Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Washington, D.C. Area
  4. District of Columbia
  5. Penn Quarter
This restaurant now offers Takeout

This restaurant now offers Takeout

Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.

View Takeout menu

Dirty Habit

4.2
4.2
1377 Reviews
$31 to $50
Global, International
Our Chef inspired menu is innovative yet seasonal incorporating only the freshest ingredients into a global fare. Our Bar program is designed to pair naturally with a variety of traditional and modern libations featuring elevated craft cocktails and fine wines which complement the flavors of the cuisine.

Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, Dirty Habit focuses on unique and exciting menu offerings in an elevated and stylish yet casual environment. Unexpected ingredients and interesting glassware have a home at Dirty Habit. With over two hundred years of history in the heart of the capital, Dirty Habit maximizes it’s modern design to bring vibrancy and elevation to this iconic landmark location.

Focused on quality food and elevated experience in an inspiring restaurant we strive to impress our guests with nightly dinner specials. We welcome you to share a table and experience Dirty Habit from intimate dinners to happy hours and bottomless mimosa brunch.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:30 p.m.


Booked 58 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Contemporary American

  • Hours of Operation

    Mon–Fri 7:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Sun 3:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (202) 449-7095

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Smart Casual

  • Owned/operated by

    Latinx or Hispanic, Women

  • Executive Chef

    Edgar Escalante

  • Catering

    For intimate weddings, onsite or offsite catering, and other special events - please contact our Private Dining Department at Events@DirtyHabitDC.com with any catering inquires. or visit our page https://www.dirtyhabitdc.com/private-events/ to fill out a contact form.<br /><br />

  • Private party facilities

    From intimate, seated meals to full restaurant takeovers, we offer alluring spaces (completely private) naturally lit and industrial, to seasonal open-air patio including a patio bar.

  • Private party contact

    Events at Dirty Habit: (877) 276-6037

  • Neighbourhood

    Penn Quarter

  • Cross Street

    F Street

  • Parking Details

    Due to COVID-19 regulations, Valet parking may take longer than normal. Valet parking is available in front of The Hotel Monaco on F St 7th Street NW. Discounted Parking Validation is available upon request while dining at Dirty Habit, available for a maximum 3 hour dining experience.

  • Public Transit

    Situated between E and F Street NW on 8th Street NW in lively Penn Quarter. Directly across from the Gallery Place - Chinatown Metro station, and five blocks from the Metro Center Metro station.Less than one block from Capital One Arena.Directly across the street from the Smithsonian American Art Museum and Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery.

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Restaurant Week August 2022

    US$55.00 per person

    Aug 15 - Aug 28, 2022
    Join Us for Dinner During Restaurant Week on August 15, 2022-August 21, 2022 for a Chef Inspired 3 Course Meal $55.00 per person. Wine Pairings are Available for $35 per person, or try one of our Craft Cocktails from the list! Our Chef-inspired menu is innovative yet seasonal incorporating only the freshest ingredients into a global fare. Our Bar program is designed to pair naturally with a variety of traditional and modern libations featuring elevated craft cocktails and fine wines which complement the flavors of the cuisine.

Offers

  • Sunday Brunch After Party

    May 15 - Sept 4, 2022
    Sun - 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Sunday is a Fun Day at Dirty Habit, Join us for the After Brunch Party 3:00pm-7:00pm! Every Sunday afternoon features a Live DJ, Supurb Quizine, and Creative Craft Cocktails on our Large Patio or inside our beautiful Glass House. Dirty Habit is the place to be seen, Show Up and Show Out! #FindYours

Popular dishes

What 1,377 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. RL

    RedLady55

    Boise

    24 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    24 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    We went for Restaurant Week, $55 meal with a $35 wine pairing. The food was excellent, but nouveau so you need to understand that. Nothing I ate stands out to me but all of it was tasty. The service was good and the people accommodating. I just could not get past the $11-15 beers, expensive drinks and food, and essentially this is a hotel restaurant with no views. The sound level is good and not loud, the ambiance was nice, but so many places are, and we sat by the kitchen which I particularly do not like. I won't return simply due to the cost, even though it is walking distance to home. $250 for two of us for Restaurant Week on a Monday is expensive, even if I can afford it.
  2. JR

    JRH42

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Great atmosphere, flavorful food and tasty drinks

    Dirty HabitResponded 1 day agoHi — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with a warm welcome and taken to be seated despite the rest of my party not all being there. I thought that was a wonderful touch on hospitality. A few minutes later the rest of my party was seated and right after we were all met by our waitress who was very knowledgeable of the menu and open to offering recommendations. The overall experience was amazing!
  4. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Richmond

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I took my wife here for our anniversary and they did not disappoint. Ambiance, service, food was on point. I will becoming back with the whole family.

    Dirty HabitResponded 1 day agoHi — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your anniversary with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  5. G

    Gebb

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall2food2service2ambience4
    Food is subpar and overpriced, bartenders outside could be more inviting and friendly

    Dirty HabitResponded 1 day agoHi Gebb — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We take issues regarding service and food preparation very seriously and would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  6. MB

    MiaB

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Mur was a great waiter. Very attentive, kind, and knowledgeable about the menu options!

    Dirty HabitResponded 1 day agoHi Mia — We're so glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us! We'll be sure to pass your kind words along. Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  7. CL

    ChelseaLS

    Washington DC

    14 reviews

    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on August 8, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    The food was impeccable. We got the watermelon tartare to start, which was small but very interesting and delicious. For our mains, we got the sea bass and the steak frites with the mixed greens salad to share. The salad was larger than we anticipated. We got the key lime dessert, which was a deconstructed version but turned out to be very good. Everything was delicious. The only complaint we had was the service was a bit slow, but the server had a huge section for just one person.

    Dirty HabitResponded 1 day agoHi Chelsea — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  8. M

    Melly

    Atlanta

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 8, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic food and presentation of it. The staff were very accommodating and patient even when closing as we finished our meal. One of my favorite restaurants and atmosphere of a restaurant to be in. The drinks were fantastic as well. Highly recommend this place.

    Dirty HabitResponded 1 day agoHi Melly — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  9. MB

    MarissaB

    New York Area

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 7, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    Me and my friends had a really nice girls night here. Ambiance was sexy and chic. Every employee we came into contact with was friendly and courteous. The food was really good, just a bit overpriced in my opinion for the portions. The watermelon tartare, for example, came in a tiny bowl and although it was delicious not worth $20. I was also surprised my non alcoholic drink was more expensive than my friends mojito. But overall we had a great nice. I guess it’s the price you pay to dine in DC! Would go again but only for special occasions.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 8, 2022Hi Marissa — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  10. JJ

    JamesJ

    Washington DC

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on August 6, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience5
    Overall it was a decent experience. We sat at the bar and the wait staff was not attentive and would commonly have long conversations with each other instead of looking after the patrons.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 8, 2022Hi James — Thank you for the kind words and for the feedback! We're glad you had a fun time overall, and we'll be taking your comments about the service into our next meeting with the wait staff. We're always trying to improve, so if there's anything else you think of, please let us know. Thanks, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 6, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Engagement celebration

    Dirty HabitResponded 1 day agoHi — We're so glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  12. D

    Darvon

    Washington DC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 5, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our waiter Mur was amazing! Very informative and kind. Perfect service. The drinks and food were both tasty and bursting with flavor. Will be going back. Also perfect for a date night. It’s gives vibes.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 8, 2022Hi Darvon — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We'll be sure to pass your comments along to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  13. DB

    DayB

    Washington DC

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 1, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience5
    Our server was very polite and helpful and our food was pretty good.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 8, 2022Hi Day — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  14. K

    Kedisha

    Washington DC

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 31, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    This place was a chefs kiss! The drinks could’ve been better as far as the tequila being completely out, the popular ones of course! But you guys accommodated my date which made the service even more inviting! But all in all, this was a great date night. We’ll be back for sure

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi Kedisha — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Nashville

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 31, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience5
    Food was not good at all definitely not worth the price.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We take all issues very seriously and we're always trying to improve, so if you have any specific comments about the dishes you ordered, we'd love to hear them. If you'd like to share, please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  16. RP

    RobertP

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great atmosphere and vibe, especially outside. Food was great.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi Robert — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  17. LK

    LynnetteK

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Brought my mom here to celebrate her birthday and it was wonderful! The food was great and the ambiance was amazing! Would definitely come back!

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi Lynnette — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food, vibes, and a kind complimentary glass of champagne for our 4 year anniversary!

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi — We're so glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  19. JS

    JackieS

    New York Area

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on July 29, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience4
    Dirty Habit is a restaurant/bar with a lounge feel. On the surface it does a good job of providing an atmosphere that is visually appealing, although this is where the intentions for a lux dining experience stopped. We were sat in a awkward location, in the doorway when the entire restaurant was empty. Our server continued to ask in 5-10 min intervals if we had looked at the menu yet (while knowing we were waiting on our third party). This created a rushed feel to the dining experience. The food was mediocre, half my meal was cold and extremely oily. Drinks were expensive, coming in the wrong glassware - the server stated they were out of the appropriate serving glasses (this matters because it changes the temperature and taste of the drink). There were hidden fees on the bill that we had not asked for, and the service was either absent (when needed) or rushed to push more clientele through. For the quality of food and dining experience, this restaurant is very overpriced. Dirty Habit feels like an institution trying to come off as high end, yet it falls flat on service, quality and customer care. I would suggest finding a different restaurant if you are looking for a high end experience with substance. Unless something changes, I will not be going back.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi Jackie — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We take issues regarding service very seriously and would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  20. JW

    JaynaW

    Washington DC

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on July 29, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everything was amazing! Great food, drinks, and atmosphere.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi Jayna — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  21. e

    eatingaround

    Washington DC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 27, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience3
    Food is pricy for what you get. If you are a foodie you will probably be disappointed.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi — We’re sorry to see your recent experience wasn't as good as it could have been. We always want people to enjoy themselves and we take all comments very seriously, so if you have any specific comments about your evening that we can work on, please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  22. SJ

    SaadJ

    Washington DC

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on July 24, 2022

    overall2food5service1ambience3
    Decided to try out Dirty Habit for our anniversary dinner. This is where things went downhill. Entered the restaurant and waited about 5 minutes to grab someone's attention since no one was at the host table. After we were seated, our server presented himself after 10 mins and came by our table to only fill our water and not say anything else. The second time he came by our table was after another 10 minutes. He asked what we would like to drink. I asked for the drink menu because one was not presented to us when seated. He left again after this point and came back again after a few minutes. Ordered our drinks, one coke and another NON-ALCOHOLIC drink as I do not drink alcohol. Decided to put in our order at this time due to the people sitting next to us letting us know that the service was very slow, and they had been sitting for an hour before their dinner came out. We decided to start with the Watermelon Tartare and ordered our main course at the same time which was the District Chicken and a Ribeye Steak. Waited for about 20 minutes for our drinks to come out, which again was just a coke and a non-alcoholic drink. When I drank the non-alcoholic drink, I could tell something was off. Took another sip and realized that there was in fact alcohol in my drink. Told the server, he took the drink away without offering to make it right. After this, another 20 minutes had passed and asked the waiter about our food. Asked if the appetizer was going come out any time soon and was told that we never asked for the Watermelon Tartare. We asked the waiter to put in the order. Shortly after our food came out. The food was fantastic. Did not disappoint with the flavors. All of this was still overshadowed by the fact that our service was horrible and the wait time for everything was way too long. Would not go back.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 27, 2022Hi Saad — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We take issues regarding service very seriously and would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  23. CD

    CristinaD

    Greensboro

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 21, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience5
    So I had seen really good reviews on tiktok, so I decided to try it while on a trip to d.c. Parking was hard to find, but the restaurant is really pretty. My waiter Cesar was friendly and attentive. The food & cocktail menu was limited, so I ordered a Limon Drop & the salmon entrée. The meal was just ok, & I ended up at Shake Shack later that evening. Wasn't too impressed

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 23, 2022Hi Cristina — We’re sorry to hear your recent experience wasn't as good as it could have been. We always want people to enjoy themselves and we take all feedback to heart, so we'll be sure to discuss the menu with the kitchen team. If there's anything else you think of that we can work on, please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m and we'll be happy to continue the conversation. Thank you.

  24. D

    Diegoh

    Washington DC

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on July 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food was outstanding, the service was incredible, the venue is like going to a place in SoHo in NYC.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 22, 2022Hi Diegoh — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  25. JJ

    JodeeJ

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The Sea Bass was amazing!! We throughly enjoyed our dinner.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 22, 2022Hi Jodee — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the sea bass! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  26. SG

    SalesGal

    Phoenix

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 18, 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience5
    Gorgeous. Vibe was sexy. Food was decent but altogether it was a great experience.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 27, 2022Hi — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  27. CH

    CHall

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I enjoyed the steak and eggs and added a fresh made croissant! Absolutely delicious. The steak was cooked to a perfect medium and I washed it all down with a delightful glass of Rose'. Dirty Habit is definitely one of my favorite go to spots for both happy hour and brunch. Don't walk, run to Dirty Habit!

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 22, 2022Hi — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the steak! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 17, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience5
    Birthday for my wife

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 22, 2022Hi — We’re sorry to see your recent experience wasn't as good as it could have been. We always want people to enjoy themselves and we take all issues regarding service and our food very seriously, so we'd love an opportunity to speak more about your evening if you have any comments about things we can work on. If you'd like, please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  29. JG

    JakeG

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 16, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience4
    For a higher end place they surprisingly rush you thru your meal. They took my app plate before I was done and my date had to defend hers. Then as she’s still eating they brought the entrees. The food is pretty good but not not special.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 22, 2022Hi Jake — We’re sorry to see your recent experience wasn't as good as it could have been. We always want people to enjoy themselves and we take all issues very seriously, so we'd love an opportunity to speak more about your experience with the wait staff to understand how we can be better. If you'd like, please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  30. MW

    MrWebb

    Washington DC

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on July 16, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience5
    The ambiance is the main attraction. Definitely an ideal first date spot. Although the food was good, I didn't notice anything special about it. Worth a visit though.

    Dirty HabitResponded on August 2, 2022Hi Mr. Webb — Thank you so much for the kind words and for the feedback! We're glad you had a fun time overall. We're always trying to improve, so if there's anything else you think of, please let us know. Thanks, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

  31. k

    keithr

    Baltimore

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience5
    Dirty Habit is a place highly recommended for great services and great atmosphere

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 22, 2022Hi — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  32. R

    Rena

    Washington DC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food was good, a little pricy. The service was attentive and nice! I would recommend for a special occasion.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 17, 2022Hi Serena — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  33. AG

    AshleyG

    Washington DC

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 14, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Very nice, cute, and aesthetically pleasing place. Definitely a vibe. Our server was amazing and very accommodating! Food was delish. Will definitely be going back!

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 17, 2022Hi Ashley — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  34. DC

    DCNY

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 13, 2022

    overall3food2service2ambience2
    One dish was good, two were...fine, and one was actively bad, priced at a premium. Restaurant very loud and bathrooms a floor away and disgusting. Waiter was actually great, but reservation and host process were a mess. I don't know what happened to this place, but we won't be back.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 17, 2022Hi DCNY — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We take issues regarding food preparation very seriously and would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  35. BI

    BethI

    Washington DC

    21 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on July 13, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had a delicious weekday brunch with a friend. Fantastic service from waitstaff . Menu had variety and or entrees were quite good with avocado toast and an omelette . Venue is quite festively decorated. I highly recommend this restaurant .

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 17, 2022Hi Beth — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  36. MM

    MattM

    New York Area

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on July 12, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience4
    The service was terrible. Food was very good (mains better than appetizers) but I would not come back because of service.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 17, 2022Hi Matt — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We take issues regarding service very seriously and would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  37. DC

    DCdiner

    Washington DC

    21 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on July 12, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    Was quite noisy at 6:30 but I think they had a couple of large events going on.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 17, 2022Hi DCdiner — We're so glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  38. AC

    AlessandraC

    Key West

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Dirty Habit is a gorgeous restaurant with good and interesting food and cocktails. I also never write reviews but I want to because I want to highlight that our experience was made better by our server. I don’t remember her name but she’s got glasses and short curly blonde hair. She was such a sweet and bubbly person and was an absolute pleasure to interact with during the course of our meal. She gave us excellent recommendations and was so kind to us when we needed extra time or didn’t know what we should get from the menu. GIVE HER A RAISE OR BONUS lol. Anyway, great restaurant in all the ways a restaurant should be great.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 13, 2022Hi Alessandra — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We love to hear feedback like this and will be sure to pass the word on. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  39. AS

    AlyssaS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent service. The waiters were so attentive. The food was delicious and fairly priced. There's a parking lot right next to the restaurant, although we didn't use it. The restaurant is also adjoined to a hotel that is stunning and is also where the nearest bathroom is located.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 13, 2022Hi Alyssa — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on July 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fab place for brunch. Amazing venue and great good.

    Dirty HabitResponded on July 13, 2022Hi — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

Dirty Habit offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (202) 449-7095.

Dirty Habit is rated 4.2 stars by 1377 OpenTable diners.

Dirty Habit does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:30 p.m.


Booked 58 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Dirty Habit

555 8th Street NW, Washington, DC 20004

Additional information

  • Cross Street

    F Street

  • Neighbourhood

    Penn Quarter

  • Hours of Operation

    Mon–Fri 7:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Sun 3:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Contemporary American

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress Code

    Smart Casual

  • Parking Details

    Due to COVID-19 regulations, Valet parking may take longer than normal. Valet parking is available in front of The Hotel Monaco on F St 7th Street NW. Discounted Parking Validation is available upon request while dining at Dirty Habit, available for a maximum 3 hour dining experience.

  • Public Transit

    Situated between E and F Street NW on 8th Street NW in lively Penn Quarter. Directly across from the Gallery Place - Chinatown Metro station, and five blocks from the Metro Center Metro station.Less than one block from Capital One Arena.Directly across the street from the Smithsonian American Art Museum and Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery.

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Owned/operated by

    Latinx or Hispanic, Women

  • Executive Chef

    Edgar Escalante

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (202) 449-7095

  • Catering

    For intimate weddings, onsite or offsite catering, and other special events - please contact our Private Dining Department at Events@DirtyHabitDC.com with any catering inquires. or visit our page https://www.dirtyhabitdc.com/private-events/ to fill out a contact form.<br /><br />

  • Private party facilities

    From intimate, seated meals to full restaurant takeovers, we offer alluring spaces (completely private) naturally lit and industrial, to seasonal open-air patio including a patio bar.

  • Private party contact

    Events at Dirty Habit: (877) 276-6037

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo