Oak Bay Golf Club

4.3
96 reviews
CAN$30 and under
International
With its contemporary appeal and design, the 10,000–square foot clubhouse at Oak Bay is the ideal setting for your next golf tournament, a family function, or a wedding for up to 90 people. While the clubhouse is licensed for 180, a smaller, intimate wedding with the club’s stunning setting is ideal.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Contact tracing information collected
What 96 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on all time ratings
4.3
Food
4.4
Service
4.3
Ambience
4.1
Value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience4

Food was ok.

FV
FrankV
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always awesome!

J
Jaymon
Toronto
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Ate outside on the patio. Great experience was a bit windy so we’re lucky that we were on the backside of the building. Food was fabulous. Service great even though they are a bit short staffed they are doing their best. We were quite satisfied. Grilled calamari was different. Not what we expected but delicious just the same. Almost a calamari pancake not your typical ringlets for full grilled ringlets.

JW
JenW
Toronto
1 review
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was great - service was great. Was so great to be back out in civilization!

DM
vipDeanM
Naples
11 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good food and service.

CW
ChrisW
1 review
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience5

Reservation system didn't work. Hostess and manager not friendly or accommodating. Server was excellent. Food was good, but better in previous years. Pricey , and offered no bread with pasta dishes. Were out of parmesan cheese despite grocery store being 15 mins away. Great atmosphere.

N
Nikki
Toronto
3 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall3Food1Service5Ambience3

Very unhappy with the experience here, yet again. I’ve dined twice before and thought I’d give it one more shot. Well what a mistake. Our server, Amy, was fabulous. But that was about it. The food was flavourless and bland and the kitchen didn’t seem to care about our complaints. Sangria was good but DO NOT order an espresso martini. We asked for them to be taken off our bill but the bartender refused. We did not drink them as they were basically made with Baileys in a martini glass. It was 100% not the correct way to make an espresso martini.
I will not be returning, which is unfortunate being so local to the restaurant.
I don’t recommend wasting your money here, go to the Rawley Resort Lighthouse Restaurant instead.

SL
SteveL
1 review
Dined on October 14, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Everything for the evening was ask the service was superb

AL
AngelaL
1 review
Dined on September 26, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Loved the outdoor patio and sunset views for dinner. Servers were polite and prompt. Food presentation was very good. We're looking forward to dining here again soon!

DH
vipDianneH
Toronto
12 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always an enjoyable evening with terrific wait staff and excellent food.

DR
DouglasR
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2020
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience2

Given we are still in the midst of Covid 19 outbreak I guess I should not have expected more but given the higher range of pricing I expected better service and ambience.
While the food for the most part was very good the service was less so mainly do to poorly trained staff as there was poor communication between them. The staff members themselves were pleasant and knowledgeable but menu's were limited and too many specials which had to be verbally given with no pricing. Also no desert menu was available or at least not provided and was again verbally listed without pricing. Lastly the addition of some large plants between tables would have helped as the rather large room with tables spaced wide apart gave more the impression of a warehouse rather than a higher end restaurant. That said I will come back and give the place a second chance as anyone can have a bad day.

t
viptonyt
Naples
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience3

Excellent food and great service. I will recommend this restaurant and we'll go back many times

SM
SusanaM
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Oak Bay restaurant provides a friendly, laid back dining experience with great views of the surrounding landscape. The food is excellent. I highly recommend it.

D
Drea
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fabulous food as usual

GC
GaryC
Toronto
1 review
Dined on September 10, 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Good variety on the menu for both food and drink. Service was very good. Social distancing measures are in place and observed. We will go back.

KH
KennethH
Toronto
9 reviews
Dined on September 10, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We absolutely LOVED our dining experience and will definitely be back!!! Thank you!!!

S
Shep
Toronto
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

The food at Oak Bay is very good - we’ve been there many times. Unfortunately due to a staff shortage, the last 2 times we’ve been there, they haven’t had pizza on the menu.
The restaurant was busy on Sunday night but we had reservations but service was the slowest we’ve ever experienced - it took 80 minutes to get our food after we placed our order.
The food was great - just a long time coming. Hope pizza comes back soon!

LB
LoriB
Toronto
5 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience3

It was disappointing as they were out of so many things on the menu - no pizza - which is half of their menu, no veal, etc. The message was that it was the end of the season and they weren't buying all the items. No sure how they are going to get through to the end of October with very limited menu. It should have been stated on their website.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 26, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Anniversary dinner. The entire experience was wonderful. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and gave us great advice. The food was excellent. We will certainly be returning in the near future.

N
Newby
1 review
Dined on August 25, 2020
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience4

The dining room was so cold we moved to an outdoor table. Think at price of meals, they could include a roll or be an option for a side salad. The night we were there you were out of Caesar salad, burgers, pizza and other items. This is my second time eating eating here this summer where half the menu was not available. Our service was very good.

BS
BillS
Toronto
1 review
Dined on August 25, 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

Always look forward to eating there
My favourite place

M
vipMahalo
Calgary
10 reviews
Dined on August 19, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Great food as normal . $1 per wine bottle for corkage . Although their selection is good . Live nearby so brought our Favourite wine . Waitress was very cheerful !

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Naples
6 reviews
Dined on August 10, 2020
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

Second time here for dinner. It’s been such a good experience each time, fabulous food and a great setting We will definitely be back again

C
vipCrystal
Toronto
14 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food and a beautiful venue!

M
Marcrest
1 review
Dined on August 5, 2020
Overall1Food3Service1Ambience1

Served a later arrival before us. Food was ok, but overpriced. Took over an hour to get food, ended up having them pack it up as a take out order and ate at home : ( Third strike and as a resident of the area, I’M DONE!

BS
BillS
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on August 5, 2020
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

We look forward to going there at least once a week

M
vipMahalo
Calgary
10 reviews
Dined on August 5, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great Italian Food , ate here two nights in a row . We ate family style each night , sampled 8 or 9 dishes ( I know Covid , but all from same household ) so all food was awesome . Wine good , price range for all.


Ate inside one night and on patio next evening .

On your way to cottage ( going North ) on 400 get off at Port Severn 2nd exit then west 2km .


Social distancing and face masks enforced but polite about it . Very Safe Standards !

Waitress had great sense of humour , Saraaah Saraaah .

Spectacular View of Georgian Bay , 1st and 9th Holes .

S
Seniorfoodies
Naples
7 reviews
Dined on August 1, 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

We love it there. Nice atmosphere, good service, good food

JM
JuliaM
Toronto
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The clubhouse has been consistently good since the beginning...the servers seem better this year in the speed of their service...the food is wonderful...

RP
RobertoP
1 review
Dined on July 20, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience3

Great service, fantastic food. The Tirimisu dessert needs work. It’s not authentic. Make the real deal!

L
vipLeap
Naples
19 reviews
Dined on July 14, 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Lovely to be eating out on a patio again and Oak Bay did an excellent job adhering to all new safety requirements. Good work!

SW
SusanW
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on July 8, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Wonderful anniversary dinner on the patio. Service was outstanding even wearing masks. I had the pickerel and they substituted easily spiralized veg instead of pasta. M husband had the schnitzel which he loved. Such a compliment as he is German. Finished off the meal with tiramisu Highly recommend those spot and so nice to get out during these crazy times

SB
SusanB
1 review
Dined on July 7, 2020
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience4

The food was nice, sound level medium to high even out on the patio, waitress busy but attentive.
Main issue was that we had a friend call in to pay for our meal because it was our 30th anniversary and the waitress said they could not do it because they were not set up to take payment that way. None of could understand because you can if you order takeout.
Also the Website needs to be updated saying that you are open for patio outdoor dinning.

JM
JuliaM
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on July 7, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The meals at the Oak Bay clubhouse are always outstanding. Chef Luigi and his staff are amazing...I always recommend the clubhouse to local, non residents.

MB
MeganB
1 review
Dined on June 16, 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Terra was a wonderful server! We enjoyed our time on the patio!

N
Nikki
Toronto
3 reviews
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall2Food1Service4Ambience4

I enjoyed on my first visit, however due to the limited menu and lack of notice for such we were very displeased with our visit.

DR
DianeR
1 review
Dined on October 27, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We were greeted warmly and the waitress was very friendly.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
1 review
Dined on October 23, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great opportunity to network and share a meal

JB
JimB
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 13, 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent Thanksgiving Day dinner. Superb service. Relaxed quiet ambiance. Chef supreme!

MA
MaryA
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience3

Overall our experience was very good. This was the first time we went to this restaurant and we would likely go again. The food was very good. My only negative is that the noise level was very high.

FAQs

Oak Bay Golf Club offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (705) 538-0893 ext. 2.

Oak Bay Golf Club is rated 4.3 stars by 96 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.