Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Edmonton / Northern Alberta
  4. Edmonton
  5. Edmonton
Ribs, Hunan, Wings, Caesar, Beer, Caesar - Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton, Edmonton, AB

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton

4.4
4.4
507 Reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
American
*We do not accept reservations on our patio, all reservations will be booked in either our dining room or lounge*

Earls Clareview and Earls Kitchen & Bar is a globally inspired restaurant focused on using the freshest ingredients and making our food and drinks from scratch. We believe in using the best proteins and produce that is locally sourced and thinking consciously about how the product is produced, raised and grown.

Earls Clareview has been a staple in the community since 1994! Located in the north end of the city, just off 50th Street and 137th Ave, we offer a lounge, bar, dining room, and patio. A favourite for locals and visitors alike, we offer lunch, dinner, weekend brunch, happy hour, and late night happy hour.

There is also so many ways you can use our space, from casual to sophisticated. We are ideal for a business lunch, date night, guys or girls night out, or a group celebration.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 6 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    American, Global, International, Steakhouse

  • Hours of Operation

    Lunch & Dinner Mon–Fri 11:30 am–12:00 am Sun 10:00 am–11:00 pm Lunch Dinner Sat 10:00 am–12:00 am

  • Phone number

    (780) 473-9008

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Private party contact

    Jerrod Corse: (780) 966-1254

  • Neighbourhood

    Edmonton

  • Parking Details

    None

  • Public Transit

    Clarveview LRT station is minutes away

  • Entertainment

    DJ Thursdays on the patio starting June 15th 8pm to close

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Offers

  • Steak Wednesday

    Multiple dates available
    Wed - 11:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m. - 11:45 p.m.
    The most delicious, indulgent, and wallet-friendly mid-week treat! Enjoy 6oz Sirloins for $21 every Wednesday, or treat yourself to a 9oz for just $24.

  • Sushi + Seafood Sunday

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m. - 10:45 p.m.,Sat - 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    Sunday Funday just took on a whole new meaning. Dig into your favourite sushi rolls for just $10, or take $5 off any seafood entrée like our classic Oven Roasted Salmon.

What 507 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 4Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Edmonton

    American

Sort by

  1. DaveM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    We sat on the bar side and it was nice and quiet. The restaurant side was a lot busier and you could hear the buzz even on the bar side a bit. The hostess at the door was great and our server was amazing! We did not have to wait for anything, she was right on top of it and the food was delicious!
  2. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    From the friendly quick service to the sweet bday card on our table it was a very nice dinner for our family of 5
  3. DeboraG

    Edmonton

    49 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    49 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Always a great place to dine and socialize. Food is always up to standard. Staff here are always so friendly and attentive. Anxious for warmer weather so that we can sit on the patio.
  4. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    19 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had a great lunch there. Best restaurant on the north side!
  5. MikeM

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall3food2service3ambience2
    Very mediocre expensive food. Brunch is not good or worth it at all
  6. FrugalFoodie

    Edmonton

    10 reviews

    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on May 21, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    The brunch happy hour is a very good deal, and an affordable way to enjoy an otherwise unaffordable restaurant. A couple of more options would be lovely. We both had the avocado bennies, which were delicious. Expected the avocado to be in slices, not mashed and runny, but the flavours were excellent. Moisture of avocado left toast a bit soggy, but again, it was absolutely delicious. The fancy potato pave was a very nice touch. Excellent coffee and service.
  7. Brenda

    Edmonton

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on May 20, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The service was great. The atmosphere was great and the food was wonderful. Thank you.
  8. OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    12 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on May 20, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Wonderful as always. Thanks Eric/Noah. My friends also enjoyed themselves. I’ll see ya tomorrow for the Jays game!
  9. Bill

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 20, 2023

    overall2food4service1ambience2
    Earls food was good as expected. The restaurant may have been understaffed or the server inexperienced, but server was slow to take our order and in order to get drink refills or more water, we had to wave down the waiter. Waiter never checked about drinks or asked about our meals or if we needed anything throughout the evening. We were a large party, but we found the service lacking. We did have to interrupt the waiter to order dessert. The restaurant temperature was very warm (the reason we needed more drinks). I have been to many Earls restaurants and we were happy with the food quality but disappointed in the lack of service. We will likely continue to eat at Earls and we appreciated that they took our reservation for six people, but we will likely avoid this location.
  10. BFortSask

    Edmonton

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on May 18, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Seriously amazing service in the lounge-absolutely stands out as best server of all time!
  11. OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    12 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on May 18, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Thanks again Nick and friends! Only complaint is the Lakers took the L. Then again Nick told me that would be the case anyway.
  12. Alex

    Edmonton

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 18, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Nick is a real one. Total stud and charismatic. Gave us 15% off for being regular customers and because my girlfriend worked here for a bit , service was amazing, he was genuine and funny, cared about us, steak had to be remade and he was genuinely sorry, the second steak came out amazing , one of the best I’ve ever had, the rest of the food was hot and delicious, gave us a free birthday dessert also . Ask for nick to be your server !!
  13. OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    12 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on May 16, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Classic Earl’s Clareview vibes. Wonderful Manhattan.
  14. YesmeenA

    Edmonton

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 15, 2023

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Good was good, but service was a bit slower for a Monday afternoon
  15. MikeK

    Edmonton

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 28, 2023

    overall3food2service4ambience3
    Small amount of food for a high price. Food tasted good. Service was good. Spent $67 for 2 salads, 2 tea and a tip. If the portions are this small next time, I wont be back.
  16. AndyC

    Edmonton

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 27, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Servers are always happy and prompt, always a good experiance
  17. DavidQ

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 25, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    Our server was Dan, he excelled in every area. Even though I initially reserved for 5 people we ended up with 9 in our party thank you.
  18. OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    12 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on April 24, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Another successful margarita Monday. Slight change to the recipe but not the exemplary service of the staff. Cheers!
  19. OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 22, 2023

    overall3food4service1ambience2
    Food was good, but the service was terrible. Won’t be rushing back to say the least.
  20. ConorL

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 16, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Had an awesome time with our servers Gapreet(sp?) and Sam, they were both amazing servers and despite how busy the restaurant was, they were attentive and waited on all our needs. More places should have server like that who support eachother and keep everyone taken care of! It was a bit odd, that there were babies in our bar section, but there's one crying, so it wasn't too bad. Plus it made a good conversation topic. Will come back again. I do hope for a couple less babies at the bar though haha.
  21. JodiE

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 16, 2023

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    good selection of good food; noise level able to have good conversation
  22. OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 16, 2023

    overall2food1service4ambience3
    The calamari was horrible! Cauliflower? We ordered calamari and now here on the menu under calamari said cauliflower. It was deep fried cauliflower with 4 pieces of calamari. We complained and they made another order and it was the same and too much batter and over cooked/done. And they didn’t even take it off our bill!! Where else can I input my comment about this. Disgusted on the poor quality and amount of appies on the menu!
  23. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on April 15, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Always love coming here! :)
  24. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    19 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had a great lunch! Katie served us and was super friendly and attentive.
  25. RobertMorris

    Edmonton

    9 reviews

    2.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on March 26, 2023

    overall2food1service2ambience3
    Worst service and meal I’ve ever eaten at Earl’s. Back bar boy promised to bring water that never arrived. I ordered a ribeye when asked how I liked it done I said medium rare and the server then tries to tell me that I shouldn’t order it that way because of the fat content and proceeds to give the “chef’s “ recommendation , as if I’ve never ordered a steak before. They then brought out the other guests food as they told me they over cook my steak and had to redo it. The other meals were cold as if they were held as they were redoing my meal. The steak arrived and was like shoe leather, though apologies were offered no discount was provided on my bill. Unreal!
  26. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 26, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Wonderful evening with friends, food was delicious, service was fantastic.
  27. JeannieC

    Edmonton

    60 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    60 reviews

    Dined on March 24, 2023

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    Food was very good and love the new menu options.
  28. DeboraG

    Edmonton

    49 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    49 reviews

    Dined on March 22, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Earl's never fails to impress. My husband had the Cajun Blackened Chicken and I had the Chicken Hunan King Pao. Both meals are very ample and we both just had the rest of our meals for lunch today. Such a treat. The manager Daniel came over and such a pleasant young man as we had such a great conversation. Definitely going back.
  29. AmbroseA

    Edmonton

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 18, 2023

    overall3food1service3ambience3
    My daughter ordered the Ribeye steak and when her meal arrived, her steak was cold and NOT cooked the way she requested. Her steak was cooked medium rare and she requested medium we'll. She took a couple of bites and she didn't like it. The waiter asked my daughter to bring it back and to do properly but my daughter refused as we know what cooks do t returned meals. She wanted to play it safe. The staff was kind enough to NOT charge for her meal of Ribeye steak on the bill.
  30. DonnaB

    Edmonton

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 12, 2023

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    The vegan pizza was big, and absolutely delicious. We asked for a table not close to others in order to be Covid-cautious, and we were given a booth well away from others.
  31. OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    12 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on March 11, 2023

    overall3food3service2ambience5
    Service was a little slow, Friday night does that. But overall everything came out correct it just lagged as it does in a restaurant on a weekend. Cass was our server but the rest of the team filled in where she couldn’t. Awesome teamwork given the circumstances. Thanks a lot Earl’s Clareview!
  32. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 5, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Awesome atmosphere, service and food! Highly recommended!
  33. brucru55

    Edmonton

    48 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    48 reviews

    Dined on March 3, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Sat at the bar and both my client and I were very well served. The one thing is for me I do lots of computer work during my day so knowing where plugs are helps.
  34. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    19 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on March 1, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Really enjoyed the Biryani dish
  35. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 26, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Amazing service. Thank you
  36. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    19 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on February 24, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great service and hot food!
  37. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    19 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on February 23, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Exceptional service and loved the Seafood Platter!
  38. tracyk

    Edmonton

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 23, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Consistently great food and great service! Our go to restaurant!
  39. CoreyM

    Calgary

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on February 19, 2023

    overall4food4service1ambience4
    Hello, I had a daddy- daughter date and the food was great, but I found that the service wasn’t very good, our server only a came by once and I had to ask a different server to get us a refill on our drinks that were empty for almost 20 minutes. I’ll probably still come back but I just wanted to let you know that the service needs some improvement Thank you
  40. TroyF

    Edmonton

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2023

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    I give the service 4 cuz it seemed our server disappeared after we got our food, but I could understand being it was Valentines day busy.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Contactless payment available
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton using the Order Online button. Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (780) 473-9008.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton is rated 4.4 stars by 507 OpenTable diners.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 6 times today
Google Map for Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton

13330 50 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5A 4Z8

Additional information

  • Neighbourhood

    Edmonton

  • Hours of Operation

    Lunch & Dinner Mon–Fri 11:30 am–12:00 am Sun 10:00 am–11:00 pm Lunch Dinner Sat 10:00 am–12:00 am

  • Cuisines

    American, Global, International, Steakhouse

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking Details

    None

  • Public Transit

    Clarveview LRT station is minutes away

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Entertainment

    DJ Thursdays on the patio starting June 15th 8pm to close

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (780) 473-9008

  • Private party contact

    Jerrod Corse: (780) 966-1254

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo