Due to Ontario government mandated closures to indoor dining, we are not accepting any reservations until further notice.
We will continue to operate our takeout and delivery programs from 9:30am-4pm daily.
You can order your takeout or delivery from Sud Forno Temperance through www.terroni.com, UBER, DoorDash, or by calling the restaurant at 416-955-1100
We can't wait to have you back in the restaurant soon- Stay tuned for updates on our reopening!
TERRONI/SUD FORNO TEAM
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
- Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
Reached early for an impromptu date night. Great time
Food was really good as always!
But service was a little slow, servers took a lot to take our order or to check us out. We waited for drinks 20 min (one beer and one coffee).
They did not have a lot of servers so we understand 😊
Thank you for your 5-star review of our food and ambience as well as your understanding regarding our servers. Our industry is experiencing a staff shortage as a result of the pandemic and we appreciate your patience as we navigate these difficult times. We hope to welcome you back when we are able to to invite guests to dine with us again.
Absolutely great experience. Joshy was our server and he was amazing
Overall good but not exceptional food with friendly service in good ambiance
Thank you for your 5-star review of our service and ambience, we are happy you enjoyed your overall experience. We hope to welcome you back when we are able to to invite guests to dine with us again.
The music was a bit loud but it was turned down when we asked. The room was still quite noisy because of its construction with a lot of hard surfaces.
Thank you for your 5-star review of our food, service and ambience, we appreciate it! We are happy to hear your request regarding the music was accommodated! Our larger locations can become quite lively, especially during the festive season, for a quieter experience we would suggest trying La Bettola di Terroni, one of our smaller locations at 106 Victoria St, Toronto which features a unique menu curated by our Sicilian chef.
Food was delicious. Server was attentive without being intrusive. Able to talk at a conversation level but nice level of background noise.
Food at Sud is always delicious and our waiter was amazing - charismatic and attentive.
Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Definitely would not recommend this place. The hostess station was a gong show; the girl disappeared for lengthy periods, had no idea what she was doing and it was unnecessarily crowded as people had to stop and scan and fill in the Covid survey. THEN the upstairs restaurant was way too crowded and extremely noisy. We asked to sit somewhere else, which they did accommodate, and that was better. The service was slow and the food was cold and tasteless. Am never going back.
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear your experience was not a positive one. Please know that a manager is always on duty should any concerns arise during your visit so we can ensure they are corrected and you leave feeling satisfied. We will share your feedback with management and address this internally.
Great food, with attentive yet non intrusive service. The portion size was sizeable, and very tasty Italian food - definitely great value for money. The only complaint, and thus losing a star; was the music volume - this is a restaurant not a club; and for a get together with friends, it’s a bit difficult to chat over the loud music.
Thank you for your 5-star reviews of our food, service and value, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! During the holiday season our larger locations tend to become more festive, we recommend trying one of our smaller restaurants like La Bettola di Terroni, just steps away at 106 Victoria Street, for a more intimate experience. We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future, Happy Holidays!
Casual Italian with a larger open area and a smaller enclave in the back. We went in winter and it felt cozy and modern. Food was small on, with an extra pinch of salt that evening. Good selection of Italian drinks and wines. We took our little son and he liked the pasta, and we would come back and bring our other children in the future.
Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you and your other children back in the future. Happy Holidays!
Sud Forno is reliable. Food was of good quality and there is a reasonably good wine selection. Staff were efficient and friendly. As re-opening is still underway, menu options were somewhat reduced. Overall, this is an excellent restaurant characterized by good food, pleasant ambience, and courteous staff.
Thank you for your kind words and positive review! We are happy to hear you enjoy visiting us and that you have consistently experienced the high standards we aim to provide all our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you Happy Holidays!
Great waiter .. great food !
food was good. wished the menu had a few more gluten free options.
We had a great table for 5 people in a cozy corner. Great ambiance. Service was very good but food was just fair. Two of us had a pasta with spicy sausage that had no spice. Pastas seemed short on sauces.
Pizza, gnocchi, lattes and pan forte were delicious!!
Sud Forno's is one of my favorite restaurants!! The design is absolutely fantastic, it's brings you back to an espresso bar in Italy and to an elaborate bakery. I must say (because it's covid) I was sad to see the cafeteria bar all pre packaged...I understand...but still sad... I remember when they use to serve slices of panetonne...which they weren't doing anymore...(probably cus of covid again) Anyhow...this time around the experience wasn't as immersive as it has been in the past...but looking forward to enjoying again next year at the same time (December) in hopes it will come back to it's usual greatness!!!
With love, ALL RECOMMEND SUD FORNO
Thank you for your positive review Sarah, we are happy to hear we are one of your favourite restaurants! Our La Mensa eatery has just re-opened and is indeed pre-packaged to ensure all our guests feel safe during the pandemic, similar to the Panettone. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back for the Sud Forno experience you know and love next year! Happy Holidays
We were expecting a Saturday brunch menu as it was listed on the website, but were disappointed to find out that it wasn’t offered. A bit of a downer, but the staff and food were great nonetheless.
Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words regarding our team and food! Sud Forno has not offered a brunch menu since the onset of the pandemic and our website is up to date regarding our menu and offerings. Perhaps you were looking at our commissary kitchen Terroni Sud Forno Produzione e Spaccio (commonly known as Spaccio) webpage? Located at 22 Sackville Street, this is the only one of our locations currently offering brunch. We hope you will consider visiting this location for brunch!
The menu consists of only pasta and pizza for the mains ! The pastas were tasty but small portions. Nice service and ambience! Location is very central
The service was great. We came early to our reservation and they were able to accommodate us immediately. Our server was friendly, attentive, and very helpful when trying to decide on the extensive wine list. The meal was delicious, the highlight was the daily special, a burrata imported from Italy which was amazing. The decor and feel of the space was very nice, it feels upscale while maintaining a cozy vibe.
Waitress was lovely. We found the menu a little limited & fairly pricey.
Dinner here was OK. Very noisy atmosphere so if your looking for ambiance and conversation might not be a great match. Food was good but probably won’t return.
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. A manager is always on duty to correct any concerns you have during your visit and to ensure you leave feeling satisfied. During the holiday season our larger locations tend to become more festive, we recommend trying one of our smaller restaurants like La Bettola di Terroni for a more intimate experience.
The food is amazing, service is great. I have never been disappointed with Sud Forno.
Thank you, Julie for your kind words and positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
My first time dining at Sud Forno and I loved it! Will definitely be coming back again
Thank you for your kind words Brianna, we are so pleased to hear you loved your first experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back!
Fantastic food! Everything was amazing.
Beautiful restaurant, multi level and charming. Delicious cocktails: I had an espresso martini and built my own gin & tonic. Food was incredible!
Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cocktails and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Horrible rude Waitress Had a lot of attitude What was not cooked properly
Thank you for your feedback, we are disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards. We strive to offer the highest level of customer service and it is concerning to hear that your server did not uphold these standards. Please know that a manager is always on duty to address your concerns immediately so you leave feeling satisfied. We will share your comments with management and hope that you won't let this instance overshadow previous positive experiences.
It was very loud with the table next to us was too close. We could only hear their conversation. When the door opened we were blasted with freezing cold air. Dinner took over an hour to arrive.
The Gorgonzola gnocchi was excellent.
Thank you for your 5-star review of our food, we are happy you thought the Gnocci Gorgonzola e Noci was excellent! We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the service and ambience. A manager is always on duty to correct any concerns you have during your visit and to ensure you leave feeling satisfied. During the holiday season our larger locations tend to become more festive, we recommend trying one of our smaller restaurants like La Bettola di Terroni for a more intimate experience
one of the best beef tenderloins that I have had in a restaurant, and the the price was not terrible.
Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the Bistecca di Manzo. We hope you will consider visiting us again soon.
Had to wait an hour between apps and main course. Asked one server for an update and she never came back, asked another and she was rude about it.
Extremely noisy, hard to have a conversation with your table.
