Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Toronto / Ontario
  4. Muskoka
  5. Port Carling
Portside Fusion, Port Carling, ON

Portside Fusion

4.4
4.4
409 Reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
Global, International
Our team strives to bring together the freshest local ingredients to produce a variety of cultural rich dishes. The Muskoka lakes are the crown jewel of Ontario cottage country, and as such we seek to bring the food we feel it deserves.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 5 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    CAN$31 to CAN$50
  • Cuisines
    Global, International, Steak, Crossover
  • Hours of Operation
    Tue–Sun 12:00 pm–3:00 pm Tue–Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (705) 765-0003
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Executive Chef
    Andrew Yacoub
  • Catering
    Catering available.
  • Neighbourhood
    Port Carling
  • Cross Street
    Up the hill from the locks!
  • Parking Details
    Limited spots out front. Street and public parking available.
  • Additional
    Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 409 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on all time ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 4Value

NoiseModerate

409 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Spectacular food and beautiful patio! We’ll be back

    Is this helpful?

  2. RobertH

    Naples

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on October 8, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Incredible food in Port Carling!!! Will definitely be back when they open again next season.

    Is this helpful?

  3. GregW

    Toronto

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 7, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    A real disappointment. We had such high hopes but it ended up being one of the worst restaurant experiences of my adult life. The service was spotty, the timing of food was awful and the meals lacked flavour and were lukewarm at best. The manager was made aware and offered to heat up a steak but the experience was already lost. No offer of anything like a free dessert and certainly no discount. Not worth half the exorbitant price. I hope they are closing tomorrow for the season.
    Portside FusionResponded on October 8, 2023
    Hi Greg, were sorry that your béarnaise sauce on your steak was not hot like you wanted we understand that you were very upset about it. We did our best to rectify it by both heating up your steak and the béarnaise and giving you complimentary mashed potatoes like you asked for. The sauce can be eaten cold from the refrigerator, at room temperature or warm. A real sauce bearnaise must not be heated to more than 60 degrees, otherwise the sauce will separate. We serve ours at room temperature. Were very sorry that you were so upset and disappointed but unfortunately this is just how we make the dish. Our 10 oz AAA strip loin for 49$ we feel is a very fair price in todays financial climate. Once again we're sorry hope you have a happy thanksgiving.

    Is this helpful?

  4. MarkS

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on October 4, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We wanted this to be a special Birthday dinner and it was. The patio view is outstanding, about 50 feet high up over the lake and lock lifts for the boats. Food & Service was excellent. We were two couples with 2 birthdays. I put in the reservation request to hve surprise desserts delivered after the meal to the Birthday people and they did that without reminding. Yes expensive, The actual menu was a bit different than the website menu, but you can see the prices in advance and decide if the evening is special enough to warrant the cost. We went on a Wednesday evening in October, so it was not that busy. I imagine they would be more stressed to provide good service in the height of the summer.

    Is this helpful?

  5. NormaM

    Toronto

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 3, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Marcus and Naomi were amazing. Everything was delicious and presented beautifully. Will be back for sure.

    Is this helpful?

  6. Mojo

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on October 1, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was outstanding and the food was even better!

    Is this helpful?

  7. Muskokaman20

    Toronto

    20 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on October 1, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Fall menu brings great flavour and choice at very reasoned prices. It will be dad to see the inevitable seasonal closure as everyone goes back to GHTA or south.

    Is this helpful?

  8. GRACEY

    Toronto

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 30, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Took 90 minutes for appetizers to show up. Main showed up one minute after the appetizer. Restaurant was understaffed. The lone server explained but could not remedy the circumstance.

    1 person found this helpful

  9. SujaS

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 27, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    It seems my booking had no value with this restaurant, one day prior I was asked to confirm my date and time of reservation which I did. But when we reached, the restaurant was closed. I called the phone number but no one picked up. I sent several messages but no one answered. If the restaurant was to be closed, the least they could do was to inform me beforehand. We had driven all the way from Markham with an out-of-country guest. It was so embarrassing & disappointing.
    Portside FusionResponded on October 8, 2023
    Hi there Sujata, we are very sorry about this, we recently changed our hours due to lack of staff and business this time of year, somehow your reservation slipped through the cracks and we were unable to get ahold of you, we will be reaching out again to try and rectify this bad experience. So sorry about that.

    Is this helpful?

  10. Niagaravistor

    Toronto

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 26, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Marcus was delightful, very informative and made the night extra wonderful! Thank you!

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Portside Fusion offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (705) 765-0003.

Portside Fusion is rated 4.4 stars by 409 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 5 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Portside Fusion

98 Joseph St, Port Carling, ON P0B 1J0

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    Up the hill from the locks!
  • Neighbourhood
    Port Carling
  • Hours of Operation
    Tue–Sun 12:00 pm–3:00 pm Tue–Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Price
    CAN$31 to CAN$50
  • Cuisines
    Global, International, Steak, Crossover
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    Limited spots out front. Street and public parking available.
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Andrew Yacoub
  • Additional
    Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo