This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.

District 34

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
5 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean

Top tags:

Casual
From Canada's ocean playground to Aegean Sea of the Mediterranean; we serve the ultimate infused menu to indulge your cravings.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
Food
4.5
Service
3.9
Ambience
4.3
Value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
G
Genevievep
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on August 18, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

We will go back there. The food was good and we had a lovely evening on the patio. The only thing that I would suggest would be to have better music on the pa. That would add to the personality of the restaurant.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

At this instance there were some construction works on the road, otherwise would be nice environment

VS
VeraS
1 review
Dined on March 4, 2020
Overall3Food2Service2Ambience2

The atmosphere was not what I would expect from an upscale restaurant. Staff were having loud conversations with two men, successively who came in off the street and seemed to be friends, but they were scruffy and noisy . The salad was quite limp and the amount of lobster cut up and put back in the tail in my dinner was less than I expected. I also thought that the two staffers, when they were talking to the men, kept us waiting too long to get the bill. Overall, the experience was not terrible but not nearly as good as I expected. Finally, the poor quality pop music was annoying. Quiet jazz or classical or Greek music would be far more appropriate.

District 34
Responded on March 6, 2020

Hi Vera, I am so sorry that you haven't had a pleasant experience with us, however, those people were walk-in customers. We can't refuse to serve food who would like to eat at our premises. We source our lobster from our holding facility in NS. We always put generous amount of lobsters. You had a lobster Thermidor on that day and lobster Thermidor is cooked in creamy mushroom sauce for that reason lobster meat is chopped and sautéed afterwards. We would like to invite you to make it right.

Report
SA
SelmaA
Toronto
7 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Delicious stuffed mussels, fried mussels, calamari, octopus.. generous and delicious amount of 😋 lobster in the seafood pasta. Highly recommended 👍👍👍

District 34
Responded on February 11, 2020

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again.

Report
j
vipjashawk
Toronto
13 reviews
Dined on January 24, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Excellent service. Great food quality

District 34
Responded on January 28, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again.

Report

FAQs

District 34 does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. District 34 also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (416) 466-9160.

District 34 is rated 4.3 stars by 5 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.