Thank you for your 5-star review of our ambience. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your overall experience. Please know a manager is always available to address any concerns and ensure you leave feeling satisfied. As we enter the holiday season some of our locations tend to become more festive. If you would prefer a more intimate experience we would suggest trying one of our smaller locations such as La Bettola di Terroni. We hope you will consider visiting again in the future.
We had a reservation for 7 people at 11:30 am - restaurant was nearly empty when we placed our orders. A few of us ordered appetizers in addition to entrees, but appetizers were served simultaneously with other people's entrees....and then 4 of us waited roughly 30 minutes for our entrees to be served. One of the 4 had to get their meal to go due to a business meeting at 1, and the rest of us finished our food in a rush in order to make it back in time for a group meeting.
Other than the server repeatedly apologizing and offering us some complimentary cannoli, there were no adjustments made to our final bill (>$300).
Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us and for the positive reviews of our food and ambience. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and pleased that our team attempted service recovery by offering you complimentary Dolci. We ask for your patience at this time as our industry is struggling with staff shortages due to the pandemic. We will share your feedback with management for further investigation and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Great food, service was excellent. Appreciated our server's wine recommendation! It was a bit crowded during the lunch hour, sitting very closely to people but otherwise no issue. I'll be back :)
Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
May have just been lunch hour rush/short staff due to Covid, but both my pizza and my guest's were served cold ... tasty, but cold. Noise level was "very" loud ... we were practically shouting to have a conversation across a 30 inch table. $50+ for two pizzas and a tea was too high given the quality of the experience.
I've generally had good experiences at Sud Forno - unfortunately, the last few times it has fallen short of expectation.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Louis. You are correct that the pandemic has resulted in major obstacles for our industry including staff shortages and we ask for your patience while we train new team members. As we enter the holiday season we do tend to become more festive. If you prefer a more intimate experience we suggest trying La Bettola di Terroni, one of our smaller locations at 106 Victoria St, Toronto. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
You don't need to tell a customer that you only can have the table for 1.5 hrs on Mondays, while the restaurant is almost empty.
The server doesn't need to be offensive if the customer gives feedback about the food or cocktail.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are transparent about our dining times when guests make a reservation - these are in place so that tables can be sanitised between seatings to keep all our guests safe and healthy. We are sorry to hear you were offended by your server, this is not our usual standard and a manger is always on duty to address concerns whilst you are in the restaurant so you leave feeling satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
The food was tasteless, the service was horrible, & we had a specific time to eat (they told us we need to be out in an hour and a half) even though the food came late. Never again…
We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We are transparent about our dining times which range from 1h30 to 2hours and allow us to ensure that tables are sanitised for the next guests during multiple seatings. Please know a manager is always on duty to address any concerns during your visit so they are corrected and you leave feeling satisfied. We will share your feedback with the management and chef. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Really appreciated their help in getting us situated!
We only reserved for 8 but with the flexible office situation, had 11 people show up for a team lunch. They were accommodating when they didn't have to be, and were lighthearted about it.
The food was delicious and the restaurant has a great vibe.
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We are so pleased you enjoyed your team lunch and hope to see you again soon.
First… our server Lindsay was spectacular. A fount of knowledge, friendly, conversational and attentive.
The food was spectacular… every dish was tasty and the desserts were to die for.
The atmoshpere is fantastic. It's such a nice place to be. The food was delicious though they don't have a huge menu its good enough. The service was great. The only thing is that they put me and my friend very close to another table. They went away pretty soon so it wasn't too bad.
Alicia was such an amazing server and recommended a delicious bottle of wine for us!!
If it wasn't for our server doing what they could to make things right in the moment for us, I probably would've rated much lower. We had to send our appetizer back because it did not taste good and was not worth the cost. I had to send my main back to get warmed because the pasta was cold. Two separate times some fly/small insect fell into my friend's drink and another found its way onto our dessert so we couldn't finish eating it. I don't know if it was just a bad night for them but we were not impressed.
You can order delivery directly from Sud Forno using the Order Online button. Sud Forno also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (416) 955-1100.
Sud Forno is rated 4.3 stars by 617 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.