Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
197 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar offers a casual fine dining experience with a modern atmosphere and authentic Italian cuisine. The perfect venue for quiet dinners, corporate functions, family occasions and all celebrations. Custom menus are available for private events as well as an outdoor patio for the summer months.
What 197 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
Food
4.3
Service
4.4
Ambience
4.1
Value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
4
4toodine
Toronto
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

We have always enjoyed Bucatini over the years. The food and service has always been very good. See you again soon.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on March 17, 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for continuing to dine with us, we very much appreciate it! Due to the current circumstances with COVID-19, we will unfortunately be closed indefinitely, but we hope to see you again once we reopen.

Report
LB
LisaB
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The atmosphere and food was amazing.

It was a large party and they accommodated with ease. Best service we have gotten in a long time.

Would recommend in a heart beat!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on March 17, 2020

Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for the fantastic review and for the kind words. Due to the current circumstances with COVID-19, we will unfortunately be closed indefinitely, but we hope to see you again once we reopen.

Report
S
Scottanddeb
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience4

The restaurant did not receive our reservation for seven from Open Table. They graciously made room for us and the experience was great. Service was slammed due to so many people there. We were very happy. Surprised not to have reservations.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on March 17, 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We apologize again for the reservation mixup, but we're very glad that everything worked out so great. Due to the current circumstances with COVID-19, we will unfortunately be closed indefinitely, but we hope to see you again once we reopen.

Report
DD
DiningDad
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience4

Food was good, no complaints about the ambience and quality.

Main concern was with the service and upsell on item. After taking our drink order and while we were looking through the menu, the server offered us bruschetta 'while we decide'. I am not a fan of raw tomatoes, but my wife took the server up on the offer. The question was done in such a manner that both myself and my wife believed it was a complimentary item, much like bread at a typical restaurant. As I looked through the appetizers, I see Bruschetta on the menu and quickly realized what might have happened. I wanted to give the benefit of the doubt, and not make a scene in front of my wife on our date, who did really enjoy the bruschetta. After our orders were in, a plate of bread with olive oil and vinegar shows up.

We carried on with our meal, and to no surprise, we see a charge on the bill for bruschetta. My wife did eat it, and enjoyed it, so we paid without any fuss . I listened to the same waiter pose the same question to other patrons as well, and each time they were asked "if they would like some bruschetta", but never the term "order" was used. It's a trick to upsell that I disagree with and lessoned learned if we ever return. The waiter was also quite chatty about their passions for the outdoors and cooking, interrupting the meal a few times. We are polite, so we listened but did not engage, but could have done without story time during our meal.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 21, 2020

Thank you for the great review. We're sorry about the misunderstanding with your order of Bruschetta. Perhaps our server could have been more clear about it, but we will make sure to discuss this with our staff for the future. Our whole team does their very best to be as friendly as possible with our guests, but if we would've known that you thought your server was too talkative, we definitely would've asked them to dial it back. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report
TG
TrevorG
Toronto
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Excellent tasting food combined with fast and friendly service.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 27, 2020

Hi Trevor, Thank you for leaving such a great review, we appreciate it very much. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Very good service but “wow” factor wasn’t there. Food tasted average.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 21, 2020

Thank you for the review, we only wish it could've been better. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss how we could've made a better impression.

Report
H
Harry
1 review
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience2

We were very disappointed with the service one of my friends ordered a dish and they brought him a different dish then they said we are sorry we are out of your order you place another dish but by the time that dish is served we will be done with our meals and we have to wait half an hour and watch him eat. They said they made a mistake but did not offer any apologies which was very weird. The service was very very poor.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 12, 2020

Hi Harry, We're very sorry that your group was disappointed with the evening. As we explained while you were at the restaurant, the order was entered incorrectly. It was an honest mistake and we offered to make any other dish as quickly as possible. Although you say that we did not offer any apologies, you started your review with "they said we are sorry". I personally apologized to your group, so this is very surprising. We're not sure what else we could've done.

Report
AA
AmitA
Toronto
17 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing service and great tasting food. This was my first time and I will be back for sure.
Keep up the great work Vince and team. Will see you again soon.

Amit Anand
Brampton, ON

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 12, 2020

Thank you so much for visiting Bucatini and for the excellent 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you thought so highly of the restaurant and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

First time to Bucatini this past Saturday with some friends and I was pleasantly surprised. The ambiance was really great, the servers were polite, informative and efficient and the food was excellent. All in all we had a fantastic time and will definitely return again..

This place is a hidden gem in Brampton, Highly recommended

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 12, 2020

Thank you for the amazing review and wonderful compliments! We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your evening at Bucatini, and it was our pleasure to serve you. See you again soon!

Report
LC
LisaC
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

This was our first time at Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar. We had been to this location, many years ago, when it was still Osso Bucco, and now we're kicking ourselves that it has taken us this long to try Bucatini. It was easy to make a reservation online, we had no wait for our pre-reserved table (6pm on a Saturday), the food was excellent (a little pricey but worth it), and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this restaurant!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 12, 2020

Hi Lisa, Thank you for leaving this wonderful review. We try very hard to make sure that every one of our guests love their experience at Bucatini, and when we get to read reviews like yours, we are very grateful. It was truly our pleasure serving you! Hope to see you again soon.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Toronto
4 reviews
Dined on February 5, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

As always, a phenomenal experience with exceptional food!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 8, 2020

Thanks for the amazing review, we're glad you loved your experience at Bucatini so much!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined on February 1, 2020
Overall2Food5Service1Ambience2

Food was excellent but our waiter was so terrible we will never go back.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on February 8, 2020

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, we only wish you would've felt the same about the service. We take our reviews very seriously and would like to know how we could've served you better. If you want to contact us to discuss this further, we'd love to hear from you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great experience as always and Vince is awesome

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on January 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report
A
Anonymous
1 review
Dined on December 28, 2019
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience2

Terrible service but good food, we won't be going back!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on January 8, 2020

Thanks for coming into Bucatini and leaving a review, we only wish it could have been a better one. We're glad to hear that you liked the food, but we would've loved to know how to serve you better while you were still in the restaurant. Hopefully your next dining experience is more pleasing for you.

Report
J
Jazz
1 review
Dined on December 20, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I have to say, one of my top restaurant's choices to eat at. I went on a first date and it was quiet, easy to hear my date. Definitely a great place with amazing food, fair prices, and amazing staff! I've been to this place a few times and I have to say it has been the best experience by far! Check it out!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on January 8, 2020

Thank you very much for the amazing 5 star review and wonderful comments. We're so happy that you hold Bucatini at such a high standard, and we're always happy to serve you. See you again soon!

Report
SS
SajeevS
1 review
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Style and service is high quality without being in any way pretentious ,servers who smiled a lot and were bright eyed bushy tailed.
The food here was adequate, nothing special but nothing wrong with it either. but overall a good dining if you are not looking to get blown away with the italian culinary delights.My guests ordered eggplant dish and they were not properly cooked but it tasted alright.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on January 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! In the future, if you ever have any issues with a dish served, please notify your server right away and we will be more then happy to take care of it for you. Thanks

Report
S
Samuel
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2019
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience4

Everything was decent. Our only concern was our waiter. I believe his name was Smokie. He was a really nice guy but a little too abrupt. He didn't ask much questions. We asked for water...and then he brought two bottles of mineral water. We assumed that given the upscale ambiance that that's what was served as water. We were shocked to see that we we being charged for each bottle when all we wanted was plain old water. We had to ask another waiter if there was a charge for the water, which he then confirmed was $7.95. I wanted to mention something but I didn't want any issues. I know our table felt a little intimidated by his demeanor, so we often asked the other waiters questions who were very helpful and soft spoken. We have nothing against Smokie. You could definitely tell he was genuine, but his approach and tone should have been less abrupt. Overall I would still recommend Bucatini to a friend.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on December 16, 2019

Hi Samuel, Thank you for visiting Bucatini and for your completely honest review. All our staff is fully trained, and although everyone has their bad days, which is no excuse, we still do not want that kind of attitude in our restaurant. We have addressed the situation with all of our staff and can assure you that it will not happen again. That being said, thank you for your understanding and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
JM
JudyM
1 review
Dined on December 5, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Our first time dining at Bucatini but certainly not our last. The food was delicious and reasonably priced.Vinnie , the owner, was very hands on to ensure service was top notch. Loved it!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on December 16, 2019

Hi Judy, Thank you very much for the amazing review and kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your night and we'd love to have you back again soon!

Report
GR
vipGR416
Naples
38 reviews
Dined on December 3, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Service was excellent and so was the food. Definitely going again!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on December 16, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We can't wait to see you again.

Report
SA
SueA
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Bucatini is our absolutely favourite restaurant for date night. Amazing food, beautiful surroundings, and warm and personalized service.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on December 2, 2019

Hi Sue, Thanks so much for the excellent review and lovely compliments. We always love seeing you!

Report
RM
RamM
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on November 17, 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Food was pretty good. Large menu, especially for vegetarians (which was much appreciated by my wife). Portions are small for the price so value score is lower.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on November 22, 2019

Thank you for the great review. We try our best to accommodate people with different food preferences, so we're glad to hear that you appreciated it. It's too bad you thought the portions were small though. Many of our guests would disagree, but everyone has the right to their own opinion. So thank you for sharing yours.

Report
RH
RiniH
1 review
Dined on November 15, 2019
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience3

The food was great but the service was very poor. We were a group of five friends and went there with high expectations but the owner treated us like we were second class citizens. We saw him and other servers taking very good care of other people; may be he did not like the fact that we reserved our table through OpenTable as he complained that he will have to pay extra commission as we did not book directly. Overall not a very great experience and we will not go there again even though we will miss their food :(

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on November 22, 2019

Hi Rini, We're glad you loved the food, but we wish you would've loved the service just as much. We're really taken back by your comments about being treated as second class citizens, we absolutely would never do that to anyone and certainly did not here. Our owner, Vince, personally checked on your table a number of times. We also never complained about OpenTable, we just kindly informed you of how it works after you questioned it. Regardless, we hope to see you again for a second impression.

Report
F
Foody8786
Ottawa
1 review
Dined on November 5, 2019
Overall1Food2Service3Ambience3

Considering the price of the dishes, I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the food. The (what I assume) proprietor needed to ensure that we knew that he was the proprietor and that he had cooked everything from scratch. It was actually very tacky and nauseating. I am gluten free and while they have gluten free pasta available, there is not a lot of dishes that can actually be done gluten free, it appears that they dredge everything in flour. I ordered the veal marsala, with risotto on the side. The marsala was good, the risotto tasted like it was from a package with powdered bouillon. Then he charged me 11.50 for the side of risotto on top of the price for the veal marsala dish. This was a complete surprise when we received the bill. Luckily, we don't live in Brampton. I would never recommend this restaurant and now understand the restaurant was empty.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on November 22, 2019

It's unfortunate to read this review after doing everything we could to accommodate your requests. The majority of our menu is gluten free, as we informed you, it just so happened that the dish you wanted was not. All our food is inspired by traditional Italian recipes, and almost all our visitors love it. As for the risotto, you ordered an extra side dish, so a charge for it should not have been a surprise. Hopefully your next dining experience will be more to your liking.

Report
AB
AnnB
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on November 5, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Have been many times. Vince provides a comfortable restaurant with terrific service and food. Never disappointed. He has opened early for us too. Once for our family following a funeral service and another time for our staff lunch for 30 people.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on November 22, 2019

Hi Ann, Thank you for the excellent 5 star review and wonderful compliments! We always love seeing you! As you know, the door is always open for you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great experience overall. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great place for Italian food.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on October 15, 2019

Thanks for the excellent 5 star review and the kind words.

Report
SA
SusanA
Calgary
1 review
Dined on September 21, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Although we are not frequent diners anywhere, Bucatini's has never disappointed us. The service is prompt but never does one have the feeling of being rushed. My favourite appetizer is the polenta with mushrooms,etc. To die for! This is definitely our go to! The staff is friendly, very attentive. We have nothing negative to say at all! Bravo

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on October 15, 2019

Hi Susan, We're so happy to hear that you love Bucatini. Thank for the excellent review and your continued business. See you again soon!

Report
MC
MariaC
1 review
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service and food! Have recommended to friends and family and they all loved it!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on October 15, 2019

Hi Maria, Thanks for the amazing 5 star review and all the recommendations. It's greatly appreciated.

Report
CA
ClaireA
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Really good food and setting. Celebrated our anniversary there.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on October 15, 2019

Hi Claire, Thanks for the great review. We're very glad you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary with us!

Report
RS
RobinS
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

We really enjoyed everything. It was really nice.

Thank you
Robin

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on October 15, 2019

Hi Robin, Thanks so much for the great review. Hopefully you'll be in again soon.

Report
d
dfleader
Toronto
4 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The owner and staff were amazingly attentive. The food, wine and coffee were incredible. I’d go back in a heartbeat.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on October 15, 2019

Thanks so much for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report
SW
StephanieW
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Delicious food and great service as always!
the goat cheese appetizer is amazing

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on September 7, 2019

Thank you so much for the amazing review, Stephanie! We hope to see you again soon,

Report
TD
TrishD
Toronto
1 review
Dined on July 23, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I have been to this restaurant many times over the last few years and I have never been disappointed.
The food is absolutely amazing and the service is impeccable! Totally unrated and I would recommended to anyone looking for fantastic Italian cuisine.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on July 31, 2019

Hi Trish, Thank you for the kind words and the wonderful review, it's very much appreciated! See you again soon.

