Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Ottawa
  4. Ottawa
  5. Ottawa
Grill 41, Ottawa, ON
0

Grill 41

3.7
3.7
228 Reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
Steak
Between the central locale afforded by its gracious home in the landmark Lord Elgin Hotel, a warm and yet contemporary ambience, a locally sourced menu and a casual-to-sophisticated stocked cellar, Grill 41 has become one of Ottawa’s top new restaurants.

Named Grill 41 in recognition of the year, 1941, that the Lord Elgin was built, the restaurant features a modern environment and classic menu that is a perfect match for connecting with new and familiar faces. Guests are able to relax in the inviting lounge with flat screen TVs and large windows overlooking Elgin Street or enjoy an intimate dinner or a group get together in the dining area. With a capacity of close to 150, the restaurant features booths and banquette seating to allow flexibility to accommodate guest needs whether they are popping in for lunch, a quick after-work cool-down, a pre-theatre warm-up or an evening night cap. Grill 41 also includes a private dining room for up to 30 guests.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 4 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Steak, Contemporary Canadian, Grill

  • Hours of Operation

    Breakfast Mon–Fri 6:30 am–11:00 am Sat, Sun 6:30 am–12:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–5:00 pm Sat, Sun 12:00 pm–5:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (613) 569-2126

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Business Casual

  • Executive Chef

    Andrea Hockenhull

  • Private party facilities

    Please contact us at info@grill41.ca regarding your event booking.For more information on private event rooms, please visit https://grill41.ca/private-events/The Grill 41 team is looking forward to hosting you and to make it a memorable success!

  • Private party contact

    Private Event Coordinator : (877) 652-7135

  • Neighbourhood

    Ottawa

  • Cross Street

    Elgin Street and Slater Street

  • Parking Details

    Public Lot

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Valentine's Day Special

    Feb 14, 2023 only
    We will be offering our Valetine's Specialty Menu with wine pairing for this special day. Please give us a call for details.

What 228 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.7
3.7 based on recent ratings
  • 3.8Food
  • 4Service
  • 3.5Ambience
  • 3.4Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. BP

    BrianP

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 18, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Unfortunately, when we were at Grill 51, it was not very busy. I think the ambiance would have been much better with more diners. We were there pre-theatre for a performance at the National Arts Centre so it may have been busier later in the evening. The service could not have been better - friendly, efficient. Food was good. Not the best we have ever had but, for a restaurant in a Hotel, I think it was more than acceptable. We would recommend Grill 51.

    Grill 41Responded 6 days agoHello Brain, We really appreciate you taking your time reviewing us and thank you for visiting us last Wednesday. January is usually our slow season, and yes, usually after the event at NAC we can become busy. We are still working on improving ourselves to step out from the "typical hotel restaurant" label by providing outstanding food & beverage services. Beside the Valentine's menu posted, our restaurant is expecting the seasonal menu update very soon, and we hope to be having you back again!

  2. L

    Lizzie

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 6, 2023

    overall3food3service3ambience2
    Our servers were very pleasant and helpful in finding a table we were happy with. Unfortunately we waited almost an hour for our meals, still not sure what the hold up was. The food was good but overall found the meal to be overpriced. The chocolate torte cake was amazing, best I've ever had!

    Grill 41Responded on January 12, 2023Hello Lizzie, Thank you for paying us a visit and writing a positive comment for our servers. We apologize for the long wait time for your food. We only use top ingredients for our dishes and with the ongoing inflation and supply shortage we try our best to keep the food cost as low as possible without reducing the quality we deliver. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal. As we are soon to be publishing our refreshed menu, we are looking forward to having you back. All the best,

  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 6, 2023

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Touted as a steakhouse, but only had 3 steak options on the menu and no traditional “steakhouse appetizers” on the menu such as shrimp cocktail, bacon wrapped scallops, etc. They did have side dishes of shrimp and scallop skewers, that you could add to your entrée, which we did. I asked for horseradish for my entrée and cocktail sauce for the skewers, but they had no horseradish, and therefore couldn’t make a cocktail sauce. A little disappointing. Steaks were cooked well, but nothing exceptional.

    Grill 41Responded on January 9, 2023Hello, Thank you for the review. We are expecting a menu refresh roughly by the end of the January we are looking forward for you to come back and try out the new menu. We do have cocktail sauce available upon customer's request, because ongoing supply shortage we try our best to keep everything in stock and fresh. Yours,

  4. FL

    FrancoisL

    Montreal

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on January 4, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Great restaurant at Lord Elgin Hotel in downtown Ottawa!

    Grill 41Responded on January 7, 2023Hello Francois, Thank you for visiting us and leaving a positive review! We are located in the heart of downtown with the Lord Elgin Hotel, it is a convenient location to explore downtown Ottawa from our prime location for sure. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Yours,

  5. R

    Rosa

    Toronto

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Nice wine, nice appetizers, lovely service. Reasonable prices. Quiet until rather inappropriate music was turned on after 5:00 p.m. Everything was very nice; the only disappointment was that music, which then made conversation difficult. And it wasn't music befitting the atmosphere generally.

    Grill 41Responded on January 5, 2023Hello Rosa, Thank you for the 5 stars review. We are glad that you enjoyed our menu items, and I would gladly pass the words to our service team. We have different music channels in the restaurant to play upon guests' request, and we are sorry that music played wasn't best fitting the atmosphere. Please let us know and we are happy to turn down the music or change the music channel for you. We are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

  6. s

    shakur

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall2food1service2ambience3
    The menu was super short. We basically had to choose from 3 mains which all included pork of some kind. Both of the steaks were under cooked. The service was just ok. Overall wouldn’t recommend or visit this this spot again.

    Grill 41Responded on January 4, 2023Hello Shakur, Thank you for the review. On special occasions we offer specialty menus other than the regular a la carte, and menu items are modifiable such as the cooking temperature and protein in the dish to best suit all dietary restrictions. Unfortunately, we didn't offer any pork items on our specialty menu we offered, but we will always be happy to modify the protein in the dish to best suit our guests' dietary needs. Hope to having you again! Warmest Regards,

  7. JL

    JohnL

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall3food2service4ambience4
    I have had many good eating experiences at Grill 41, but New Years menu was not up to standard. The halibut main dish was overcooked and floating in a kind of broth. Service was fine, and when we provided feedback on the food, the prices was reduced substantially.

    Grill 41Responded on January 4, 2023Hello John, Thank you for dining in with us and would recommend us to other guests. We are glad to hear that our team was able to provide you with an enjoyable dining service. On special occasions we offer different menus other than the regular a la carte, and menu items are modifiable such as the cooking method and ingredients in the dish to best suit all dietary restrictions. Let us know and we are always happy to provide. We are looking forward to having you again. Yours,

  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    I made a reservation for this restaurant months in advance based on location, menu and availability. As it was New Years Eve I paid special attention that no special menu was posted. I checked it leading up to including the day of the reservation. When I arrived with my family I found out they had a special New Years Eve menu which was $90.00 per person. When I asked if I could order off the main menu, I was given a menu that had very limited options and only the highest price offerings. Not a menu that would appeal to my teenagers. When I advised that I had booked months in advance and was disappointed to have not been informed that the menu would be changed for the night, I was met with indifference. We left. My issue was not with the price but that there was no communication and I felt railroaded into something when I planned based on the information on this app and the restaurant website. Thankfully we were able to walk into another restaurant and had a wonderful experience. Although I have gone to Grill 41 several times before when I stayed at the hotel, I won't in the future.

    Grill 41Responded on January 2, 2023Hello, We are sincerely sorry for the bad experience you had on the New Year's Eve. Would you please send us your contact information and your reservation information to info@grill41.ca, so we could further look into the situation and identify the potential miscommunication. Warmest regards,

  9. RF

    RobertaF

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall2food2service5ambience4
    New Year’s Eve reservations. Ran out of Pinot Grigio at 6 pm and only decaf coffee left at 6:30 pm. Was not informed of limited menu for New Year’s Eve

    Grill 41Responded on January 2, 2023Hello Roberta, Thank you for taking your time writing to us. We are sorry about the miscommunication about our Limited Menu option for New Year's Eve and the New Year's Eve specialty menu. We were offering New Year's Eve specialty menu and Limited Menu and the options were open for customers to decide. Offering our limited menu was our quick decision, and we are sorry that we weren't clear about the options available. Please contact us at info@grill41.ca so we could discuss the issue. Yours,

  10. JJ

    JoanneJ

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazing New Year's Eve menu :) Creme Brule Cheesecake was outstanding!!!!

    Grill 41Responded on January 7, 2023Hello Joanne, We are thrilled to heard that you had a great dinner with us and enjoyed our dessert. Every special occasion our chef will offer a different dessert along with the specialty menu we offer. We are very close to having our new menu released, come back and try it out. Hope to see you soon! Best Regards,

  11. BM

    BogdanM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 29, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The service and the food were excellent! Thank you

    Grill 41Responded on January 4, 2023Hello Bogdan, Thank you for writing a review for us and we are glad we were able to provide you with an excellent dining experience. Every season we will refresh our menu and it is right around the corner, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards,

  12. C

    88Club

    Ottawa

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Perfect variety to please everyone in your party if you decide to eat Holiday meal out.

    Grill 41Responded on January 10, 2023Hello, I am very glad you enjoyed your party time with us on Christmas Day. We always do our best to provide and maintain the variety and quality of our food and beverage options to our guests. Our newly refreshed menu is going to be published soon, we are looking forward to having you back! Best regards,

  13. D

    Disappointed

    Montreal

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience4
    The service was great….the food was mediocre and for $65 per person not the best. It was a buffet for Christmas, the roast beef was tough, Turkey and stuffing were cold…..they were slow to fill the buffet dishes. The charcuterie appetizer and dessert buffets were pretty good but the mains could have been better.
  14. MH

    MH41

    Toronto

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience3
    in the past , the Grill 41 fixed price Christmas menu was good. This year they decided on a buffet which is a bad idea since there are still a lot of Covid cases. The main courses were not up to the usual standards, the roast beef was more fat than beef, the yorkshire pudding was tough, the stuffing was not good, the salmon was not portioned and fell apart when you tried to get a serving using the serving utensils provided, the turkey was dry. The deserts were not much better. Even the bread was not as good as in previous years. Also, in previous they used to have an interesting amuses-bouche before the appetizers. The appetizer salads were good but that was not worth paying the price of the buffet. Therefore, this buffet was not a good value for the price and the quality was not up to expectations based on past experience. I would not recommend Grill 41 based on this experience.

    Grill 41Responded on January 10, 2023Hello, We regret not meeting your expectations on this occasion. As we are publishing our new a la carte and specialty menu for Valetine's day very soon, we hope you will return one day and allowing us the chance to fix what went wrong. Yours,

  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Grill 41 was just what I had been looking for as a place to have Christmas dinner. Great atmosphere, attentive service and great food. Would definitely visit Grill 41 again.

    Grill 41Responded on January 10, 2023Hello, Thank you for rewriting us such a delightful review. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your time with us for Christmas dinner. I will for sure pass along the compliment from you to our service staff. Our new menu is going to be published within the next few weeks and we would love to have you coming in and trying out the new plates we offer. Thank you again for the great review, we will soon you soon. Warmest regards,

  16. ML

    MartineL

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 22, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I had the Flatiron steak and my son had the salmon, we had the nachos as an app and he had the cheesecake as desert…it was all fantastic and the waiter was very nice. Food was all served promptly and the noise level was quite tolerable. All in all, we are excited to go back!

    Grill 41Responded on January 2, 2023Hello Martine, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner with us, and we are looking forward to having you again! Warmest Regards,

  17. BH

    BettyH

    Ottawa

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 21, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Great experience. Slow evening and very quiet. Lovely staff.

    Grill 41Responded on January 2, 2023Hello Betty, Thank you for taking your time writing out this review, it means a lot to us. We will continue to do our best serving our customers to achieve and maintain the high service standards. Best Regards,

  18. RS

    RobinS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 19, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    We had a private but airy room for our work lunch - decorated beautifully for Christmas. Sophisticated environment and delicious food.

    Grill 41Responded on January 10, 2023Hello Robin, Thank you for writing a positive review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch with us. As we are publishing our new a la carte soon, we are looking forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Best regards,

  19. JP

    JanetP

    Ottawa

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 17, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Enjoyed the Lamb burger with salad and my companion had the nachos which where amazing, served in a cast iron oval pan. Overall, have been here several times. The menu needs a revamp and the serving staff should be more knowledgeable about menu items. Likely due to trouble staffing, like every where else. Across the street from the NAC so convenient for before show events.
  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 11, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience2
    Food was good, service could have been much better. It wasn’t even that busy and we felt service could’ve been way more attentive. It was very much a transactional experience - our waiter barely spoke to us. Perhaps my expectation for a restaurant attached to the Lord Elgin was higher than it should’ve been. In the future, we’ll stay at the hotel again, but won’t ever go back here.

    Grill 41Responded on January 10, 2023Hello, We appreciate your value feedback. We are sincerely sorry that our service wasn't meeting your expectations. Our staff should be more attentive for sure, as you mentioned. I will surely pass along to our service team to correct the situation. We hope you will give us another chance by returning one day so we could make up for our mistake. Sincerely,

  21. LC

    LyleC

    Ottawa

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 9, 2022

    overall2food3service3ambience1
    The area of the restaurant where we sat had no lighting, none overhead, none on the table. I had to use my cell phone to read the menu.

    Grill 41Responded on January 10, 2023Hello Lyle, Thank you for your time on sharing your feedback with us. During dinner time we will dim the lights and sometimes the lights might be dimmed to dark. Please feel free to ask any of our staff member to turn up the lights if needed. We are always happy to help. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We are looking forward to see you soon. Warmest regards,

  22. MS

    MargaretS

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 9, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    I saw the website and knowing that it was in a really nice hotel I reserved thinking it was gonna be a really fancy restaurant When I walk in and got menu I was very disappointed...there was burger and fries and stuff like that and there was nooo chicken dish .. which eas writd and disappointing .. then I paid attention to the name...and see it was a grill ...the waiter was very nice but could see like he was kinda new or something...but he tried very hard and was pretty friendly ... eventually I pick the only choice that I felt like and it was short rib ...it turned out very very tasty....I ordered daiquiri and he came back and said they couldn't make it ..something about the blender ..which again was disappointing ....we did not have time to go find another restaurant because we had a show right after and could noy be late for that , thats the only reason why we stayed and eat there .....but in the end we just made it enjoyable ...the waiter was very pleasant and the food we did end up choosing because we had no other choice we did enjoy it was tasty...now I'll know what to expect if I ever return

    Grill 41Responded on January 10, 2023Hello Margaret, Thank you for writing us the review. We sincerely regret the disappointing dining experience you had with us. We refresh out a la carte every three months and we always try our best to have as many options added to our menu as possible. Thank you for the suggestion. We will also pass along the positive review you have for the server. We are hoping to see you again in the near future. Sincerely,

  23. d

    db007

    Toronto

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 7, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Caesar salad was top notch. British server was amazing, makes a mean drink.

    Grill 41Responded on January 10, 2023Hello, We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. I will for sure pass along the compliment to your waitress Su. We are looking forward to having you with us again. Yours,

  24. MP

    MrPembroke

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 2, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    Was a bit disappointed by the ambiance of the restaurant. Thought it would have been a bit fancier being in the Lord Elgin hotel. However, the food and service was tremendous.
  25. DP

    DebP

    Ottawa

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 18, 2022

    overall1food2service2ambience1
    I orded a fillet minion and the steak was tough and chewy. It was like eating sirlion as opposed to fillet. The service was disorganized. We had to ask for the proper utensils for red meat. We asked for malt vinegar and were told they did not gave it. Halfway through the dinner the waiter brought a plastic Allens vinegar bottle to the table with barely anything in it. The wine lists only consisted of Ontario wine and very limited. This restaurant's menu is definitely more like a pub menu tgan fine dining. This is the second visit and we will never return. Very poor value all around for the price.
  26. l

    leslieg

    Ottawa

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 5, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    The best part of the experience was our waitress. She was great. The food was good but overpriced. The lighting was very dark and the booths felt cramped. Our drinks were very good and the service was fast. I had asked in the request section to have a piece of cake with a candle as this was a birthday dinner but that never appeared. Very disappointing. I would not recommend this restaurant unless for convenience to hotel stay.
  27. ST

    SuzieT

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 1, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    the beef tenderloin was delicious as was the generous serving of veggies wait staff was attentive
  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlantic Canada

    8 reviews

    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on October 23, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Decor could use an update. Meat was a bit rare for medium but the rest of the meal was terrific and we would probably go again
  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Montreal

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 23, 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience4
    Personne d’autre à part nous donc très calme. Service très agréable. Bonne nourriture. Service un tout petit peu long. Mais nous avons passé un bon moment en famille.
  30. E

    Elizah

    Ottawa

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on October 22, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience3
    The food was average, the service was terrible. Not what I expected from the Lord Elgin!
  31. JP

    JohnP

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 22, 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience3
    Drinks took a long time, food took 1/14 hours (and it wasn't that busy) and it came with an allergy item on it that we had specifically said was an anaphylactic allergy. Very poor.
  32. S

    Steve

    Vancouver

    40 reviews

    2.0

    40 reviews

    Dined on October 17, 2022

    overall2food1service1ambience1
    The atmosphere is equivalent to a dirty breakfast restaurant. They overbooked themselves for the amount of staff they had on. In one hour we were only able to get one drink. The waitress never came back to get our dinner order so we left. Of course we didn’t pay for our drinks and tipped her. It was not her fault that management failed to anticipate the needs of their guests. Can’t rate the food because we never got any.
  33. A

    Ann1

    Toronto

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on October 12, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    We had tickets to the NAC at 8 pm and wanted a leisurely, inexpensive meal to start us off. The house wine and fish and chips was just the thing. The fish was really tasty and the fries were fine. I am answering No to the recommend to a friend question, because I never, ever recommend things to friends. Perhaps the better question would be "Would you go back again?" and my answer would be "Yes".
  34. DE

    DrEgad

    Toronto

    17 reviews

    4.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on September 11, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Food and service were very good. We ate there out of convenience and were pleased with the food and service.

    Grill 41Responded on September 17, 2022Thank you for taking the time to review Grill 41. Hopefully we will see you again!

  35. DF

    DianneF

    New England

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience3
    We had a very pleasant server and the food arrived quite quickly. My husband had halibut with puréed green vegetables (he thinks it was peas), some broccoli and mashed/puréed potatoes. It looked gorgeous but it was incredibly bland. I had the 10-oz striploin (the smallest steak on the menu) with seasonal vegetables and a baked potato served with a whisky jus. The server never asked how I wanted it cooked and I didn’t notice that oversight until it arrived. Fortunately medium is okay for me. The amount of fat around the edge of the steak and gristle throughout it was not okay; by the time I removed those things, the steak was likely 7-oz. The other issue was the potato. I had asked for plain but it arrived buried in sour cream and chives. The waiter apologized and returned it to the kitchen. 10 minutes later he returned with a plain one. I had to cut away a large black area (bad, not burnt) from one side of it before eating it. Fat, gristle and potato aside, my meal was tasty although that was mostly because the whisky jus was actually delicious as were the seasonal vegetables. The meals and a gin-and-tonic came to $139. Too much given the quality of food. I very much doubt we’ll go back and I definitely wouldn’t recommend it to family or friends.

    Grill 41Responded on September 17, 2022DianneF, Thank you for taking the time to give us specific feedback about your experience. We will be sharing your comments with all of our line staff so they see the importance of the details in food quality. In terms of service it is imperative that we get the proper temperature from the guest as well as fixing these quality issues during table checks. Thank you again for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback.

  36. TC

    TinaC

    Ottawa

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 24, 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience2
    Expected more. Service was slow, steak was perfect, sides were underdone
  37. f

    frankd

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 11, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    waited 1:30h for my food with 4 clients in the restaurant! had an overcooked steak and a raw salmon.....my bill was 170$ with one glass of wine!! terrible! ill never go again!
  38. S

    Shabob

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 11, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    If going for breakfast it is better to go for the buffet. Cost is comparable to the menu and buffet offers all but the poached eggs and salmon.
  39. V

    Viviblue

    Atlantic Canada

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 7, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Our waiter Scott was friendly and knowledgeable with great wine suggestions. I recommend the nachos, and the salmon. A wonderful evening on #Grill41 patio, ambience made perfect with the weather. #summerinOttawa
  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 3, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    Out for dinner with sister in law and brother in law ahead of a shoe at the NAC The server did her job well but wasn’t terribly friendly. There was maybe one or two other tables with guests, so you would think they’d have time to be a bit friendlier, or to connect with us. It was business like. Food was great, ambiance great, nice and quiet. Really nice place.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff is vaccinated

FAQs

Grill 41 does offer delivery in partnership with Skip The Dishes. Grill 41 also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (613) 569-2126.

Grill 41 is rated 3.7 stars by 228 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 4 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Grill 41

100 Elgin St, Ottawa, ON K1P 5K8

Additional information

  • Cross Street

    Elgin Street and Slater Street

  • Neighbourhood

    Ottawa

  • Hours of Operation

    Breakfast Mon–Fri 6:30 am–11:00 am Sat, Sun 6:30 am–12:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–5:00 pm Sat, Sun 12:00 pm–5:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Steak, Contemporary Canadian, Grill

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress Code

    Business Casual

  • Parking Details

    Public Lot

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive Chef

    Andrea Hockenhull

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (613) 569-2126

  • Private party facilities

    Please contact us at info@grill41.ca regarding your event booking.For more information on private event rooms, please visit https://grill41.ca/private-events/The Grill 41 team is looking forward to hosting you and to make it a memorable success!

  • Private party contact

    Private Event Coordinator : (877) 652-7135

Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo