre visite, nous avions été bien plus occupé qu'à l'habitude étant donné les nombreuses conférences atour. Nous prenons votre commentaire au sérieux, et avons pris des démarches pour que cela ne se reproduise plus. Nous espérons vous accueillir une autre fois pour pouvoir vous offrir le service que vous auriez du avoir! Au plaisir!

Report
Helpful
LW
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

Amazing food and service! Staff were friendly and cared about your overall experience.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 30, 2019

Thank you Leah for your great review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us and will definitely share the comments with our team ;-) We look forward to your next visit! Prost!

Report
Helpful
BF
Montreal
1 review
Dined on April 18, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

Le serveur (Richard) a été génial et très dévoué/attentionné. Cependant, celui-ci avait quitté lorsque le deuxième étage a fermé et plutôt que ce soit un autre serveur qui nous en informe, ils ont envoyé le gardien de sécurité... un peu exagéré pour 5 filles qui ne faisaient que jaser et terminer leur consommation. Une fois réinstallées en bas, personne n'est venu nous voir pour nous offrir autre chose. Nous sommes donc parties ailleurs.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 24, 2019

Bonjour Brigitte, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec vous! Nous sommes ravi de savoir que le service offert par Richard vous a particulièrement plu et sommes désolé de savoir que suite à la fermeture de l'étage, vous n'aviez pas été avisé avant que la sécurité n'arrive, et qu'une fois en bas personne ne soit passé vous servir. Nous prenons votre retour au sérieux et allons en faire part à notre équipe afin que ça ne se reproduise plus. Au plaisir!

Report
Helpful
OT
Montreal
1 review
Dined on April 16, 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 3Ambience 3

I've never sent anything back to a kitchen in my life - unfortunately one dish was literally inedible. Pretty disappointing overall.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 18, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We truly believe that each feedback we receive help us improve our service. I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you have had with us. We are sorry to hear the dish you have ordered was not to your taste. We have shared your comment with our chefs and team. We hope to get another chance to welcome you and offer you the experience you should have had previously! Cheers!

Report
Helpful
SA
1 review
Dined on April 12, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 2

Trop bruyant ! Les plats manquent de goût un peu... Serveuses en mini-jupe, sexiste!

Report
Helpful
MC
1 review
Dined on April 6, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 3Ambience 2

Very busy evening before the hockey game. Staff did very well under extreme busy time. Meal arrived very cold at the table.

Report
Helpful
SS
Montreal
1 review
Dined on April 5, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Très beau restaurant avec une ambiance chaleureuse et un menu varié. Le menu de bières est très apprécié des amateurs.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 18, 2019

Merci Snejana pour votre superbe avis! Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié l'ambiance ainsi que la variété de nos menus! Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau, Prost!

Report
Helpful
KL
1 review
Dined on April 4, 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

I wouldn't recommend this restaurant, but I wouldn't tell anyone to avoid it, either. I had the grilled vegetable sandwich, and it was very greasy, and quite overpriced at $17. The service was great; attentive and courteous. The ambience was nice.

Report
Helpful
OT
Atlantic Canada
28 reviews
Dined on March 27, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great service/ friendly staff / would be glad to come back!!!

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 5, 2019

Thank you for your great return! We look forward to welcoming you!!

Report
Helpful
JS
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on March 26, 2019
Overall 4Food 2Service 4Ambience 4

good drinks
good staff
poor food
need to get renovated
screens are old
not very modern

Report
Helpful
AT
1 review
Dined on March 23, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Thank you for everything perfect all the way que will be back soon A+++

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on March 28, 2019

Thank you Alain for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you had a great evening with us! We hope to welcome you again ;-) Prost!

Report
Helpful
P
Montreal
2 reviews
Dined on March 19, 2019
Overall 5Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

La serveuse connaissait très bien les types de bières et était en mesure de bien nous conseiller. La bouffe est comparable à celle de la Cage aux sports, donc rien d'impressionnant , mais acceptable avant un spectacle ou si on est pressé!

Report
Helpful
NJ
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on March 17, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

Probably the most fun service I’ve had in Montreal. Food is good and place is cool. Various beer selections too.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on March 18, 2019

Thank you Nancy for your great review, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the service ;-) We will share your great comments with our team! Looking forward to welcoming you again! Prost!

Report
Helpful
T
Savannah
9 reviews
Dined on March 11, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

As a caveat, I am not Canadien. The portions seemed excessive, the fries limp. Having said this, limp fires was everywhere I ate. The service though was excellent. In terms of noise level, though high it was appropriate.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on March 17, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our venue and service ;-) We thank you for sharing your thoughts about the fries, we have share your comments with our chefs! Hope to welcome you again!

Report
Helpful
LK
Montreal
2 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

All was good, very happy about my first visit there. Thank you!

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on March 5, 2019

Thank you Liddia K for your review! We're glad to hear it was a great experience, and hope to welcome you again!

Report
Helpful
T
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Very enjoyable but wasn't there for too long. Will be back.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on March 5, 2019

We're happy t hear you have enjoyed your experience despite the short time, we hope to welcome you again ;-)

Report
Helpful
TM
New England
1 review
Dined on March 1, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Great beer and service! Food was pretty good but need more gluten free options.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on March 5, 2019

Hello Tammy M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We will definitely share your comment with our chefs ;-) Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2019
Overall 4Food 1Service 4Ambience 4

Really great selection of beers and knowledgeable staff

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on February 25, 2019

Thank you for your review ;-) Cheers!

Report
Helpful
C
1 review
Dined on February 20, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

Food was very good & service was excellent. Only issue was stools at high tables are not always comfortable for shorter people. A few tables & chairs of standard height would have been nice as an alternative.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on February 25, 2019

Hello CynP, Thank you for reviewing our venue! Regarding our tables we are sorry to hear you may have felt uncomfortable at our bar, we will ensure to welcome you on our second floor where we have lower tables for futur visits ;-) We hope to welcome you again, Cheers!

Report
Helpful
MM
Montreal
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 4

Nous avions eu beaucoup de plaisir et avions dégusté de très bons plats, sans compter le service impeccable que vous avions reçu, lors de notre première visite. Toutefois, lors de ce deuxième passage, nous avons été très déçu. Le service était froid et un peu sec, on avait l’impression que notre serveuse voulait se débarrasser de nous. Par ailleurs, la sauce chaude au fromage était décevante, le tartare sans goût ni assaisonnement nous a été servi température pièce et la serveuse a récupéré nos assiettes pleines sans poser de question.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on February 25, 2019

Bonjour Maude, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec vous! Nous sommes désolé d'entendre que vous avez pu être déçu par votre dernière visite. Nous avons pris note de vos commentaires et allons les partager à notre équipe! Si vous nous visitez à nouveau, il nous fera plaisir d'assurer que vous ayez une expérience digne de votre première visite ;-) Au plaisir et bonne journée!

Report
Helpful
TS
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

They gave us the best seat in the house for Valentine’s Day which is also my wife’s birthday - they nailed it :)

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on February 18, 2019

Thank you Todds for your review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and are glad to hear we reached your expectations ;-) Cheers!

Report
Helpful
C
1 review
Dined on February 12, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Le restaurant était très calme vu la tempête de neige, mais nous avons eu un service hors pair, personnalisé. Nous avons été conseillés par la barmaid qui visiblement, connaissait ses produits. Nous avons particulièrement aimé l'assiette de charcuterie et le choix des bières.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on February 18, 2019

Merci Cindy d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous! Nous sommes ravi que vous ayez passé un beau moment chez nous, et que notre équipe a su rendre le tout mémorable! Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau pour une autre occasion ;-) Cheers!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Tweets by Bier Markt - Montreal