Bier Markt - Montreal

4.1
205 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top tags:
  • Great Beer
  • Fun
  • Happy Hour
Situé au coeur du centre-ville de Montréal, Le Bier Markt est l'endroit idéal pour y tenir tout sorte d'événements. À travers ses trois fabuleux étages et son décor chic-décontracté, le restaurant offre une ambiance festive! Avec plus de 100 bières locales et internationales, une sélection de vins et cocktails variés, une menu mettant de l'avant des produits frais et locaux, plusieurs téléviseurs et des Dj sur place du Mercredi au Samedi, nous vous promettons une expérience inoubliable!

Located in the heart of Downtown Montreal, The Bier Markt is conductive to all kind of events! Trough its three gorgeous floors and its casual-chic decor, it offers a festive ambiance! With more than 100 local and international beers, a various selection of beers and cocktails, a menu offering fresh and local products, multiple televisions and Live DJ's Wednesday to Saturday, we promise you a wonderful experience!

Private Dining

Bienvenue chez Bier Markt Montréal, un restaurant offrant des formules personnalisées et flexibles pour les groupes et événements! Pour chacun des événements que nous organisons, nous prenons le temps d'offrir des options selon les besoins, attentes et budgets de nos événements. Welcome to Bier Markt Montreal, a restaurant offering customized and flexible formulas for groups and events! For each event we organize, we take the time to offer options according to the needs, expectations and budgets of our events.

View Private Dining Details
What 205 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
3.9
Food
4.2
Service
4.1
Ambience
3.8
Value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
AM
Cologne Area
16 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Good beer! Good Food! Nice atmosphere! Nice choice of lots of beers!

OT
Toronto
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 2

Réception des clients vraiment déficiente. Même avec une réservation ils nous ont placés sur le bord de la porte. Nous avons demandé de changer de place et cela n’a pas plus à l’hôtesse. Nourriture manque de finesse. Calmars à 16$ pour une minuscule portion. Repas principaux ordinaires. Notre serveuse était cependant très gentille.

Report
D
Montreal
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

It's a very nice place, the food is good (although the fried calamari were not crispy, actually they were a little soggy...). I had a flank steak and my friend had a schnitzel both very good. The beer choices are excellent. There was live music when we went which was great, only that the noise level from the customers was overwhelming and almost covered the music.

a
Montreal
1 review
Dined on August 1, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Encore une fois un souper réussi avant un spectacle , très bon service nous n’avons sentie aucune pression a devoir quitter pour laisser place a d’autre groupe !!

Report
MM
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on July 30, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 5

Very good overall. Food, drinks, ambience.

TW
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 2

Pretzel cheese app was mediocre. Mains were very good. Waiter was friendly. unfortunately we were sitting next to a VERY loud and obnoxious group who ruined the ambiance.

C
1 review
Dined on July 19, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

Le service était impeccable. Chaque demande était considérée favorablement. Merci à toute l'équipe pour un très bon accueil et votre service professionnel.

Report
DG
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2019
Overall 2Food 5Service 1Ambience 5

I'd write a review but I'd prefer if a manager called me if they cared

M
New England
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Bonne bière, bonne ambiance, on n'en demandait pas plus

Report
AL
Montreal
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Un excellent endroit pour un souper rapide avant un spectacle au Centre Bell. Très grande variété de bières. Merci.

Report
V
Montreal
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Belle ambiance surtout avant un spectacle mais la qualité de la nourriture laisse un peu à désirer. Nous avons pris le tartare, les calmars et les pretzel. Le tartare n’avait pas de goût et la viande était brune. La sauce au fromage pour les pretzels etait très salé. Les calmars étaient délicieux.

Report
L
1 review
Dined on July 6, 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 5Ambience 3

The food and the service were excellent but we had a dinner reservation and we were seated in the bar area. The table was too high for the seat and was centred in a way that one of us had to sit in the spot where the two cushions were split.

HM
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Fun. Great beer selection!! Nice folks

J
1 review
Dined on June 22, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

Portions trop petites versus le prix. Calmars excellents mais trop peu. Service et sourire hors pair de notre jeune serveuse. A bien expliqué les diverses options et sortes de bières. Aucune ambiance pour un samedi.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on June 25, 2019

Bonjour Jojolamie, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous! Nous sommes ravi de savoir que vous apprécié le service offert, nous prendrons soins de le partager avec notre équipe. Nous sommes désolé que les portions n'étaient pas à la hauteur de vos attentes, nous prendrons soin de partager le commentaire à nos chefs et gérants. Merci encore pour votre avis, Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau!

Report
NB
1 review
Dined on June 21, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Il n'y a plus d'entente pour le stationnement avec le Sheraton comme c'était mentionné sur votre site.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on June 25, 2019

Bonjour Nicole, Nous sommes désolé pour l'information, nous avons pris soin d'aviser notre équipe information d'ajuster le tout sur notre site internet. Au plaisir!

Report
KA
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 2Ambience 2

It took over an hour to get our food...we were not served at the same time...and we were only 2! They were clearly understaffed to handle such a rush before a concert.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on June 19, 2019

Hello Karen, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review! We are extremely sorry that your experience did not go as well as it should have been. Unfortunately we have experienced some problems that were out of our control on Saturday June 15th which had effects on our service. We are very sorry that it affected your evening, and would love to have the chance to welcome you again and offer you the proper experience. Once again we are sorry, Cheers!

Report
MJ
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

Trop bruyant. Beaucoup d’exigence du restaurateur ex: ne pas dépasser 2 heures de présence

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on June 19, 2019

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis avec nous! Nous sommes désolé de savoir que nos politiques de réservation les soirs de concerts ou d'événement au centre Bell ne vous ont pas plus. Nous prendrons soin d'en faire part à notre équipe pour une révision. Prenez note que nous n'appliquons pas de politiques d'heures durant les soirées sans événements, ainsi nous serions ravi de vous accueillir pour une plus longue visite ;-) Merci pour votre avis, Bonne journée!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Bonne bière, bonne bouffe,
Ambiance Décontracté, agréable

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on June 19, 2019

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires! Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau!

Report
OT
Montreal
1 review
Dined on June 11, 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Excellent service de Richard

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on June 14, 2019

We're glad to hear you had a great time with Richard! We will definitely share your comment with him! Cheers!

Report
NB
Montreal
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

First of all I would like to say that the service was excellent from the reservation process to the ladies that greeted us and served us! The place has a nice vibe. Food and drinks/Beer tasted great 😋 I wish my salad dish was a little larger for a main dish, maybe because it was so good! Overall a positive experience, we will definitely come back!

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on June 12, 2019

Thank you so much Nadia for your great review! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us from start to end ;-) We will definitely share your comments regarding the salad size to our chefs and team. We hope to welcome you again, Cheers!

Report
KF
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Not sure who our waiter was but he was fantastic! Great service, A+. Food and drinks were good too :)

PH
Phoenix
3 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 1

Let me start off by saying I come to this place all the time for the beer. But that might change after my latest experience. I reserved a table for the basketball game several days in advance and explicitly asked for seating with a clear view of the large TV downstairs to watch the game. When I arrived, they stuck me in the corner upstairs with an obstructed view of any TV. Very disappointing. I had to change my plans on the spur of the moment and leave for another place. What's the point of reservations if they give you the worst table possible?

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on June 12, 2019

Hello Pablo, We are so sorry to hear that your last experience didn't reach your exactions. We try our best to accommodate all our guests request when possible. Unfortunately we are not able to guarantee a space or a floor. We will definitely share your comment with our team to verify the situation, and ensure this won't happen again. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you and offer you the experience you should have had. Once again we are sorry, Cheers!

Report
t
Montreal
9 reviews
Dined on June 2, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great experience through and through. We were a small group and probably tried about everything on the appetizer side of the menu. Everything tasted great, no dripping grease from the fried selection. Favorites were the duck wings and mussels (provencal).

Waiter made great suggestions of drinks based on what we ordered.

Our RSVP came with a request so they called and to confirm they would accommodate the request.

OT
Toronto
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

The service was phenomenal as per usual! However my husband and I just found out that you will no longer be serving Paulaner and that was one of the main reasons we loved it there! What better then to pair a great meal with Paulaner. We are very disappointed as all our date nights have been there. BRING BACK PAULANER PLEASE!

DA
Montreal
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

Would recommend only for the convenience of being so close to Bell Centre if going to an event there.

J
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 3

Would recommend only for the beer selection, food was average to below average

K
Las Vegas
3 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Excellente serveuse et bon service malgré que le resto était bondée!! 😊😉

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Merci Kathryn pour votre retour! Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que le service a été à la hauteur de vos attentes malgré l'achalandage élevé au moment de votre visite ;-) Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau!

Report
L
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 5Ambience 5

Great service. Horrible food. Great drinks!

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Hello Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us! We are happy to hear the service and drinks pleased you. We are so sorry to know that the food was not reaching your expectations, we will definitely share your comments with our team to follow up on this! Prost!

Report
NL
1 review
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Très belle place et souper excellent! J'y ait été avec mon fils de 15ans et il a adoré lui aussi. Nous allons y retourner.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Merci Nadia pour votre avis! Nous sonnes ravi de savoir que l'endroit vous a plu à vous et à votre fils ;-) Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau!

Report
SB
Edmonton
3 reviews
Dined on May 17, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

Thé charcuterie ceasar did no have the advertised bacon and pickles and were replaced with salami and cheese ! Very disappointing ! Couldn’t raise the concern because the waitress was MIA !
The music was very loud we could barely hear each other ! Was overall disappointing experience ! We always go to the bise markt after events at bell Centre but this visit may be enough to make us reconsider our post event venue :(

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Hello Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so sorry to hear that it wasn't up to your expectation or past experience. We have shared your comments with our bar manager and our team regarding your cocktail! As for the music, we will definitely keep an oeil on the level! We hope to get another chance to welcome you, and offer you the proper Bier Markt experience, Prost!

Report
IL
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Belle ambiance, bon service, mais dispendieux pour le type de nourriture.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Bonjour Isabelle, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis avec nous! Nous sommes heureux de savoir que l'ambiance et le service ont été à la hauteur de vos attentes! Nous avons pris soin de partager votre commentaire avec notre équipe concernant le menu. Au plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous de nouveau!

Report
AF
Montreal
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

The music was a bit loud and it was difficult to hear each other talking but other than that the service was great and the ambiance good plus it is really close to the Bell center so great just before a show.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 27, 2019

Hello Annie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear that the ambiance and service were up to your expectations! Regarding the music level we will definitely share your comment with our team for a follow up ;-) We hope to welcome you again, Prost!

Report
OT
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Birthday !

VR
Montreal
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

A nice selection of trapist beers, although not so many other sorts from Belgium.
Food is great, service is exceptional, but the place is rather noisy: the music from the first floor is so loud, that sometimes it's difficult to maintain a conversation on the second floor - unless you really raise your voice and lean forward to hear the responce. =)

LK
Montreal
1 review
Dined on May 1, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

It’s my second time there and I was very happy with the service both times. I think this time we had a waiter names Shawn or Shane. Noise levels were high, but i really don’t mind! Keep it up.
I will for sure come back!

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on May 4, 2019

Thank you for your review Liddia! We're happy to hear that it was your second time and your experience was as good as the first ;-) We'll definitely share your comment regarding the music level to our team! We hope to welcome you again!!

Report
C
Montreal
5 reviews
Dined on April 26, 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Toujours à la hauteur! Excellent choix de bières.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 30, 2019

Merci Claude pour vote superbe avis! Nous sommes ravi de savoir que l'endroit vous plaît à chaque visite ;-) Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau!

Report
IT
Montreal
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 3

Le service a été super lent, cela a pris plus de 65 min avant de recevoir notre assiette et comme nous mangions sur l'heure du lunch, on a avalé à toute vitesse notre repas - vraiment service beaucoup trop lent.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 30, 2019

Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous! Nous sommes désolé de savoir que vous avez trouvé que le service fût lent lors de votre visite, nous avions été bien plus occupé qu'à l'habitude étant donné les nombreuses conférences atour. Nous prenons votre commentaire au sérieux, et avons pris des démarches pour que cela ne se reproduise plus. Nous espérons vous accueillir une autre fois pour pouvoir vous offrir le service que vous auriez du avoir! Au plaisir!

Report
LW
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

Amazing food and service! Staff were friendly and cared about your overall experience.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 30, 2019

Thank you Leah for your great review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us and will definitely share the comments with our team ;-) We look forward to your next visit! Prost!

Report
BF
Montreal
1 review
Dined on April 18, 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

Le serveur (Richard) a été génial et très dévoué/attentionné. Cependant, celui-ci avait quitté lorsque le deuxième étage a fermé et plutôt que ce soit un autre serveur qui nous en informe, ils ont envoyé le gardien de sécurité... un peu exagéré pour 5 filles qui ne faisaient que jaser et terminer leur consommation. Une fois réinstallées en bas, personne n'est venu nous voir pour nous offrir autre chose. Nous sommes donc parties ailleurs.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 24, 2019

Bonjour Brigitte, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec vous! Nous sommes ravi de savoir que le service offert par Richard vous a particulièrement plu et sommes désolé de savoir que suite à la fermeture de l'étage, vous n'aviez pas été avisé avant que la sécurité n'arrive, et qu'une fois en bas personne ne soit passé vous servir. Nous prenons votre retour au sérieux et allons en faire part à notre équipe afin que ça ne se reproduise plus. Au plaisir!

Report
OT
Montreal
1 review
Dined on April 16, 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 3Ambience 3

I've never sent anything back to a kitchen in my life - unfortunately one dish was literally inedible. Pretty disappointing overall.

Bier Markt - Montreal
Responded on April 18, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We truly believe that each feedback we receive help us improve our service. I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you have had with us. We are sorry to hear the dish you have ordered was not to your taste. We have shared your comment with our chefs and team. We hope to get another chance to welcome you and offer you the experience you should have had previously! Cheers!

Report
1
2
3
6

Tweets by Bier Markt - Montreal