Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Toronto / Ontario
  4. Central Ontario
  5. Peterborough
The Riverside Grill & Gazebo, Peterborough, ON

The Riverside Grill & Gazebo

3.4
3.4
49 Reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
International

Welcome to Riverside Grill, where culinary creativity meets riverside relaxation! Led by Executive Chef Alex Herrnstein, our restaurant offers a hip, casual dining experience with a breathtaking view of the Otanabee River. Picture a laid-back vibe, a menu bursting with innovative flavors, and the aroma of in-house slow-smoked meats wafting through the air. Whether you're here for our mouthwatering slow-smoked meats, fresh local ingredients, or global-inspired dishes, every bite is a flavor-packed journey.

In our lounge bar, surrounded by large screen TVs, the energy kicks up a notch. It's the ideal spot to catch a game while sipping on local and mainstream beers. Riverside Grill is more than a dining destination; it's a celebration of great food, cool vibes, and unforgettable moments. Join us for a riverside culinary adventure where every meal is a masterpiece, and every moment is worth savoring. Book your table now and indulge in the perfect blend of relaxation and flavor!

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 8 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    CAN$31 to CAN$50
  • Cuisines
    International, Barbecue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
  • Hours of Operation
    Breakfast Daily 6:30 am–11:00 am Lunch Daily 11:30 am–2:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Happy Hour Daily 5:00 pm–8:00 pm Bar Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:30 pm
  • Phone number
    (705) 740-6564
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Owned/operated by
    Asian & Pacific Islander, Black, Indigenous, Latinx or Hispanic, LGBTQ, Middle Eastern, Persons with Disabilities, South Asian, Women
  • Executive Chef
    Alex Herrnstein
  • Neighbourhood
    Peterborough
  • Parking Details
    Private Lot
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Offers

  • Happie Hour

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - Sat - 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    🎉 Happie Hour Alert! Dive into our awesome deals from 5 pm to 8 pm! Enjoy domestic brews at just $5 each – the perfect pocket-friendly unwind session. Indulge in our house wines poured generously at 6oz for $10. Craving munchies? Our appies (sliders, wings, and poutine), are a flavor explosion at just $8 each. Grab your crew, come make memories with us! Good vibes, great food, and epic deals await. See you there! 🍻🍷🍽️ #GetHappie #SipSipHooray
    Happie Hour photo

What 49 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.4
3.4 based on all time ratings
  • 3.5Food
  • 3.6Service
  • 3.7Ambience
  • 2.9Value

NoiseModerate

49 Reviews
  1. TimeFlies

    Toronto

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on May 12, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We booked a reservation. Went there got a table outside and waited for our menus. The waitress took our drinks order and food order right away as we were in a hurry. Drinks came fine. Unfortunately my fish sandwich came out with tartar sauce on it when I had asked for it to be on the side since i don't like it much. They left me my side salad and took the sandwich back to be remade. Everyone else was finished their meal before me. Also of note there were a lot of items on the menu that were not available. Any of the smoked meat items, calamari and the berry salad were not available. Not really ready for business. Needless to say they were busy because of Mother's day and we didn't get out of there very fast. I am not sure if I would go back again or not. It was right beside the river. Maybe.
    The Riverside Grill & GazeboResponded on May 16, 2024
    We appreciate you choosing us and apologize for the inconveniences during your visit. We're currently in the process of training our new kitchen staff and preparing for the upcoming season, which unfortunately impacted the availability of certain menu items. Additionally, our patio is not officially open yet. We're sorry to hear about the mix-up with your fish sandwich and the wait time for your meal. Your feedback is invaluable, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless experience in the near future, especially once we're fully up and running for the season.

    Is this helpful?

  2. FloydE

    Toronto

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 23, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was very good, hot and delivered in style service was excellent Was extremely nice view of the river overall, a pleasure To dine there, I will go back.
    The Riverside Grill & GazeboResponded on February 27, 2024
    Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our delicious food, attentive service, and the scenic view of the river. It's our pleasure to have provided you with a memorable dining experience. We can't wait to welcome you back!

    Is this helpful?

  3. KarliC

    Toronto

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Multiple items we tried to order were not available
    The Riverside Grill & GazeboResponded on February 24, 2024
    We apologize for the inconvenience with the unavailable items. Your feedback is crucial, and we'll address this issue to ensure a more satisfying experience in the future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

    Is this helpful?

  4. AnonymousBV

    Toronto

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    We went during the off patio season which I expect would improve the outcome. The bar seemed to get more service than the restaurant where we dined. The kitchen was out of a few items and the server ‘new’. It was nice to have the restaurant to ourselves and on the whole our party enjoyed each others company and appreciated the proximity to our rooms.
    The Riverside Grill & GazeboResponded on February 24, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your understanding of the off-patio season and the challenges faced. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll work on improving service in the restaurant area. We're glad to hear your party enjoyed the company and proximity to your rooms.

    Is this helpful?

  5. Pete

    Exclusive

    6 reviews

    1.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on January 18, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Terrible environment. DO NOT GO. Charge money for a cup of hot water. Not acceptable. The answer from this establishment is always the same. They are NOT GETTING THEIR CRAP TOGETHER. Same answer all the time. STOP charging for a 3 oz cup of hot water. START calling people back. START answering the phone.. SHAMEFUL.
    The Riverside Grill & GazeboResponded on February 27, 2024
    We're genuinely sorry for your disappointing experience. We're taking your feedback seriously and actively addressing concerns about our environment, pricing, and communication. We appreciate your input and are committed to making improvements.

    1 person found this helpful

  6. Pete

    Exclusive

    6 reviews

    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 1
    Many items on the menu were unavailable. Overcharged on glass of wine that cost 28$ and asked for a cup of hot water and was charged 4 $ for “tea”. The cup was extremely small. Things must be really bad at this restaurant. I do not recommend.
    The Riverside Grill & GazeboResponded on February 24, 2024
    We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. Your feedback is important, and we'll address the availability and pricing concerns to enhance our service. We appreciate your input and hope for the chance to provide a better experience in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  7. JaniceC

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Full menu not available. No water at the table. Staff were friendly. Food was nothing special.
    The Riverside Grill & GazeboResponded on February 5, 2024
    🍽️ JaniceC 💔 Dec 28 visit, and we're hearing you. Food and service at a 3, ambiance groovin' at 3, but value and full menu not hitting the mark at 2.0. 😕 No water at the table? Uncool! Our staff was friendly, though. We're taking notes and appreciate your honesty. We will turn it up a notch next time! 🌟 #OpenTableReality #FeedbackMatters

    Is this helpful?

  8. Namaste

    Toronto

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Wasn't the Xmas dinner I was hoping for. The potatoes tasted like boxed....and my glass of wine was $25!!!

    1 person found this helpful

  9. JudyS

    Toronto

    1 review

    vip
    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We felt very very rushed on Christmas Day and it was not very busy. I would’ve liked to have sat and enjoyed my drink before deciding on the menu. The prime rib wasn’t cooked enough to my liking. We were there for Xmas dinner last year and enjoyed it so much more. I doubt if I will book again for 2024.

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 23, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Good experience at the restaurant. Good ambient. .

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Riverside Grill & Gazebo offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (705) 740-6564.

The Riverside Grill & Gazebo is rated 3.4 stars by 49 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 8 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for The Riverside Grill & Gazebo

150 George St N, Peterborough, ON K9J 3G5

Additional information

  • Neighbourhood
    Peterborough
  • Hours of Operation
    Breakfast Daily 6:30 am–11:00 am Lunch Daily 11:30 am–2:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Happy Hour Daily 5:00 pm–8:00 pm Bar Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:30 pm
  • Price
    CAN$31 to CAN$50
  • Cuisines
    International, Barbecue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    Private Lot
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Owned/operated by
    Asian & Pacific Islander, Black, Indigenous, Latinx or Hispanic, LGBTQ, Middle Eastern, Persons with Disabilities, South Asian, Women
  • Executive Chef
    Alex Herrnstein
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo