Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop
To book your Snow Globe igloo experience, visit opentable.com/r/igloos-at-nohu-rooftop-weehawken.
Located on the 6th floor of the EnVue Hotel, Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Bar and Restaurant offers 15,000 sq. feet of outdoor space, unique riverfront setting, unparalleled views of the New York City skyline and an upscale ambiance to match. NoHu is open for dinner, drinks, and exciting weekend brunches.
For parties of 8 or more or to reserve a premium table please email VIPreservations@envuehotel.com for more information and to reserve.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
THE RISE SALMON
GLAZED HEIRLOOM CARROTS, BLACK RICE, PIRI PIRI
MAC N' CHEESE
BAKED MAC, BREADCRUMBS
FRIED CHICKEN & CORNBREAD WAFFLE
HOT HONEY, PICKLES
The food was splendid.
Service was horrible.
They brought ice cream dessert without spoons.
I asked 3 servers for spoons, all ignored.
No extra plates were given with appetizers.
Waitress was very strange bringing my change for tip and credit card at separate times.
Jessica (our Server) was fantastic. The food was decent but the view is amazing. We cannot wait to go back. The lobster Mac and cheese was delicious.
Hi Angelique, Thank you for being our guest recently. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic service and our amazing view. Of course, it was our aim for you to enjoy scrumptious and well-prepared flavors as well. We sincerely apologize for having missed the mark. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we truly hope you will give us another chance to redeem your faith in all of our cuisine one day. Warmly, The NoHu Team
Great place for brunch, special events or entertaining family and friends.
Dear NJbrunch, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your taking the time to spread the good word that Marcus at NoHu Rooftop is a great place for entertaining friends or for hosting special events. We are happy to hear that you loved our brunch, and we hope you will return soon. Cheers! The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
To say disappointed is an understatement. The views, music and ambience was on point. Gorgeous location, gorgeous restaraunt, very beautiful. I felt amazing walking in. The outdoor seating was great we had heated lamps, sat by the fire pit and were taking in the breath taking views of NYC.
Here is where I am extremely disappointed. Our reservation was for 7:30, we were seated immediately. Our server didnt greet us until 7:50 and our drinks came out at 8:20. I truly did not want to complain but the wait for everything to come out was LOOONNGG. She finally put in our dinner and get this…. it didnt come out until 9:54! They told me it was because my steak i ordered takes a while but I got it rare. Of course, they cooked it way over well done and it was dry. The lobster Mac and Cheese was great but again, I was so hungry by the time the food came out i just ate whatever.
Idk. Glad I came but would not go back.
Dear Raquel, Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the delays your table experience last evening, for what you experienced was completely unintentional - our deepest apologies. Please believe that we wanted your NoHu visit to be perfect, for it was our goal to blow you away by not only our ambiance, music and our amazing view (it's truly magical), but with your entire experience. We appreciate your honest feedback; again, we are truly sorry. Regrettably, The NoHu Team
The service was horrible! The food was horrible. The server took so long to come back to the table to check up and also took forever to get our drinks and when we asked for our check it took forever.
The food was ok, not too much of a selection and what we got for the cost. The drinks were outstanding and we loved our waiter.
My server was amazing , My date was perfect . Will return
if you’re looking for the perfect roof top space to dine to grab a drink with beautiful new york in the background this is the place.
Thanks a million for being our guest and for spreading the good word about Marcus at NoHu Rooftop. We couldn't agree more! It is our hope that you will visit us often. Cheers! The NoHu Team
We arrived late but when we got there. There was no one at the front desk. We waited for 5 mins then a lady came late. We got our table but they forgot to serve us. We waited for 30 mins until my busband decided to ask inside and told them we are ready to eat. They said that theu thought someone already is serving us which is not. We spent 2 hours there and after we eat main food they gave us a plastic for take home. But we didnt ask for it. They want us out .
Dear Dindin, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Please believe that we wanted your experience to be perfect, and we're sorry we completely missed the mark. We very much appreciate your taking the time to let us know where we went awry, as it is only with reviews from our guests that we can know of our shortcomings. We're deeply sorry for not providing an outstanding visit, and we hope to one day have the opportunity to restore your faith in our restaurant. Regrettably, The NoHu Team
I really enjoyed myself. I loved it. I will be back. Very beautiful scenery. Best 30th birthday dinner. The DJ was 🔥 he played great music. The waiter was amazing 🤍 I have recommended this place to many people already!
Dear Desi, Thank you for choosing us to help celebrate your 30th birthday! We are thrilled to read that your experience was fantastic and everything you could ask for in a celebration. Marcus at NoHu Rooftop is honored to be a part of such a wonderful memory. We very much appreciate your spreading the good word, and we look forward to having you back as our guest again! Cheers! The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
The restaurant was amazing, and the view and service was perfect. It was a bit too dark, I wished they had candles for the tables outside. Other than that everything was fantastic.
Service was great and attentive. Staff walked around to gauge who needed assistance or whatever, which is a lost experience in the service industry. I’m very glad to have witnessed such high standards of attentiveness.
Food was definitely in relation to cost- in other words: A $70 meal actually looked and tasted like a quality, well, extra portioned $70 meal! I did expect a larger portion of the cornbread however the butter that accompanied the cornbread made up for the small portion. I wish there were more of a variation for cocktails and appetizers. The entrees read as appetizing and appealing. I highly recommend the ‘Harlem in Jersey’ (also I’m bias since I am literally from Harlem and moved to NJ). This dish packed flavor, sauce, crunch, and sweetness! A well named dish! Also, I recommend the chicken dish- well seasoned & crisp!
This restaurant & hotel is in a great location which allows for wonderful views of the NYC skyline from any outdoor seating area on the rooftop … I was underwhelmed when I didn’t see more placement of the fire pits and heating lamps. The heating items were sectioned closer to the rooftop railings. I wish they were spread out throughout the rooftop area to provide a cozier ambience especially with the weather getting cooler.
Overall I would like to come back again to have another experience and to see if the service is standard practice.
Hi Fatima, We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to clearly delineate all the aspects of their NoHu dining experience. It is only with honest and constructive feedback that we can know what we are doing right, and where we could use some improvement. Thank you for being our guest and for caring enough to help us be the best version of ourselves. It is our hope that your next visit is even better than this one. See you soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Great experience great view perfect choice
There is a time limit on the table which is 1.5 hours (at least when we went). We ordered a $70 steak. It came undercooked and burnt at the same time and the flavor was awful. I am not the biggest critic and I eat anything but this was very difficult to eat. The mac and cheese tasted like straight butter. We got the wings for a starter and that was the only good thing we had that night. We were not even offered dessert, they were rushing us out of there. It was awful.
Steak was excellent. Everything else was good not great
Food was good but appetizer came out almost same time. Felt rushed. But great food and views.
Hi Leon, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our food and views, but we are saddened to know that our timing was off. Please trust that it was never our intention to make you feel rushed, and we deeply apologize. It is our hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the area. We'd love the opportunity to restore your faith in our restaurant. Cheers! The NoHu Team
food felt rushed and overly priced not seated at the table I reserved due to negligence of employees I recommend just going to nyc instead
If you are looking for a cool fun place to have dinner, this should definitely be on the list. Make sure you book a reservation because this place fills up quickly. On a downside, when we were there it took a while for the staff to grab our order, but once they did, the food came out quickly and was fantastic!
Hi SyedH, Thanks for being our guest and for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are a pretty cool fun place to have dinner, aren't we!?! We very much appreciate your kind words, and we are looking forward to your return the next time you want a fun night out. Cheers! The NoHu Team
went for my birthday. wasn’t sure about coming here because of some reviews but wanted to try since it’s one of the only few city view rooftop places in jersey. i have to say this place was nothing like the bad reviews. amazing location, breathtaking view, and outstanding food. the wings were INCREDIBLE service was perfect. checked on us when needed and gave us space to enjoy our food. the only things i could say need some help are certain tables don’t have much light on them so we couldn’t really see what we were eating/menus unless we shined our phone lights on them. it was also very windy being a rooftop and the paper menus flew away a few times. the waiter had to catch it for me lol. maybe opening the umbrellas could stop the wind. also it’s getting colder out, and they only have fire pits at about 3 or 4 tables, they should add heaters to areas the fire pits aren’t in because we were cold. it was a little pricey but worth the food. only thing i could say about that is for a $17 cocktail it could be a tiny bit bigger. was perfectly strong though ! overall had a great birthday and can’t complain. just a few minor tweaks could make the place a weekly spot for us!
Good food , beautiful views and good service . Parking was inexpensive .
I had high expectations from this place. The view is definitely amazing but other than that, the food was so dry and expensive. The fish was hard as a rock, mac n’ cheese was just pasta mixed with a bit of cheese and more dry cheese on top bland. It’s just bad and expensive for the quality and taste. The service was also horrible. We asked if we could move to a different table, our waitress basically just dismissed us and took 30 mins to take our drink order! She forgot about us a couple more times after that. I got so fed up that I had to go over inside to pay because it’s taking her so long. Also we asked for boxes for our leftovers but they never came back. Our whole night which was our first wedding anniversary celebration was ruined because of the service and food. Never coming back.
We are so very sorry, Carmina. We never meant to disappoint you so profoundly. Please know that we've researched your reservation and a member of our team will be reaching out to you personally via the phone number connected with your Open Table profile. With deep regrets, The NoHu Team
Everything was perfect. Could use some more lighting in the outdoor seating arrangement
Mohammed, thank you very much for being our guest and for providing your honest feedback. We are thrilled to read that you found everything about your NoHu dining experience to be perfect - great news! We also appreciate your insights regarding our outdoor lighting - please trust that your suggestion will be addressed. Looking forward to having you join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Upon arrival, there was no receptionist to greet us. After a few minutes, a receptionist sat us outside in the midst of a rain drizzle. Upon sitting outside for several minutes without a server ever greeting us, we walked back inside inside to ask for an indoor table. Once our server finally greeted us, she asked if we knew what we wanted to order for food and drinks, to which we replied we had not been given a food or drink menu. The staff was dressed in sweats and jeans and were huddled in a corner the majority of the time conversing among themselves. The only saving grace of this place is the view and the food. Otherwise, wait staff is terrible.
Hi Sam, Thank you for sharing your unfortunate NoHu experience; we are deeply sorry. Please know that a member of our team will be reaching out to you via the contact information you have provided to Open Table. We appreciate the opportunity to personally apologize. Warmly, The NoHu Team
The servers were very attentive even with our door seating. The music gave a chill vibe. Definitely coming back
Thank you, Tiffany, for being our guest and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed our attentive service and our chill vibe. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we are looking forward to your return one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
We had a most amazing time at Marcus @ Nohu Rooftop! The ambience was fantastic - everything from the view of the New York skyline to the fabulous music, to the great fauna and greenery. We also had amazing service from Genesis - she took great care of us and checked in regularly. Finally and most important - the food was amazing! Simply delicious and great flavors!! Yum!
Debra, we can't thank you enough for your kind words regarding your recent visit to NoHu. We love hearing from first time guests. Your review just made our day, for we are overjoyed to read how much you enjoyed your simply delicious experience, and your fabulous service from Genesis. We sincerely hope you will join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers! The NoHu Team
It was a great experience . The service, food and staff were outstanding. It was my second visit in a month. I initially when with friends as a birthday celebration. It was so pleasant I decided to return bring my family for the experience and food both outstanding. The supervisor (African American women) sorry did not get her name was wonderful She was extremely pleasant and focus on the clientele
We are delighted to read that you have had two outstanding experiences in a month at NoHu. Great news! Thank you, Martha, for being a loyal fan, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. Our team members love going above and beyond for our guests, and we are thrilled that was evident when you joined us. We are looking forward to seeing you again one day soon. Cheers, The NoHu Team
Beautiful views and a great place for a date night! The food was solid but nothing that blew me away. Very happy with the overall experience and my girl loved it
Wanthy was the best server/bartender hands down !
Oh yes, we completely agree! Thanks for the amazing shout out, and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Menu is small but the food was good. Server was aggressive asking about ordering additional food and drink.
Overall we had a great time. The view was absolutely spectacular. The food was ok at best. We had the Lobster Mac and Cheese, Prime Rib, and Salmon. Cook well but nothing that separates the dishes taste wise from your regular food franchises. We would recommend it for a simple lunch. But you are paying for the view!!!
Hi GandCyn, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback - it is great knowing that overall, you had a great time. Super news! Please trust that it was our goal to blow you away with our flavor forward dishes and be leaps and bounds better than regular food franchises, and we are sorry we missed the mark. It is our hope that you will join us again one day and allow us to redeem your faith in our cuisine. With warm regards, The NoHu Team
Its was a wonderful dinner and celebration
Anniversary dinner, enjoyed the rooftop and music
Excellent place with very good attention and Delicious food. Absolutely stunning views of NYC.
The food was amazing and the ambiance and view were excellent! We had the chicken and waffles and lobster Mac and cheese and we were very pleased!
Great scene, food was amazing. Took our server a while to come check in at times. After our main course he seemed to come very infrequently. Other than that this place is amazing.
Dear Ernest, What a lovely description, Ernest. Hearing that you enjoyed amazing food and great views makes our day. Our aim is also to provide warm, professional, and of course, timely service along with delicious dishes and we are sorry we missed the mark. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, for your comments have been taken to heart, and will be reviewed with our service team. We do hope you will continue to join us often! Most sincerely, The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
I was so excited about checking out this place since it’s a Marcus restaurant! Very underwhelmed by the entire night. The food is extremely overpriced and poorly plated or rationed. The best dish was the mussels and jerk chicken wings. The special lobster Mac and cheese was a total waste- more of a rigatoni in lobster sauce (barely any lobster). The dish was poorly plated with burnt sauce on the edge prob from sitting under a heat lamp. The steak frites is also beyond overpriced and poorly rationed! $70 for 5 yucca fries, a plastic cup served side portion of chimichurri sauce and a dry rib eye. Never again. The cornbread even looked like it was pre bought from the grocery. Really imagined a diff vibe but was disappointed. There was even a wedding happening on the rooftop limiting the better tables as I had requested. The background music was the wedding vows and their party. The waiter was very nice doing his best but the hostesses were cut and dry about seating due to the wedding. Wish I had been told this at booking so I would’ve went elsewhere. Not interested in returning or recommending. Best of luck.
We are terribly sorry, Liliology. We wanted nothing more than for you to have a perfect and memorable NoHu experience, and it appears we did not even come close. Please accept our sincerest apology and trust that your feedback has been read and taken to heart. We know second chances are a gift, but we truly hope you will give us another chance if ever you are in the area again one day. With regrets, The NoHu Team
Food was delicious, highly recommend the cornbread!
How yummy is our cornbread, Ozlem?!!?!? We complete agree - that is a great recommendation. Thank you for being our guest and for spreading the good word about your experience. Please do join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (201) 683-2132.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop is rated 4 stars by 1188 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.