Report
D
vipDickf24
New England
41 reviews
Dined on July 14, 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

This is a very good restaurant, especially if you love Italian food. It has a deep menu which allows you to go as light (haha) or as heavy as you like. My wife enjoyed the grilled romaine salad and the truffle gnocchi. I also had the grilled wedge salad and the seafood arrabbiata. It was excellent especially since i ordered it a few weeks ago in a different Boston restaurant and it was not very good.
Our server was Kathleen, I believe. She was very personable and knowlegeable.
The restaurant could not find out open table reservation defpiste the fact I got 3 reminders. Not a big deal since we still got seated quickly.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on July 31, 2019

Thank you for the review. We're glad you and your wife enjoyed your time at Bucatini, and sorry again for the reservation confusion. But we're glad everything worked out and you guys left happy and satisfied. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
LA
LouA
Toronto
3 reviews
Dined on July 11, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

From the moment you walk in your made to feel like family , great service and the food is amazing.
Definitely the best Italian Restaurant in Brampton.
P.S ... try the fresh homemade pasta ... WOW !

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on July 31, 2019

Hi Lou, Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review. We work hard to make sure everyone's experience at Bucatini is a pleasant one, and getting to read reviews like this makes it all worth it. See you again soon.

Report
DG
DavidG
Naples
2 reviews
Dined on June 30, 2019
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

This gem is hidden in a non-descript commercial plaza but don't let that fool you. This is a great restaurant with fairly reasonable prices given the quality of the place. This is my third time there and it won't be the last.

SB
ScottB
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Just a regular stop for us. Service is always good. Food is exceptional and consistent.

A staple for anyone looking for great Italian in the Brampton area.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on July 2, 2019

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so happy to have regular customers like you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
OH
OliviaH
Toronto
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall2Food4Service2Ambience2

Our party of 6 arrived on time- the first 4 actually arrived 15 mins ahead of time, the other 2 came in on the dot at 7pm. It took more than 1 hour to get our meal. Food was superb, thank you. BUT I didn’t expect that the bill would include the service charge, which I find too much considering that we waited so long for our meal. It’s my husband’s birthday and I foot the bill. I didn't want to make a scene right there and then, so when I got home , I calculated how much was slapped on me as gratuity... 18%!!! I checked your website and couldn’t find any indication that a gratuity of 18% is included right away! I find this practice preposterous. Suggestion: At least indicate in your website or on the bill itself that what you charged was 18%.
I will still tell my friends that food was good at Bucatini, but service is slow, & high%gratuity is pre-determined without customer consent.
Will I go back? I know of other excellent Italian restaurants which are more reasonable.

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on July 2, 2019

Hi Olivia, Thank you for visiting Bucatini to celebrate your husband's birthday, and we're glad you enjoyed the food. We're sorry you found the gratuity charge too high. It's standard practice in the restaurant industry to add an automatic 18% gratuity charge to larger parties, in our case 6 or more. We are currently in the process of printing new menus, and this will be noted on them. Aside from that, we hope you will visit us again soon for a second opinion. Thank you

Report
JE
JESSICAB
Toronto
1 review
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I would most definitely recommend this restaurant. We started with a mouth watering appetizer, the asiago cheese plate. The waitress came over and lit the cheese on fire, it was the best cheese paired with a fantastic bottle of Italian Armani Pinot Grigio. We moved on to the main pasta, it is handmade, in house by the chef. I have to admit, it was by far the best tasting pasta I have ever tried in my life. We were so full, but why stop now! Dessert was also house made tiramisu, as recommended by our lovely waitress. At the end of our meal the owner came over and greeted us with some jokes and a complimentary drink. Not every often will an owner show so much passion for his patrons and his restaurant. The music was authentic Italian music that set the mood perfectly. It wasn't the right time to lounge on the modern comfortable looking patio, I look forward to having some drinks with my girlfriends on the next visit. If you are looking for a nice classy Italian restaurant with outstanding food and service in Brampton, this is the spot. The whole experience was fabulous!!!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on June 3, 2019

Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for the wonderful review, we really appreciate it. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Bucatini. We do our very best to make sure our guests have a truly unforgettable experience, and it sounds like you did! We look forward to seeing you on our patio soon!

Report
MF
MrFoodie
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2019
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience4

Owner has no customer service skills and wanted us to leave asap after eating. The food was 10/10 and the restaurant was very clean 10/10

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on June 3, 2019

Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you loved the food and the restaurant, but it's unfortunate that you felt that way about the service. Surely, there was some kind of misunderstanding or miscommunication, because we would never ask our guests to leave. Hopefully, we'll see you again for a second opinion. Thanks

Report
KB
vipKristyB
Orlando
10 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Had a lovely business lunch! Staff & food were great! Highly recommend!!

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar
Responded on May 15, 2019

Hi Kristy, Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report

FAQs

Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar is rated 4.4 stars by 197 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.

Tweets by Bucatini Restaurant & Wine Bar