Crowsfoot Smokehaus will look to support the farmers in our surrounding region by offering a menu that combines the community's rich German culture with classic Southern-style Smokehouse barbecue.
Crowsfoot will also have it's own on-site General Store, stocked with locally sourced products, produce, and everyday essentials.
Please arrive within 5 minutes of your specified reservation time. At this time we are not able to accommodate guests who arrive earlier than the time they have reserved. To promote physical distancing you may be asked to wait outside or in your vehicle should you arrive earlier.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
Second time here and went for the schnitzel. Absolutely delicious!!! Wife had the fried chicken and she loved it. Massive portions!
Our first visit and it was great! Our sever was very attentive and friendly (Tom) and food was really flavourful. Will be back!
Delicious, knowledgeable server, outdoor experience was very clean and inviting
Food was amazing, our server Tom was fabulous, we will definitely be back soon
with the traffic, sitting outdoors it was hard to hear my friend as we tried to chat
Loved the location and the restaurant itself. The food was o.k. ( not wonderful ) but the dessert ( pecan pie ) was terrible. The crust was hard and dry with pecans on top. We couldn’t find any filling and we couldn’t eat it. Was told to order the black Forrest cake next time. Will come again but would order differently.
Server was great and had excellent recommendations. However the food was expensive for the little amount you get.
Servers were very friendly and helpful. We needed help with chosing a cider along with help chosing our meat, sauce and sides. Everything was delicious.
The dining room and bar are beautiful. Each food item we ordered were delicious. Servers are upbeat and friendly.
Service was great.
We were expecting larger portions. We were expecting large portions like Lancaster Smoke House.
Food was good except for saurkraut.
Saurkraut was disappointing.
Poor arrogant service. Bland food. Under seasoned food. Expensive further quality you get.
I had made a reservation far in advance but when we got there, they did not have a table outside for us. They wanted us to sit at a table right by the front but the inside was not busy. We requested and were seated in a booth. My friend had schnitzel which she said was good but the sides were not hot. I had the beef brisket. It was ok. There was quite a bit of fat and gristle in the meat. The BBW sauce was very average. The portions were huge which I don’t like. Lastly, I know they have to make up for Covid but a 9 oz glad of Australian wine was $20. Overall, I will not be returning.
It was delicious and the best sauce! Loved the brisket and turkey! The Mac n cheese was way too good!
This was our first time dining here and it was fantastic. I highly recommend one of their multi meat platters to get a fantastic sampling of what they offer. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs.
The basic accoutrements are pleasant but simple. The Schnitzle was very tender, well presented with the sauce. Cook would be wise to add a thin gravy to the spatzle as it is quite dry and the limited amount of sauce just doesn't cover it.
Food was very good, partly from local suppliers and largely prepared in house. The menu was pricey though but I guess quality costs.
Just returned from BC and visiting friends
this has become my go to smokehouse to go.to.
Great food, great staff and always a pleasure to come here
We have eaten before at the restaurant. But this time there seemed to be some inconsistency in the recipes. The food was over spiced. I’m not sure I will be going back considering the value equation. There are other options. Consistency is very important to me.
After an hour wait our food arrived cold and the meat dried out. The only thing warm were the fries. We let our server know and she took our plates back. A woman who never introduced herself came to our table asking if they could reheat the food and offered free dessert. We were worried the meat would come out even drier and asked for fresh food. She said it would be a 40 minute wait. We were so disappointed! She didn’t seem too concerned about rectifying the issue Of making us wait almost two hours for food. And it was my boyfriend’s birthday as well. Such a disappointment. They ended up comping our overpriced drinks and giving us a $50 gift card. We left the restaurant after an hour and a half still hungry and hit up the poke box in Waterloo for a delicious fresh and hot meal. Unlike your restaurant!
The offer of platters of the main course (variety of meats) should provide an estimate to the customers as to how many servings each platter will feed. It is very confusing when you look at the menu and see the three choices of the numbers of meats and number of sides that come with the package. When you attend with a group this would help in choosing what menu item to pick. I really enjoyed the new decor inside the restaurant and the outside tables in the middle of July offer a choice to customers.
This was our first visit and it was a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back again.
We reserved a patio seat and we were put in the windy tent. That’s the only negative about the entire experience.
The atmosphere was beautiful, we were welcomed and our server John was absolutely fantastic! Our one and only complaint was how long it took for our food to come out but the food was so delicious it made the wait worth it! We will be back!
Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you had a great experience. We apologize your food took a little longer to come out, but are happy to hear it was delicious. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Great food and atmosphere would definitely go there again
Thank you for your review BrianY, we hope to see you again soon!
Great experience for our first night out after covid. The out door dinning was superb and will recommend Crossfoot to all my friends .
Thank you for your review SmookieSteveG, we're glad to hear you had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon.
great time! Our server Tom was great, informative and incredibly attentive.
Thank you for the review RoiE, we're so glad to hear you had a great visit with us. We hope to see you again soon!
The food was great. I ordered the tater tot poutine as an “appetizer”. I feel it was too large of a portion for one person. The option for a smaller/cheaper size would be a good idea. The outdoor seating was great. We were sat next to the window with 2 booths inside. Felt like we were sitting with them though. Other than that I would/will return.
Thank you for your review Kbellr we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Our server Tom was amazing.
Tom knew the drink and food menu inside out and offers some great recommendations.
Tom is a true professional.
Please pass our thanks to Tom again.
Thank you so much for the review Colin! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We agree with you that Tom is amazing and will make sure to share your review with him. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Ate on patio loved style of table and beautiful day to eat outside too
Food was great love love tater tots
Wonderful store in back !!!
Thank you for your review Kari. We're glad to hear you had a wonderful visit and were able to check out our General Store. We hope to see you again soon!
It’s hard to write a review during “covid” as we were sitting beside tents that were flapping in the wind.
Overall everything was great! Loved the cornbread. We will definitely be back. The chicken was juicy and crunchy. The portions are big so b hungry when you get there
Thank you for your review Darlene, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the cornbread and chicken! We are now open for indoor dining if that's preferable for you, and we hope to welcome you back.
Happy to be back at the Smokehaus after a long Covid shutdown
Thank you for the review Ralph, we are glad to have you back as well!
Had the 4 meat platter for two people and had enough leftovers for lunch the next day! Delicious!
Platter sides need tweaking. Coleslaw was soupy and bland. Braised cabbage wasn’t great either. Would be great to see a rib dinner option.
Our server was outstanding. I loved the fact he called me Miss, not Ma'am. Knew his menu well and was spot on about the flavourful pickle chips! It was however very noisy in the tent, but to be honest, it was nice to know so many people were getting out now. Trout was beautiful but I feel a little over priced as it was just the mini greens and 3 slices of cold potatoes. Would go back again though.
Crowsfoot was awesome! Lots of space (still in stage 1 of lock down). Server was awesome! Great team work with all staff! The food was amazing and fairly priced. 2 adults and 2 children shared a plate and we had plenty of left overs! Highly recommended and can't wait to go back!
Thank you for your review Peter, we're so glad to hear you had an awesome visit! We can't wait to welcome you back.
This was a long awaited first visit and this place did not disappoint. What great service and the food was absolutely fantastic. Cannot wait to return!
The family platter was amazing. Was able to enjoy many different items.
We always enjoy our food here at this new favourite.
My number one choice is the brisket, followed closely by the excellent smoked turkey.
Excellent food quality, portions were huge all 3 in party brought food home! One had 2 meat turkey, brisket just amazing another 3 meat bratwurst, ribs and pork butt all done to perfection and 3rd had spicy chicken sandwich fantastic!
Only small thing all agreed on was a cornbread option with no jalapeños please please please.
Just amazing food and huge portions! Thankyou
Crowsfoot Smokehaus is rated 4.4 stars by 427 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.