Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. New Orleans / Louisiana
  4. New Orleans
  5. Central Business District
Miss River, New Orleans, LA

Miss River

4.6
4.6
686 Reviews
$31 to $50
Creole / Cajun / Southern
Miss River is Alon Shaya’s “love letter to Louisiana,” based on his vast experience of the local culture and cuisine in his nearly 20 years as a resident. As the signature lobby-level restaurant of Four Seasons Hotel New Orleans, this ingredient-driven restaurant pays tribute to New Orleans grand dining, showcasing Chef Shaya’s spirited take on beloved local dishes, while providing surprise and fun to the dining experience. Diners will enjoy exceptional personalized service and elements of whimsy throughout their experience, including the show of the Food Stage - the centerpiece of Miss River, where chefs display extravagant plating of signature dishes. The bar at Miss River offers 30 seats, set within the space of the restaurant, and is a gathering place for pre and post-diners. The bar features a daring cocktail program, where unexpected and inventive takes on the classics are showcased.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 57 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood, Cocktail Bar

  • Hours of Operation

    Lunch Daily 11:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:30 pm–10:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (504) 434-5701

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Smart Casual

  • Executive Chef

    Chef Aleksandre Nadirashvili

  • Neighbourhood

    Central Business District

  • Cross Street

    Poydras St.

  • Parking Details

    Valet

  • Public Transit

    Canal St.

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Popular dishes

What 686 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.6
4.6 based on recent ratings
  • 4.6Food
  • 4.7Service
  • 4.7Ambience
  • 4.1Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • New Orleans / Louisiana

    Special Occasion

  • New Orleans / Louisiana

    Creole / Cajun / Southern

  • New Orleans

    Special Occasion

  • New Orleans

    Creole / Cajun / Southern

Sort by

Filters

  1. MF

    MargieF

    New Orleans

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food was amazing, the presentation was perfect and the service was impeccable. We will definitely be going there again!

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello Margie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your "impeccable" experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed everything and cannot wait for your return. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  2. KD

    KathrynD

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was so special on Thanksgiving day. Delicious food and our waiter was the best. Will definitely be back.

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello Kathryn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your five-star review. We are so thankful to have spent Thanksgiving with you and are beyond happy to hear that we could make your day special. We strive to provide guests with a memorable meal and it is our pleasure in doing so. We can't wait for your next visit. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  3. d

    dragnladee

    New Orleans

    13 reviews

    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    A brilliant thanksgiving. Your staff is wonderful, especially Brian.
  4. NE

    NiciEats

    Washington DC

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We went for my birthday. Everything about it was great! Although it’s pricey—but I guess that’s expected inside of the Four Seasons. We took our kids and they had a good time too. It’s a lively place so kids acting a bit nuts wasn’t too distracting for our dining neighbors. Shout out to our waiter, Hermon. He was amazing, made good suggestions, and is probably one of the best servers I’ve ever had. I was server and a bartender for years (also a very good one ;) ) so I feel like I know what I’m Talking about.

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your "great" review. We are honored to have been a part of your birthday celebration. It is our goal to provide guests with a memorable, vibrant experience, we are so happy to be able to do this for you. We agree, Hermon is amazing. We will relay your generous compliments to the team and hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  5. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    2 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Service isn’t what we normally get in Nola in fine dining, our waiter was fine, but he was working way too many tables with zero help. We’re used to being waited on by 3 people minimum at nice restaurants. Couldn’t even hold hands with my date at the end of the night because the table wasn’t cleaned once during service. The crab and béchamel sauce was the best crab dip I’ve ever had, and the crackers, amazing, but everything after missed the mark. The amount of actual seafood they give you for the seafood tower was laughable, this is south Louisiana… you should get more than 6 shrimp and 3 oysters for $80. We got the caviar kicker for $50, not worth it, could barely taste it. The salad was descent. The gumbo was too salty and when we didn’t eat it, they just asked what was wrong but didn’t take it off our bill, we literally ate two bites. We also got some fancy cocktails that weren’t that well balanced and we didn’t even finish half of them. We really wanted to like Miss River, but I doubt we’ll ever return, and definitely not on a special occasion.
  6. KJ

    KristineJ

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food was amazing and our server Austin was incredible. I will definitely be returning soon.

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello Kristine, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your five-star review. We are so happy you had such an "incredible" experience with us. We strive to provide guests with a memorable meal and attentive service and will relay your kind compliments to the team. We cannot wait for your next visit. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    1 review

    vip
    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 22, 2022

    overall2food4service2ambience4
    Curt but professional service left my party and I feeling like we were imposing on the staff with our presence. Food was perfectly fine but not memorable. Lunch during holiday week probably comes with challenges but with only 5 tables in the restaurant it was unclear why the staff was so unhappy. While we expected a four seasons hotel price tag the whole experience was underwhelming. You’ll be fine if you dine here but go elsewhere if you can!
  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 21, 2022

    overall1food1service5ambience2
    We ordered the whole chicken and blackened snapper. The chicken had bloody marrow showing and both the chicken and the snapper lacked flavor. Was really disappointed. The diners at the table next to us were also obnoxiously loud which put a damper on the experience as well. Our waiter and the staff were the highlight of the evening.
  9. a

    amiandai

    Philadelphia

    86 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    86 reviews

    Dined on November 20, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Totally overpriced. 2 pancakes for $28, while I understand its the four seasons hotel no need to rip off the customers for breakfast Should have gone to Brendan’s
  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 20, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Beautiful restaurant, lovely service. Meal was amazing from the caviar and crème fraiche ice cream to the rib eye with rice and beans and the best creamed spinach I’ve ever had in my life. The only hiccup was the snapper appetizer, the fish was hidden under the topping which was a bit too much. The fish should’ve been the star and it wasn’t.
  11. JB

    JBWNOLA

    New Orleans

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on November 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Miss River is one of my new favorite restaurants in NOLA. The dining room is truly stunning, but the food and the service is spectacular. We were very pleased with everything and cannot wait to go back.

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your five-star review. We are beyond happy to be one of your new favorite restaurants, what a huge compliment! We strive to provide guests with a memorable meal and will relay your "spectacular" experience to the team. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 20, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience4
    I’ll start with the good- location and decor. It is so cute. Attentive secondary servers ( for water, bread, etc), the baked Alaska as AMAZING. The bad- the food was not very good. The gumbo is not traditional - very tart with a poor flavor. Of course they did not take it off, though it was inedible. Pathetic for a 600 meal. The main server was not great. Had to ask several times for sides that were forgotten. She seemed as is if she was bothered. My gumbo came with rice, which never arrived. After the 3rd time I asked, it came out as an 11 dollar side! Ridiculous. Anyway, next time, I will go to the Chemin a La mer upstairs.
  13. KB

    KristinB

    New York Area

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 19, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Cool spot, fun decor! Food was pretty good. Service was not so great. Don’t think I would drive downtown just to eat here- but if I were a guest at the hotel, I might try it again.
  14. RH

    RussellH

    Chicago

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on November 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Just a fantastic overall experience. We were there on a Saturday morning for brunch. We started with a couple of mimosas and a Bloody Mary. The drinks were fresh with a great balance of taste. Tackling the menu was tough as there were so many things we wanted to try. We settled on the crudo, crab soufflé, the gumbo and the whole fried chicken. Everything was delicious but the gumbo was by far the best I’ve ever put in my mouth. A super dark roux with amazing flavors. The chicken, which they bring to table whole before carving it tableside, was super moist with excellent crust. Overall, it’s such a great spot and event Chef Shaya came out and greeted patrons. We will go back and try other dishes for sure. Suggest you find your way there too.

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello Russell, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your "fantastic" review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an all-around memorable experience. Every great meal starts with mimosas and bloody marys! We hope you return to try more dishes soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  15. A

    Alias316

    New Orleans

    11 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on November 18, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Very expensive for what we got. $140 for steak which was not as good as I could make at home. It was supposed to be enough for two but was not very thick. The duck dish for two was disappointing. A few chunks of duck meat. Once mixed it just tasted like rice and meat. Mostly rice. The crab and dumplings was a good appetizer. Baked Alaska for desert. The desert was good. No wine but four cocktails and a $410 bill with tip. The restaurant was decorated nicely but no view of river. Not sure why it’s called Miss River. Not the upscale foodie experience I expected.
  16. CF

    CarolynF

    New Orleans

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Paul and the team were amazing!!! Thank you for a memorable night.

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello Carolyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your "amazing" review. We are so happy to hear that the team was able to provide you with the memorable meal and attentive service that we strive to offer guests with. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier,

  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fabulous!!!

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your "fabulous" review. We are so happy you enjoyed your Miss River dining experience. We hope you dine with us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent all round. Great atmosphere.

    Miss RiverResponded 2 days agoHello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review. We are so happy you had an "excellent" dining experience. We hope you return to soak up the atmosphere and dine with us again. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  19. NO

    NOLAdoc

    Denver

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 14, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    Overall very good. The gumbo, which I’ve heard is excellent, seemed a little off. They were also out of some of the things on the menu. Our waiter, who was generally very good, just put on a little too much of a “show” when presenting the menu, which some guests probably appreciate, it took too much time for us.

    Miss RiverResponded on November 16, 2022Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Miss River experience. We are disappointed that you did not favor our Gumbo, but we hope that you enjoyed your other menu selections. We hope you dine with us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  20. TM

    TimothyM

    New Orleans

    64 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    64 reviews

    Dined on November 13, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience4
    For some reason, I thought Miss River was on the top of the Four Seasons building (the old World Trade Center), but it’s actually on the first floor. Nonetheless, the ambiance was quite nice, and the service was very good. People watching was the highlight. Food was not bad, but not very memorable. We stuck with Champagne and wine, and the selection here was impressive. Dessert was just OK; and the cappuccino machine was broken. All and all: a nice meal, but not one of New Orleans premier dining experiences.

    Miss RiverResponded on November 16, 2022Hello Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so happy to hear that we provided you with attentive service and that you were impressed with our extensive wine list. We strive to provide guests with a memorable meal, we are happy we could do this for you. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your dessert. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  21. f

    fussy

    New Orleans

    25 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    25 reviews

    Dined on November 13, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience2
    I was most disappointed. The noise level made conversation impossible. The music was inappropriate for fine dining. The decor was not particularly outstanding. The food was mixed—the fish according to our friends, was tasteless. The brioches were excellent. The crab salad was quite good. The pirogue with shrimp was good but not spectacular. The service was excellent. Overall this is not a restaurant for older folks like us especially since we tend toward more vegetarian and fish options. We are local and dine out regularly but I don’t think this is the restaurant for us.

    Miss RiverResponded on November 16, 2022Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your feedback is crucial to our success. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with attentive service and that you enjoyed our Crab Maison Salad. We pride ourselves in offering guests with a memorable meal and are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. If you have time, we’d like to connect and work to make things right. Please contact me at jet.gauthier@fourseasons.co m. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  22. s

    susanb

    New Orleans

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 12, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Disappointed in the quality of the food and cocktails for the price. Service was reasonable, but not exceptional. Space was very attractive.
  23. GC

    GaryC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 10, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Service and food were very good. I was disappointed, however, when a group came in and sat at a table next to us. A man sat at the table with a ball cap on. I felt like management should have asked him to remove it. This is a fine dining restaurant, and ball caps shouldn’t be allowed.
  24. ON

    OneNewOrleans

    New Orleans

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 10, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our server Johnny and his assistant Que, were extremely hospitable, friendly, and efficient I started with the gumbo, which included a dark roux, and was delicious For my entree, I ordered the blue crab appetizer, and was packed full of crab meat..I can't think of the proper name, but was also delicious and was accompanied with the best tasting home made crackers ever The ambiance is beautiful, as we sat outside Mostly, I love the people who work for The 4 Seasons..This is my second time visiting, and starting with the valets. The valets are as warm as hospitable as can be Was an overall wonderful experience

    Miss RiverResponded on November 14, 2022Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your five-star review with us. We are beyond happy to hear what a "wonderful" experience you had from start to finish. Our team strives to provide guests with a memorable meal and first-class service, we are thankful we could do this for you. We agree, our Blue Crab Au Gratin is a must-have. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  25. c

    cutiefoodie

    Raleigh

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on November 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had a wonderful meal last night sitting in the outdoor garden area. The food was delicious, wait staff was kind and attentive, and the setting was beautiful. Would definitely recommend and would come back again!

    Miss RiverResponded on November 14, 2022Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your outdoor dining experience. We strive to provide guests with attentive service and a memorable meal, we appreciate your generous compliments. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  26. MD

    MikeD

    New Orleans

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food was amazing!! The staff was great. We loved everything about this place. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and everyone made us feel so special. Chef Alex is the best he was welcoming everyone in the dining room. We will be back!!

    Miss RiverResponded on November 14, 2022Hello Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review. We are so thankful you chose to celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary with us, it was our pleasure to be a part of making your day special. Our team strives to provide guests with a memorable meal and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We will relay your generous compliments to Chef Aleks and the staff. We hope you dine with us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  27. d

    denise20077

    Baltimore

    28 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    28 reviews

    Dined on November 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Wonderful dining experience! Amazing food and service. We cannot wait to go back.

    Miss RiverResponded on November 9, 2022Hello Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are so happy that you had an "amazing" experience. We strive to provide guests with first-class service and attentive service, we will relay your kind compliments to the team. We cannot wait for your next visit! Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  28. AL

    AnnL

    Los Angeles

    7 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on November 8, 2022

    overall3food5service5ambience2
    Service was excellent food was delicious! The temperature in the restaurant was so cold couldn’t eat inside the beautiful restaurant. Ate on the patio with the construction noise instead.

    Miss RiverResponded on November 9, 2022Hello Ann, I'm so glad you enjoyed the delicious food and restaurant's decor. I apologize that the temperature was too cool indoors, and that you were impacted by construction noise outside. We always try our best to ensure a comfortable dining experience for guests. I hope you will give us another try on a future visit. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  29. m

    micah

    Baton Rouge

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 6, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food and service was amazing. Highly recommended the duck gumbo

    Miss RiverResponded on November 8, 2022Hello Micah, Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, especially our Duck and Andouille gumbo. We agree, it is a must have. Our team greatly appreciates your compliments as we strive to provide guests with a memorable meal. We hope you dine with us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  30. RS

    RhondaS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 6, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    What a lovely way to spend my Sunday! The food was fabulous and the staff were phenomenal! Definitely going back again!

    Miss RiverResponded on November 8, 2022Hello Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star review. We are so happy to hear that you had a "fabulous" experience, we will relay your generous compliments to the team. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, General Manager

  31. M

    Mac5

    New Orleans

    17 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on November 6, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Perfect birthday brunch! The food was delicious and the service was great!!!!

    Miss RiverResponded on November 8, 2022Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review. We are thankful that we could be a part of making your birthday brunch special. Our team strives to provide guests with a memorable meal, we are so happy to hear that we could do this for you. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  32. SN

    StevelovesNOLA

    Austin

    11 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on November 6, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our second time at Miss River, and our first at brunch. I prefer brunch and this review is for Sunday brunch. Perfection. The menu offerings are varied, and all very fresh with New Orleans' savory traditional plates and a few non-traditional options. Four of us dined, and each meal was delicious. The appetizer of ham and beignets was a surprise with 3 delicious and tasty sauces. Also enjoyed the "market price" crab au gratin which was actual a fair price for a crab-filled starter. There are certainly less expensive options in NOLA for brunch, but this is worth every penny. Service is good, and the Four Seasons is a class act all the way around. Cannot wait to return to NOLA and this restaurant for brunch.
  33. K

    Kyla

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 6, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    Great place for a group dinner. Food was amazing with great service

    Miss RiverResponded on November 8, 2022Hello Kyla, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a "great" experience. Our team strives to provide guests with a memorable dining experience, we are so happy we could do this for you. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  34. BL

    BillyL

    San Diego

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on November 6, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazing innovative, creative haut cuisine that pivots off of New Orleans Creole and Cajun classics. Everything was absolutely fantastic! Executive Chef Aleks came by the table and new every detail of every dish. The sommelier was super knowledgable and helped with perfectly paired wines. Our server Matthew was attentive without being obtrusive and also was thoroughly knowledgeable about all of the dishes we tasted (which were many!)

    Miss RiverResponded on November 8, 2022Hello Billy, Thank you so much for your generous review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are beyond satisfied to hear that you enjoyed your "fantastic" experience. Our team strives to provide guests with attentive service and a memorable meal, we are so happy we could do this for you. We will relay your compliments to the team. We hope you join us again soon for more New Orleans classics. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  35. BP

    BrianP

    New Orleans

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 5, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    If you're a local, the gumbo is not good at all. It is probably a better dish for tourists. The remainder of the meal and service was spectacular.

    Miss RiverResponded on November 8, 2022Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star review. We are so happy you found your experience to be spectacular. We apologize that our Duck and Andouille Gumbo was not to your liking, we hope you enjoyed our other signature dishes. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  36. b

    businesslunch

    New Orleans

    24 reviews

    5.0

    24 reviews

    Dined on November 4, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Our waiter Johnny did a fabulous job! Cocktails were great. Would recommend for celebrations and special occasions!

    Miss RiverResponded on November 8, 2022Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your five-star review. We are so happy we were able to make your friend's birthday celebration special, thank you for choosing to spend it with us. Our team strives to provide guests with a memorable experience and attentive service, we will relay your generous compliments to the team. We hope you join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  37. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    13 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on November 2, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience3
    Service outstanding, menu is ok nothing really special. Especially coming from Chef Alon. I won’t be back.
  38. KC

    KarinaC

    San Francisco

    4 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on November 1, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience2
    I was excited to be in New Orleans for the first time and read about this new restaurant at the Four Seasons. How could you go wrong? Such a disappointment from the waiting for over 20 minutes despite a reservation to the poor service (waiter never reviewed menu or provided recommendations) to the average to below avg meal (we had the steak and shrimp appetizers -- both very salty). Nothing you would expect from Four Season. I would honestly not go back. You're better off going to the Chandelier Bar in the lobby.

    Miss RiverResponded on November 9, 2022Hello Karina, Thank you for sharing your review. As a valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us. Thank you for dining at Miss River during your first trip to New Orleans. We pride ourselves in offering attentive service and an elevated take on classic New Orleans cuisine, and we are disappointed that this was not your experience. If you have time, we’d like to learn more. Please contact me at jet.gauthier@fourseasons.co m. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

  39. M

    Maya

    San Antonio

    25 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    25 reviews

    Dined on October 30, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience5
    Nice food overall, yet very mediocre cocktails and some dishes did not hit the spot.
  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    My wife and I enjoyed the total dining experience. The only negative thing that I firmly believe that I want to address is when the bill is to be paid the suggested tip is based upon the total cost that includes the cost of the food, alcohol plus the tax. The tax alone adds Aprox. 9% to the total. This practice should be terminated by management. A tip is based upon the cost of food and drinks not the tax. This is just a way to deceive the customer into giving an increased tip on top of an already a pricy tab.

    Miss RiverResponded on November 8, 2022Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. As a valued guest, your feedback is crucial to our success. We are so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your Miss River experience. We apologize for your frustration with the suggested tip calculation, it is meant to be there as a guide. We hope you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Jet Gauthier, Restaurant Manager

FAQs

Miss River is rated 4.6 stars by 686 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 57 times today
Google Map for Miss River

2 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70130

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross Street

    Poydras St.

  • Neighbourhood

    Central Business District

  • Hours of Operation

    Lunch Daily 11:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:30 pm–10:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood, Cocktail Bar

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress Code

    Smart Casual

  • Parking Details

    Valet

  • Public Transit

    Canal St.

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive Chef

    Chef Aleksandre Nadirashvili

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo