Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. London
  4. West End (London)
  5. Covent Garden
The Restaurant at St Martins Lane London, London,

The Restaurant at St Martins Lane London

4.1
4.1
250 Reviews
£26 to £40
British
FESTIVE OFFERING: Serving a hearty 3-course Christmas menu, and a fantastic 5-course New Year's Eve menu, The Restaurant at St Martins Lane invites you to reunite with your loved ones and indulge your tastebuds this December.

Christmas Menu will be served from 12:30pm-6:30pm
New Years Eve Menu will be served from 6:30pm-10:30pm

Found just steps away from the lobby, The Restaurant boasts chic ambience, intimately lit with high ceilings and a playlist to match. Start your morning right with our breakfast menu which includes health-inspired options such as Green Goddess Poached Eggs. Indulge your lunch and dinner cravings with our new À La Carte menu which offers a creative fusion of European cuisine blended with influences from the East.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 8 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    British, Contemporary British, Breakfast
  • Hours of Operation
    Breakfast Mon–Fri 7:00 am–10:30 am Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00 pm–2:30 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 12:00 pm–3:30 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    020 7300 5588
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Executive Chef
    Rohit Shenoy
  • Catering
    Whether you are planning an intimate dinner for friends, a corporate luncheon or an extravagant soirée, sbe’s best-in-class service, versatile venues and award-winning catering will guarantee that your event will be a success.
  • Private party facilities
    Available for private events for up to 200 guests. Found just a couple of steps away from the lobby, The Restaurant boasts chic ambience, intimately lit with high ceilings and a playlist to match. The space can be adapted for exclusive hire events, removing the furniture to suit multiple layouts.
  • Private party contact
    Events Team: 020 7300 5574
  • Neighbourhood
    Covent Garden
  • Cross Street
    Long Acre
  • Parking Details
    Q Park is located underneath the hotel
  • Public Transit
    Leicester Square, Charing Cross, Covent garden, Piccadilly Circus
  • Entertainment
  • Additional
    Banquet, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access

Experiences

  • Bloody Brunch at St Martins Lane

    £35.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    St Martins Lane’s fabulous Brunch is an immersive dining experience that combines delicious food, a lively atmosphere and bottomless flowing drinks. Whether you’re in it for the classic avocado on toast, sweet & tasty Pancakes - or both! Whatever the craving, St Martins Lane has the perfect treat for you. Featuring a live DJ, prices start from £25 for 2 courses, £30 for 3 courses or go Bottomless from £60!
    Bloody Brunch at St Martins Lane photo

What 250 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 3.9Ambience
  • 3.7Value

NoiseEnergetic

250 Reviews
  1. Diane

    Dallas

    14 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    14 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We enjoyed the dinner however the waitress threw the last part of the wine in our bottle away instead of pouring it into our glass

    Is this helpful?

  2. AndreyV

    London

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on April 11, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    This is not the main restaurant as advertised but the place for the afternoon tea. The main restaurant is closed for repairs apparently. Nevertheless, the food is really good quality, service is quick and efficient and ambience is fine. Worth coming for pre theatre meal
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on April 14, 2024
    Dear Andrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, even though our restaurant was closed at that time. We truly appreciate your support and your kind words about our pre-theatre and afternoon tea offerings. Your feedback serves as a reminder of the memorable experiences we strive to create. We're thrilled to hear that your visits for pre-theatre and afternoon tea were worth it, despite any inconveniences. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're grateful for your understanding during this temporary closure. We look forward to welcoming you back when we reopen, ready to exceed your expectations once again. Warm regards, Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  3. Henry

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 7, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    The food was quite nice but the place was empty apart from a DJ pumping out super loud music, really strange atmosphere for a Sunday afternoon. If you're looking to eat before/after the theatre I would go somewhere else.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on April 21, 2024
    Dear Henry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food! Regarding the atmosphere, we understand your concern about the volume of the music. We strive to create an environment where our guests can both enjoy their meals and engage in conversation comfortably. We apologize if the music was too loud during your visit. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we'll take it into consideration to ensure a more balanced ambiance in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable dining experience. Thank you again for choosing The Restaurant at St. Martins Lane. Kindest Regards, The Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  4. RikJ

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 25, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    I thought I’d try here for a pre theatre meal, so I booked a table. It was 5:30pm and the other local restaurants were buzzing with early diners, but here we were the only people in a large space. It was too sad, so I paid for the bottle of sparkling water and left. The waiters did their best and I felt sorry for them. Maybe it got busier later.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on March 29, 2024
    Dear Rik, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your pre-theatre meal did not meet your expectations. It's disappointing to hear that the ambiance did not match the lively atmosphere of other local restaurants at that time. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly review our operations to ensure a more vibrant atmosphere, especially during peak dining hours. I'm glad to hear that you found our waiters to be attentive despite the circumstances. We appreciate your understanding and patience. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. Warm regards, Omar

    Is this helpful?

  5. WilliamR

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 19, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Portions were small. The restaurant was virtually empty, so that pretty much indicates that all is not well. Our waiter was over ebullient. We had to ask to have the music turned down. Food was good, but not enough of it.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on April 21, 2024
    Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize if the portion sizes did not meet your expectations during your visit. Regarding the atmosphere, we understand your concern about the restaurant appearing empty. Please rest assured that we continuously work to create a welcoming environment for all our guests. Additionally, we apologize if the level of enthusiasm from our waiter felt overwhelming. We aim to provide attentive service without overwhelming our guests, and we will address this with our team. If you decide to give us another chance, we're committed to providing you with an exceptional dining experience that exceeds your expectations. Kindest Regards, The Restaurant Team.

    Is this helpful?

  6. MattyD

    Yorkshire

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on March 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A lovely birthday meal pre theatre. Staff were wonderful, very helpful when choosing our meal, providing guidance and recommendations. We had starters of the soup and octopus which were both delicious. We both had fish for a main course. I had the monkfish with a herby sauce. It was cooked perfectly. My wife had the sea bass which she throughly enjoyed. We did not have a pudding as the staff brought out a birthday treat which we shared. Recommend for a special meal especially if you are planning to see a show afterwards.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on March 19, 2024
    Dear Matty, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a satisfying experience with us. Your kind words truly mean the world to us and serve as a motivation to continue delivering exceptional service. We're delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Providing top-notch service and ensuring our customers' satisfaction are our top priorities, and it's fantastic to hear that we hit the mark with you. Once again, thank you for choosing us and for sharing your positive experience. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, The Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  7. Gethin563Nonmuggles

    Oxford

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on March 7, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Pre theatre menu. 3 courses. All excellently cooked and well presented. Octopus, Bass and tart. Good house white. Pleasant ambience not to noisy. Goid attentive service. Will be back
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on March 19, 2024
    Dear diner, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a satisfying experience with us. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. At The Restaurant, we strive to provide the best possible service to all our customers, and it's fantastic to hear that our efforts resonated with you. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and it serves as a great source of motivation for our team. We look forward to serving you again in the future and continuing to exceed your expectations. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, The restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  8. Janetsch

    London

    40 reviews

    5.0

    40 reviews

    Dined on March 6, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    What an amazing restaurant. Lovely surroundings. Excellent service - big up to Manuel who was brilliant. Food was excellent. Great pre-theatre menu.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on March 19, 2024
    Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! We're so happy to hear that you received excellent service during your recent visit. Here at The Restaurant, ensuring the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority, and it's incredibly rewarding to know that our efforts made a positive impact on your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will serve as encouragement for our team to maintain the highest standards of service. We're grateful for the opportunity to have served you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, The Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 3, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We had come for a brunch using the Timeout vouchers. Food was very mediocre and overpriced. Tomato soup was tasteless, ham in the meat platter looked old, sourdough was a dense disappointment; desert was ok. Bill at the end was miscalculated, first the vouchers weren’t taken into account, then upon pointing it out - it was miscalculated further, as some voucher items were left at full price, requiring recalculation again….
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on March 6, 2024
    Firstly, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We are genuinely disappointed to hear these comments. We have taken everything you have expressed on board and the team have been informed so we can make changes to improve upon these issues. We really do apologise for the experience you had, these are certainly not the standards we endeavour to achieve every day. Once again, our sincerest apologies Warmest Regards

    Is this helpful?

  10. WilliamH

    London

    14 reviews

    4.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on February 28, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Surprisingly good for a hotel restaurant, excellent and interesting choice for a pre-theatre menu, friendly and efficient service. The wine list is rather limited, but the food is prepared with great care and attention.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Restaurant at St Martins Lane London is rated 4.1 stars by 250 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 8 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for The Restaurant at St Martins Lane London

45 St. Martin's Lane, London, WC2N 4HX

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    Long Acre
  • Neighbourhood
    Covent Garden
  • Hours of Operation
    Breakfast Mon–Fri 7:00 am–10:30 am Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00 pm–2:30 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 12:00 pm–3:30 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    British, Contemporary British, Breakfast
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    Q Park is located underneath the hotel
  • Public Transit
    Leicester Square, Charing Cross, Covent garden, Piccadilly Circus
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Rohit Shenoy
  • Entertainment
  • Additional
    Banquet, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access
  • Phone number
    020 7300 5588
  • Catering
    Whether you are planning an intimate dinner for friends, a corporate luncheon or an extravagant soirée, sbe’s best-in-class service, versatile venues and award-winning catering will guarantee that your event will be a success.
  • Private party facilities
    Available for private events for up to 200 guests. Found just a couple of steps away from the lobby, The Restaurant boasts chic ambience, intimately lit with high ceilings and a playlist to match. The space can be adapted for exclusive hire events, removing the furniture to suit multiple layouts.
  • Private party contact
    Events Team: 020 7300 5574
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo