Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Vancouver / British Columbia
  4. Vancouver Suburbs
  5. West Vancouver
The Beach House, West Vancouver, BC

The Beach House

4.4
4.4
3070 Reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
Seafood
With a sophisticated dining room, heated beachside patio, vibrant lounge and private event room, each environment offers something unique for guests. Whether it is time spent in the spring and summer on the beachside patio or storm watching through the fall and winter from the comfort of your oceanfront table, this is a restaurant for any season.

Chef Gianluca Russo uses only the freshest and finest ingredients to masterfully create seasonally focused menus, while working with our seafood purveyors to bring sustainable options to the table.

Paired to this distinctive cuisine, our award-winning wine list is one created for any occasion.

Your experience will be tied together by a focused yet relaxed service team led by General Manager Ellen Barbour. We are happy to welcome you to one of the most scenic locations Vancouver has to offer.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 97 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Seafood, Contemporary American, International

  • Hours of Operation

    Brunch Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:30 am–5:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (604) 922-1414

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive Chef

    Gianluca Russo

  • Private party facilities

    The Beach House Restaurant newly designed private function room known as, The Landing, with ultra-sleek ambiance offers an exclusive setting for wedding receptions, corporate functions and exclusive events. This light and spacious secluded room provides unparalleled panoramic views from its intimate dining room and elegant terrace. The private function room will easily accommodate 50 guests for a sit-down dinner or 90 for a cocktail reception. In the private function room guests will enjoy a divine dining experience coupled with attentive, professional service. Delight in an ingredient-driven cuisine tailored to your individual needs by a professional and knowledgeable staff while you relax and enjoy the scenery.

  • Private party contact

    victoria.leeder@thebeachhouserestaurant.ca: (604) 922-1414

  • Neighbourhood

    West Vancouver

  • Cross Street

    Marine and 25th Street

  • Parking Details

    Street Parking

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Popular dishes

What 3,070 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.6Ambience
  • 4.1Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Vancouver / British Columbia

    Most Booked

  • Vancouver Suburbs

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. L

    Lizzz1

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Zara was exceptional for my husbands bday thank you
  2. KJ

    KatieJ

    Vancouver

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    overall3food2service4ambience5
    This restaurant has the best setting, but the food isn’t great. A lot of items are deep fried and very ‘generic’, especially given the prices. Good selection of cocktails/wines. Service was ok.
  3. G

    Gandalf14

    Vancouver

    32 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    32 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food4service4ambience5
    Birthday. Very pleasant evening very good service and food was great as well Sat on a bench on the sea wall and watched the tide come in and the sunset. wonderful evening
  4. KD

    KaceyD

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Maybe for the short ribs pasta you can do a little less greasy and make sure the pasta not stick together like a nots? Overall ambience is perfect and the service nice ! Will come back again ☺️
  5. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall2food3service1ambience4
    Service was slow. Entree was forgotten. No quality checks. Recommend dish was over cooked and just ok. Ambience and view are great. 50/50 if we come back for more than just drinks and appies in the future.
  6. M

    Melanie

    Vancouver

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Consistently great service, food and atmosphere. The terrace has such lovely views and portions are large. Highly recommend.
  7. SL

    StLy

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall4food2service5ambience4
    Great location - the sunset was amazing. Great atmosphere. Excellent service. Food not so good - we were a tad disappointed. Wine list - average at best.
  8. JS

    JanisS

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    We had a bit of a wait to be seated as the hostess was on the telephone, however someone else came forward to show us to our table and the server was very attentive. Everyone that came to the table to deliver our food wished our guest a happy birthday and we all agreed that it had been a most memorable occasion.
  9. MS

    MaxS

    Hawaii

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    My Open Table reservation clearly listed Outdoor but The Beachhouse did not get that message. Please check your internet connections. It caused a 25 minute delay. Thanks
  10. NG

    NatashaG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very nice view and trendy restaurant. Very delicious food and great service. Definitely would keep coming back.

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHi Natasha, Thank you for the five star review! So happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you in again soon! Kind Regards, Hannah Night Manager

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Outstanding as always!

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHi, Thank you for the five star review! So happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you in again soon! Kind Regards, Hannah Night Manager

  12. NS

    NeilS

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great ambience,food, and service! Great view and value

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHi Neil, Thank you for the five star review! So happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you in again soon! Kind Regards, Hannah Night Manager

  13. LD

    LynnD

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food as always was amazing and also catering to dietary restrictions. It was appreciated.

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHi Lynn, Thank you for the five star review! So happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you in again soon! Kind Regards, Hannah Night Manager

  14. L

    Lizg

    Vancouver

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall3food5service5ambience3
    The foods and services were great. Unfortunately, I requested a quiet table, was given the noisiest table, near the entrance, the bar and people walking by to be seated. I was unable to hear what my friends said across the table!
  15. S

    Shirl

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Service was excellent and food delicious and we had a beautiful view

    The Beach HouseResponded 4 days agoHi Shirl, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad to hear that the service was excellent and that you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Juliet

  16. KD

    KellyD

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Beautiful way to spend a special birthday with girlfriends - the outside patio was perfect as well as the great staff. Absolutely perfect setting for a special day.

    The Beach HouseResponded 4 days agoHi Kelly, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration with you friends. We can't wait to host you again soon. Cheers, Juliet

  17. GS

    GretaS

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Our food was very good, it too a little bit to get the appetizers though

    The Beach HouseResponded 4 days agoHi Greta, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback on the speediness of the appetizers. I will be sure to share this information with the team. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Juliet

  18. JD

    JewelD

    Vancouver

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    We wanted to sit outside but didn’t get the opportunity

    The Beach HouseResponded 4 days agoHi Jewel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry to hear you weren't able to book a table outside. We hope to have you back soon to try out the enclosed patio. Cheers, Juliet

  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    Our server was excellent but the food took a long time to arrive, especially the desserts.

    The Beach HouseResponded 4 days agoHi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry to hear that the food took a long time to reach your table. I will be sure to share this feedback with the team. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Juliet

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Good service and good view

    The Beach HouseResponded 4 days agoHi there, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Juliet

  21. DM

    DonnaM

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience3
    Water was seeping under our feet. We let the staff know and they acknowledged that it was probably coming from watering the planters behind us but they did nothing to rectify the situation. My 89 year old mother was sitting with her feet in water and we were worried that she would slip when she got up. The staff did not wipe up the water at all!

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHello Donna, Thank you so much for taking the time to write in a review about your experience. I am so sorry for the lack of attention when it came to the water build up under your table. I have spoken to the staff that were attending to your group that night and made sure that they are aware of the importance to clean up any form of liquid that is on the ground as it is a huge risk for our patrons. Thank you again for informing us of this mistake. Kind Regards, Hannah Flath Night manager

  22. CC

    CatherineC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience5
    We love the beach house and usually have a great experience. Unfortunately last night our steaks and fries came cold. The prawn cocktail was delicious but the warm chocolate dessert was very average. Our server was lovely and they did bring us new dinners but it was disappointing. The location and restaurant is very warm and beautiful. I’m sure I’ll go again but not anytime soon.

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHi Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. I am sorry to hear that the food did not live up to your expectations. I have made time today to go over your experience with my Head Chef to ensure that we are executing to the best of our abilities on all items as we wish for everyone to have a great dining experience and it all starts with the food! We hope to see you in again soon. Kind Regards, Hannah Flath Night Manager

  23. BC

    BCjamming

    Vancouver

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience4
    A lovely location and great staff. Unfortunately you can tell Earls and Cactus club own it. For the high price, the food is not elegant dining. What a disappointment there is no chef creativity and quality here.

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write in a review. Although we strive for excellence it is always great to hear what we can do to improve. If you wish to elaborate further on your experience with us please feel free to reach out to me directly at hannah.flath@thebeachhouserestaurant.ca Kind Regards, Hannah Flath Night Manager

  24. L

    Lawrence

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience4
    Over priced for the quality of the food. I expect when I am paying $25 for an appetizer to not have it served with french fries! The appetizer looked like it came from Safeway freezer section and just warmed up. Again, not a $25 experience. The main course was an ok portion but for $36 I expected to have scallops without sand in them.

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHi Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to write in a review. Although we strive for excellence it is always great to hear what we can do to improve and I will be sure to share this feedback with my team. I would love to invite you back to show you what a real dining experience is supposed to be like at our restaurant please reach out to me directly if you wish to take me up on this offer hannah.flath@thebeachhouserestaurant.ca Kind Regards, Hannah Night Manager

  25. AM

    AMMM

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Visitors from out of town had a great time and great beach view!!!

    The Beach HouseResponded 4 days agoHi there, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad you and your friends enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope to host you again soon! Cheers, Juliet

  26. E

    Edie

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 23, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Even on a very grey day the restaurant maintained its famous elegant welcome. Except for theee tables of very exuberant patrons who forgot others were struggling to hear what her partner was saying the remedy of the meal went well. Our server was outstanding!

    The Beach HouseResponded 4 days agoHi Edie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that it was a bit noisy near your table. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Juliet

  27. HP

    HinaP

    Vancouver

    46 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    46 reviews

    Dined on September 22, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Jose took excellent care of us and even though the restaurant and patio were busy - he made us feel special and looked after :) We shall return!
  28. S

    Sonia

    Chicago

    11 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on September 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The location is fantastic. They were very accommodating with our reservation. Laura was one of the best waitstaff I’ve ever experienced!
  29. G

    Gaylev

    Vancouver

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on September 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Friends birthday
  30. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 19, 2022

    overall1food1service4ambience5
    I visit the beach house every Friday with friends so I decided to bring out of town guests on Monday for lunch. It longer than hour to receive the one appetizer and when our mains finally arrived two of the pasta dishes were unedible. The garlic prawn spaghetti dish was so bad. The pasta was so dry, it was just a lump of plain spaghetti We only ate the prawns. Total waste for 25.00 a dish. The other 3 dishes were okay I was so disappointed to bring guests and have a sub par lunch.

    The Beach HouseResponded 2 days agoHello, Thank you for taking the time to write in a review. I am so sorry that you did not have a great lunch with us the other day. It is always great to hear what we can do to improve and I will be sure to share this feedback with my team. I would love to invite you back to show you what a real dining experience is supposed to be like at our restaurant please reach out to me directly if you wish to take me up on this offer hannah.flath@thebeachhouserestaurant.ca Kind Regards, Hannah Flath

  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 18, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience2
    A littLe disappointing. Made the reservations ( 4 people more than a month in advance)Hoping to show off restaurant , view for first timer friends. We had to wait over 15 minutes for the table…and got probably in the end, worst table in the house…on the side of the bar….no view, etc. Our guests were from out of town….we were collectively not impressed. Andy 6048021446
  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 18, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience2
    Table wasn’t ready for 25mins, BDay note was not seen
  33. DE

    DaveE

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 17, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Everything was good aside from one small issue, seafood pasta, although very tasty, only the pasta was hit. The shrimp and scallops were cool. They happily made us another order however the same issue occurred. Without prompt, the dish was comped. I won’t let that incident prevent us from returning as everything else about our visit was great. Great views and José our server was fantastic, as was all the m other staff that assisted José.

    The Beach HouseResponded on September 19, 2022Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I will be sure to share this lovely message with Jose! We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Juliet

  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent!
  35. VB

    VictoriaB

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 16, 2022

    overall4food3service4ambience5
    Family visit from the UK. Wonderful views, food was ok, expected better, but overall a pleasant experience.

    The Beach HouseResponded on September 19, 2022Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I hope you had a lovely visit with your family. I am sorry to hear that the food wasn't what you expected it to be. We are always trying to improve our restaurant, so If you would like to share anymore feedback with us please email our general manager, Ellen Barbour, at ebarbour@thebeachhouserestaurant.ca. Cheers, Juliet

  36. EL

    EkaterinaL

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The best restaurant in the city! I am a guide on private tours. I always have a lunch in this restaurant with groups of tourist from abroad. The food and service always perfect! Thank you so much for the management and for the staff!

    The Beach HouseResponded on September 19, 2022Hi Ekaterina, Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review! We are so grateful that you have chosen our restaurant to show to tourists from around the world. We can't wait to continue to have you back! Cheers, Juliet

  37. C

    steveC

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 16, 2022

    overall4food2service5ambience5
    We look my cousin and in-laws for Lu h as we’ve wanted to visit for awhile. We love the setting, service but for the value, your food can definitely improve as Vancouver has such abundance of great quality and variety of food. It tastes like a typical Earl or franchise. Your style of food should match the amazing setting and service. The tacos, shrimp clubhouse and poke bowl were disappointing. Soggy Parm fries…I’d be happy to pay an extra 10-15% more if it had wow factor like so many restaurants in Vancouver. Should be like a Umbertos, Miku or Choppini’s quality of food. Make it a destination for food besides the fabulous view on the patio. I’m being absolutely critical but I’d love to revisit sometime soon. Cheers Steve

    The Beach HouseResponded on September 19, 2022Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the quality of food you were served. We are always trying to improve every aspect of our restaurant, so if you would like to share anymore feedback about your visit please email our general manager Ellen Barbour. Her email is ebarbour@thebeachhouserestaurant.ca. We hope to have you back soon! Cheers, Juliet

  38. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Hawaii

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on September 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Simply fantastic
  39. E

    Edie

    Vancouver

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 16, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience3
    We both ordered clam chowder which arrived barely warm. It was also very thin. Not the best work for the Beach House I would like to comment that our server was delightful and I have no fault to find with her service
  40. SW

    ShelleyW

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I met a friend for dinner. The waiter was exceptional!

    The Beach HouseResponded on September 17, 2022Hi Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Juliet

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from The Beach House using the Order Online button. The Beach House also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (604) 922-1414.

The Beach House is rated 4.4 stars by 3070 OpenTable diners.

The Beach House does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 p.m.


Booked 97 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
Google Map for The Beach House

150 - 25th Street, West Vancouver, BC V7V 4H8

Additional information

  • Cross Street

    Marine and 25th Street

  • Neighbourhood

    West Vancouver

  • Hours of Operation

    Brunch Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:30 am–5:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Seafood, Contemporary American, International

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking Details

    Street Parking

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive Chef

    Gianluca Russo

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (604) 922-1414

  • Private party facilities

    The Beach House Restaurant newly designed private function room known as, The Landing, with ultra-sleek ambiance offers an exclusive setting for wedding receptions, corporate functions and exclusive events. This light and spacious secluded room provides unparalleled panoramic views from its intimate dining room and elegant terrace. The private function room will easily accommodate 50 guests for a sit-down dinner or 90 for a cocktail reception. In the private function room guests will enjoy a divine dining experience coupled with attentive, professional service. Delight in an ingredient-driven cuisine tailored to your individual needs by a professional and knowledgeable staff while you relax and enjoy the scenery.

  • Private party contact

    victoria.leeder@thebeachhouserestaurant.ca: (604) 922-1414

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo