- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
We had a reservation for a birthday indicating that it was a special occasion in the notes. I had also specifically spoke to the hostess upon arriving to remind her of it and she noted and confirmed that. However, dessert was served with no candle and no one singing happy birthday. Just so disappointed at the service. It wasn’t a busy night on level 2 and there were many wait staff. I don’t understand how this wasn’t communicated to the waiter in charge of our table.
It was a great first visit, definitely will be back! Our server was amazing, didn’t catch her name. Ambience was great. Food was delish. We ordered the steak tartare, calamari fritti, carbonara and lobster pasta.
Amazing! Great service and ambience! Will definitely come back!
The food is fantastic
Service is great
Staff very helpful
Overall the food was good. My pizza was not the best. The crust was somewhat chewy and potatoes were not cooked. The Irish salmon appetizer and the gelato were delicious.
Food was okay, but definitely not worth the price and not freshly made.
We had a selection of the pastas and they were excellent. Cooked to perfection and seasoned well. The servers were extremely kind and courteous.
Thank you for your 5-star review, DSMT and for sharing your experience with us! We're happy you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our food and we look forward to your next visit :)
I went for dinner yesterday on the rooftop bar. The food was very mediocre, fried calamari was soggy, salty and oily and the salmone crudo bland and oily as well and no flavour nothing interesting. I tried my friend’s pizza the same, bad. The iced tea came in a plastic bottle! I had to return it. The prices are super high and the food is not meeting the expectations. Not coming back.
Server was very knowledgeable of all the dishes and made great recommendations. the cavatelli de mare was very fresh and delicious. loved everything. will come again !
Thank you for your 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
I went with my mother. Our food and drinks were amazing. The service was great. Good spacing between tables, we felt very comfortable. The only suggestion is to have the music a little quieter…it was quite loud for lunch. I have been before, and will go again!
Amazing new patio in Toronro from the ppl who brought you Terroni.
Thank you for your 5-star review, TorontoTim! Glad you enjoyed the food and you time with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers!
Everyone seemed new and didn’t know what they were doing.
The surroundings are delightful, the service was outstanding and my guest’s food selection was very good. I had ordered a pizza, with a veggie topping. A most disappointing experience, the crust was dry and almost cold, the the topping sparse and also cool. This was not enjoyable and I was disappointed.
This was at 3pm, perhaps at regular lunch and dinner times the kitchen is more attentive to the overall enjoyment of a pizza.
First time at Stock Bar and I will definitely be back! Our waitress was outstanding - I wish I knew her name. Friendly, energetic, attentive - fabulous service.
My only feedback - the two hostesses at the main entrance were not very inviting and not helpful at all.
Thank you for your feedback, SandraK! We're happy you had an amazing experience with us. Your feedback helps us get better and we have communicated this with our staff and management team. We look forward to your return in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!
Had a wonderful time in the 3rd floor patio. Great food and service and will be back.
the food is really good, but if you’re looking for any semblance of service this place isn’t it.
The service wasn’t up to expectations, possibly due to the restaurant being full. I’ve been at STOCK TC before and this was the first time their waiters seemed quite overwhelmed (part of our order missing, empty glass for a while without checking whether we’d like another drink, a waitress serving in a different section approaching the table next to us and checking with clients whether they had placed this particular order they said they hadn’t, a girl who brought us main courses left a big empty appetizer plate in the middle of our table, even though her hands were empty, only to leave it for the busboy who noticed that right away and came to pick it up which I find is poor teamwork etc.). Two of the dishes we ordered didn’t have much flavour, while the other two were good. Overall it was a pleasant evening and I generally like the atmosphere there.
pretty roof top patio, excellent drinks and good food
Thank you for your review, Samer! Glad you had an excellent time with us. Come back and visit us again soon. Cheers!
I wish there was a way to reserve the rooftop specifically. The gluten free rigatoni was 10/10! Our server was lovely, but disappeared for 45 minutes—no exaggeration.
Amazing!!!! We eat out quite a bit and we both can’t remember the last time we went to a restaurant and everything was amazing from start to end. 10/10 would recommend and we will 1000% be coming back soon!
Thank you so much for your 5-star review and for visiting us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers!
I have been to stock bar before and the service was great. This time not so much!
The waitress who helped us missed several items in our order. They forgot to put salt in our pasta. The music was way too loud for the waitress to hear our order which is probably why she missed a few items.
I don’t think I will be coming back. Please work on ensuring uniform service quality.
New fav restaurant in Toronto!
That's amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words and we're glad you had a lovely experience with us. Looking forward to your next visit :)
Overall - solid, worth a visit, pricey and service could improve.
Drinks were great.
Food was OK. We got the fungi pizza, calamari and raviolini (both not pictured). By the time we got to eating the pizza it was cold, but I think it was already pretty cold when it was served to us. Dessert was amazing - we got creme brûlée and tiramisu.
Service could have been better in terms of actively checking on the tables. We were left hours at a time in between check ins.
Ambiance and decor were fantastic.
really enjoyed the food and the waiter was super friendly and attentive !
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and we agree, Mitchell is truly a gem to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
The food and vibe was amazing, perfect date night spot. One thing that I didn’t like was that the service wasn’t the best, not the nicest staff that greet you when you come in. The gentleman that was helping us with orders was helpful but not a good experience service wise
Out of all the restaurants I have been this one was a huge disappointment. The food was extremely salty, the service was poor, they brought us dessert with no utensils and if it wasn’t for us grabbing them from another table no one would have bothered to brought any, the vibe was like being at Kelsey’s simple as that. Mentioned it was a birthday and nothing was done to celebrate. I’d be quite embarrassed to recommend this restaurant to someone.
Food was absolutely delicious. Server was great - hostess was not nice at all- seated us by giving us attitude and made the night start off poor.
Great atmosphere and service. Food is very good, but just like Terroni, there are no modifications to any menu items..
Great experience again. Rooftop is the best. Food was exquisite 👌
I'll be back and I highly recommend!
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy you had a great experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers!
The service was long despite few customers. Waitress was lovely and kind, but too much waiting between seating and ordering. Food (Pizza) was cold upon arrival and seemed ready-made vs. made to order.
Our server Mitchell was great !
Food was good but not outstanding . I had the steak frites. Tried to order a coffee to go with my tiramisu but you don’t serve cream ??? Big thumbs down. All these ‘Teronni’ rules are pretentious and off-putting. These comments were unanimous with my other three ( first time )
Guests. Luckily they didn’t experience the filthy washrooms on the second floor dining level. You would have definitely lost the existing clientele and possibly future positive feed back from them had they used the facilities. There were more than enough staff to cover a washroom detail or perhaps could be reallotted to those important details of your establishment. I have two more reservations booked in the next month. I’ve been talking up Stock Bar for the last month. I hope these comments end up in the proper hands and are taken for the purpose of improving the overall experience you intend to covey to your guests.
The music was too loud and located directly above our table. The brussel sprouts were over salted and we had to send it back. Unfortunately it was a cool night with wind so food and drink got cold quickly
It was pretty good. The food was pretty expensive, but that was expected. It was very loud inside because of the music and my waiter was MIA majority of the time when I was there. It made it difficult to order more food or drinks. Even leaving was a hassle
There was a woman that worked in the back and brought out our steak. We noticed it was pretty undercooked for us (the waiter never even asked how we wanted it cooked) and we felt horrible returning it but she was amazing! She really made us feel comfortable enough to tell her what was wrong with the steak and they were super understanding. It took them no more then 5 mins to correct everything. Overall, I would say that the ambiance was great and the food was delicious. But be warned, you walk even near the restaurant and you will spend $200.
Great food and ambience! Warning… booking on here might give you their downstairs patio instead of the nice rooftop one
Everyone and everything was perfect for our first restaurant experience in 18 months. Marcos was THE BEST! We and our friends had so much fun. The front patio was private yet perfect for people watching. Thanks for the great food and drinks. We’ll definitely be back. 🥳
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us, SharonK! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re so happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We can't wait to see you again soon! :)
Our server was so sweet and helpful and the food really hit the spot. Just an overall great day with me and the kids (ages 12-16). We will come back soon.
Thank you for your wonderful review, VesnaM! We're so happy you had a wonderful experience with us. We can't wait to see you again soon :)
Experience was great! service was very slow:(
Such a great place! Went for my bday and had an amazing time.
Hi AlexO! Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us. We're so happy you had an amazing time, especially on your birthday. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers! :)
The music is way too loud ! Not enjoyable.
Great variety of appetizers and delicious cocktails. Really nice decor, vibe and great customer service.
Thank you for your 5-star review, JenniferG! We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers!
Stock Bar offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (416) 489-1020.
Stock Bar is rated 4.5 stars by 239 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.