Moxies - Prince George

4.2
59 reviews
CAN$30 and under
Contemporary American
Due to British Columbia Government regulations, we are currently closed for Dine-in guests.
We have just opened our patio! Our heaters are not 100%, however wrap up warm and we will be happy to serve you! Thank you, Moxie's PG

Welcome to Moxie's Grill & Bar. Share our passion for food & drink in a fun, stylish, social environment. Our inspiration comes from the community we are a part of; from the team we hire to the food we make. From coast to coast, we focus on quality food made with fresh ingredients served in a stylish, comfortable & casual environment.

No matter the occasion, we at Moxie’s believe that delicious food and tasty drinks should be involved. Our Prince George restaurant is conveniently located on Central Street East, just off the Cariboo Highway. We serve brunch on Saturday & Sunday from 10am - 2pm and we are open late every night of the week.

We're excited for you to experience everything that Moxie

Support Moxies - Prince George during COVID-19

Experiences

  • Valentine's Day 3 Course Dinner for Two

    CA$40.00 per person

    Feb 11 - Feb 14, 2022

    Celebrate Valentine’s Day with our 3 course meal for two for $80. Appetizers: (Choice of 1) Roasted Tomatoes & Whipped Feta • Calamari • Tuna Sushi Stack Entrees: (Choice of 2) Chicken Madeira Rigatoni • Chipotle Mango Chicken • Lemon Basil Salmon • 7oz Steak Frites • upgrade to our 10oz New York with peppercorn cream sauce (add $10) Dessert: (Choice of 1) White Chocolate Brownie • Sticky Toffee Pudding • Key Lime Pie

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required
  • Contact tracing information collected
What 59 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on all time ratings
4.1
Food
4.2
Service
4.1
Ambience
4.0
Value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on January 5, 2022
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We went to Moxies for my daughter’s birthday. They had really good options on the menu including vegan/vegetarian and offered my daughter an upgraded dessert for her birthday (she got a kids mean which comes with ice cream). The server was great, our drinks were refilled before they were empty, in a way that didn’t make you feel interrupted.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on January 11, 2022

Hello, I saw that you gave us an excellent 5-star review and I wanted to extend a sincere thank you. We always try to deliver great customer service so I was elated to get the feedback. Thanks again,Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
EV
vipEsperanzaV
Vancouver
28 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

New Years Dinner!! Many thanks Moxies!!

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hey Esperanza, I saw that you gave us an excellent 5-star review and I wanted to extend a sincere thank you. We always try to deliver great customer service so I was elated to get the feedback. Happy New Years. Thanks again, Peter Sumbler, general Manager

Report
GS
GeorgeS
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on December 22, 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

Moxies is a nice restaurant. Prices have increased and the portion and presentation was less than impressive.
No complaints. Just won't be in a hurry to return. I am going to answer "yes" with respect to recommending to a friend, however, it will not be my first recommendation

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on December 31, 2021

Hi George, Thank you so much for your recent 3-star review. It appears as though your experience with us could have been more memorable and we would love for the chance to discuss this further with you. Could you kindly email me at moxiesprincegeorgegm@moxies.ca with further details? Kind regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on December 3, 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Quick excellent service. And very good food

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on December 9, 2021

Thank you, for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you join us again. Kind regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager.

Report
LG
vipLisetteG
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on December 2, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Celebrating a dual bday

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on December 19, 2021

Hey LisetteG, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We're glad that you enjoyed the dual birthday while at Moxies. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you join us again. Kind regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2021
Overall2Food1Service2Ambience4

Hostess was great, waitress didn’t seem to want to be at work was short with her communication. Food was mediocre, one patron had chicken fingers that tasted like fish. Rest of the meals were ok but not great.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on September 3, 2021

Hey, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We clearly did not meet your expectations and we would like to take this opportunity to learn from our mistakes. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. I can be reached at princegeorgegm@moxies.ca. Warm regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
JW
JessicaW
1 review
Dined on August 16, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Never had steak there before but loved it .medium rare was perfect most places over cook it . Prawns were huge and delicious. Waitress was very friendly and came around perfectly not too often but enough never stood around doing nothing . My husband and I will for sure go back .

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on August 18, 2021

Hey Jessica, I saw that you gave us an excellent 5-star review and I wanted to extend a sincere thank you. We always try to deliver great customer service so I was elated to get the feedback. Thanks again, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food and service was really good.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on August 1, 2021

Hi! I saw that you gave us an excellent 5-star review and I wanted to extend a sincere thank you. We always try to deliver great customer service so I was elated to get the feedback. Thanks again, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
LT
LeanneT
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on July 19, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great Food 👍
Never had a Bad meal yet!
Definitely will return

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on July 28, 2021

Hey LeanneT, I saw that you gave us an excellent 5-star review and I wanted to extend a sincere thank you. We always try to deliver great customer service so I was elated to get the feedback. Thanks again, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
RJ
RaymondJ
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

Great food and service , everyone looks a bit nervous , still trying to adjust to new changes with regard to covid . I'am a husky guy and i found the booths too uncomfortable , the table digs into my stomach . Maybe they could set aside booths for us , where the tables are smaller . But other then that the service is always good and the food is delicious 😋.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on July 20, 2021

Hey RaymondJ, Thank you for the great 4-star review. The next time you are in the restaurant please ask for me as I would love the opportunity to introduce myself in person. Warm regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager, princegeorgegm@moxies.ca

Report
A
Adsum
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on March 26, 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Still craving the fish tacos but the prawn tacos were good again. The menu options are somewhat more limited than I remember so not sure if there is any reason to go back.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on April 3, 2021

Hey Adsum, Just wanted to say a quick thank you for the recent review. We love the feedback, and more importantly, love hearing you had a great time here. We were going to have a Spring feature launching mid April, however it might be a few weeks later due to the new Public Health Order. Please check back soon, our patio is opening up this weekend and we are still doing takeout. Thanks again, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 17, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Service was amazing and the food was delicious!

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on March 19, 2021

Thank you for the great review, sounds like you had a great time here and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing our location, I hope you have a fantastic week! Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
RS
RobS
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on March 12, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We were seated right away in a corner table. Service was immediate and the ribs and fish tacos were definitely something we will order again.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hey Rob, I saw that you gave us an excellent 5-star review and I wanted to extend a sincere thank you. We always try to deliver great customer service so I was elated to get the feedback. Thanks again, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
A
Adsum
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on March 4, 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience3

Planned fish tacos which is why I go to Moxies but none on the menu anymore, so got the spicy shrimp tacos - and they were fabulous. Happy to have been forced to expand my horizons.
Much better meal, better service and better drink selection than my last lunch out at another restaurant down the street.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on March 9, 2021

Thank you Adsum, for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you join us again. I loved the fish taco's myself, so when the came off the menu , I was disappointed, however, I'm glad you liked the shrimp taco's! Kind regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
RH
RichardH
Vancouver
12 reviews
Dined on January 24, 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Nice dinner with my wife. I am celiac and was disappointed that almost everything on the gluten free menu was not actually gluten free. Had to change my order three times.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on January 26, 2021

Hey Richard, Thank you so much for your recent review. It appears as though your experience with us could have been more memorable and we would love for the chance to discuss this further with you. Could you kindly email me at moxiesprincegeorgegm@moxies.ca with further details? Kind regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
A
Aashna
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on November 6, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It’s a really nice place!!

n
vipnireneg
Calgary
19 reviews
Dined on October 18, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

the calamari and tuna appys were great. One guest enjoyed their lettuce wraps and another enjoyed their fish tacos. The third guest would have appreciated more beef in his beef dip along with more flavour in the dip.

We were disappointed that brunch was not served. Historically Moxie's has been our "go-to" for brunch.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on October 23, 2020

Thank you Nirenag, for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you join us again. Unfortunately at this moment in time, brunch is not on the plans to come back, but that's not to say it won't. Kind regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager, moxiesprincegeorgegm@moxies.ca

Report
DM
DawnM
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food and service was excellent. Everything was hot and came out fast. We were in and out of there in about 35 minutes

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on October 14, 2020

Thank you DawnM for the great review, sounds like you had a great time here and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing our location, I hope you have a fantastic week! Peter Sumbler, General Manager.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 21, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was a great celebration for my brother in law’s 81st birthday! Him and his wife do not go out much but loved the ambience and of course the food! We all enjoyed our lunch and had a great time catching up!

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on September 26, 2020

Thank you for the great review, sounds like you had a great time here and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing our location, I hope you have a fantastic weekend! Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
L
Lewis
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food and service were great! All COVID rules in place - and still a great atmosphere!

You should definitely have the Rosé Sangria!

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on September 1, 2020

Hello Lewis, I saw that you gave us an excellent 5-star review and I wanted to extend a sincere thank you The Rose Sangria is a definite favourite . We always try to deliver great customer service so I was elated to get the feedback. Thanks again, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Food was great. Good presentation and good taste. Seemed overpriced compared to other comparable places like Earls.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on August 18, 2020

Hi, Thank you for the 4-star review. The next time you are in the restaurant please ask for myself as I would love the opportunity to introduce myself in person. Warm regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
EV
vipEsperanzaV
Vancouver
29 reviews
Dined on August 13, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very nice meal. We appreciate the service we got. Thanks
Keep up the good work!!

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on August 14, 2020

Hey Esperanza, Just wanted to say a quick thank you for the recent review. We love the feedback, and more importantly, love hearing you had a great time here. Thanks again, Peter Sumbler, General Manager

Report
JG
JayG
Vancouver
7 reviews
Dined on August 1, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

All of our dinners were very good. They had all the tables pre marked closed for covid and they were all keeping the appropriate distances.

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on August 4, 2020

Thank you JayG, for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you join us again. Kind regards, Peter Sumbler, General Manager. moxiesprincegeorgeGM@moxies.ca

Report
MC
MCola
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing service and food!

GF
GraceF
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience4

The food is always consistent, delicious and comes out in a timely manner. The server's are always friendly, and mostly on top of things. During this visit, it took a few requests, and quite awhile to receive water - the server appeared quite frazelled but It could easily have been because of things outside her control! Overall, it's a great place for a relaxed meal.

GS
GregS
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on January 3, 2020
Overall4Food3Service5Ambience4

Service was excellent and ambience was good as well. I thought the food could have been a little better.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience3

There was a few very noisy tables (not Moxies fault at all) which is what made the noise level so high, which I think was not a typical noise level for this restaurant. Our waitress was very nice, and even with the large crowds it wasn’t very long before we got our food. Two of us had the blackened chicken burger - very tasty and had a nice kick to it. My daughter had the burger and really enjoyed that as well. Will definitely be dining here again

Moxies - Prince George
Responded on December 23, 2019

Hi, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed our burgers and service. We will definitely see you soon. Kind regards, Teena Pereira

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience4

I had a reservation for 2 for my wife and I. We showed up and they couldn’t find it and asked us to wait while they figured it out.
I provided my email confirmation to them from Open Table and still waited another 10 minutes. Then they seated us at a large table that was set for 6 and then asked when the rest of the party would be showing up???
I again showed the confirmation that my res was just for 2.
We were on a time crunch so we ordered simple meals. Spicy Tuna roll appy and Fish tacos and a clubhouse sandwich.
After 15 mins they came back and said sorry we don’t have any rolls left. (6pm on a Friday and you didn’t know that ahead of time?)
Then we waited another 30 mins for our meals. Almost an hour there and just getting food.
The meal arrived and the fish in my wife’s tacos was cold, and the bread on my sandwich wasn’t toasted.
We didn’t have anytime to wait for this to get redone so we stomached what we could and left.
Stuff goes wrong sometimes, I get that, but this was a lousy experience.
Our waitress was for the most part good and attentive and apologetic all along the way, but from the time we walked through the door the ball was dropped many times. It still cost me almost 50 dollars. The value sucked and we were both really disappointed.
This restaurant has been so hit and miss lately. For a chain restaurant it used to be ok, but it’s really going down the tubes in service.
It’ll be along time before I go back. Your supposed to be out for a good time and this just sours the beginning of an evening.
Happily the rest of the evening was great, but I would’ve been happier with a fast food burger for dinner.

JM
JanetM
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall4Food5Service2Ambience4

Server was slow...meal arrived before appetizers...had to ask for cutlery...hopefully the server was new and will get better with time

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 21, 2019
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Excellent meal thank you good job

JC
JadeC
1 review
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food here is always fantastic and the staff are friendly and well trained. With the beautiful building and ambience it's hard not to fall in love with the place. We had a wonderful dinner here and would absolutely go back for another round.
It did get a little busy, especially towards the end, but what else would you expect from a Friday dinner rush? Overall it detracted little from the experience, and that was why we booked a table in advance.

JM
JayM
1 review
Dined on April 4, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent as usual. Fast service, good food. It was much appreciated

AD
AmberD
1 review
Dined on March 22, 2019
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience2

Very busy and very loud. Server didn't refill drinks at all. Waited 75mins for 2 appy's and two burger meals. Server apoligized several times for the service however didn't even take a $4 Pepsi off our bill. Food was ok but not worth $100 (which we paid). Not impressed at all.

GS
GaryS
1 review
Dined on March 10, 2019
Overall2Food1Service2Ambience2

Burgers were overcooked, service was slow.
It has been awhile since we visited Moxies and it will be a longer time before we go back.

T
Taborlady
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

A lovely Valentine's dinner with an old friend. Unfortunately, on arrival we were going to be seated in the lounge which we did not ask for. I was sure I'd requested dining room when I booked - we are seniors. Our lovely host quickly found us a table in the dining room which we were happy for. All in all a very nice evening with very good food and service.

JV
JenniferV
Hawaii
2 reviews
Dined on February 1, 2019
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience4

Dinner was ok, nothing special..the Lettuce in my Caesar Salad was borderline old (starting to brown).
My steak was cooked well but lacked flavour, it had been years since we visited a Moxies and I remember the food being better..there was a crazy snow storm and the restaurant was close to the hotel, probably won’t go out of my way to go back.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on January 12, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We went to listen to the live band. And have a few drinks. We had some appies too.
My favourite is the Biryani chicken wings.

PN
PhilN
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience4

Good time with friends, but music too loud. Lots of food choices. Meals delicious but server lacked attention - forgetting starter plates, part of a meal, and dessert forks. Also server was over-efficient in clearing table, we felt hurried. However, quality of food will ensure our return.

BL
BrianL
1 review
Dined on December 26, 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service, warm atmosphere, friendly staff, quality food

G
Gerryk
1 review
Dined on December 12, 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Enjoyed the meal and the service We will be taking more business groups back. Thanks again

FAQs

Moxies - Prince George does offer delivery in partnership with Skip The Dishes. Moxies - Prince George also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (250) 564-4700.

Moxies - Prince George is rated 4.2 stars by 59 OpenTable diners.

Moxies - Prince George does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://us.moxies.com/gift-cards.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Moxies - Prince George